214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vernal, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.87 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Utah Field House Of Nat
1.50 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1851 W Hwy 40
2.40 miles S
7-11 Ranch
2.61 miles SE
Naples Truck Stop (Loc Unk)
Vernal
3.12 miles SE
Vernal Municipal (Uintah
3.52 miles SE
Red Fleet State Park
8.14 miles NE
Utah
Vernal
Most Recently Reviewed
Fossil Valley RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 15:41:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vernal, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   8   8   8   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fossil Valley. We originally planned on staying 2 nights and changed it to a week instead. Blake is the friendliest, most attentive host you could find. The sites are well kept, each with soft grass and a large picnic table. There is a dumpster conveniently located as you drive out of the park. There is a new shopping area just a mile from the RV park that already has a Walmart & many other stores opening soon such as Ross & TJ Max. There is a Smith's Grocery across the street from the park and we saw many people walk or bike from the park to many local fast food restaurants. You could not find any place more convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Very crowded spaces, pay showers, gravel pads. Owner very helpful. In town with limited activities, excellent place for a stop over. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Best WiFi I've had and any RV park. 65 regular channels of TV and over 100 of digital. Every site has almost 100% shade. Very friendly office person. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fossil Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We reserved one of the full hook up sites, and had no problem getting our 36' fifth wheel into the site. Even though the Reserve America site indicated that the length limit was only 30'. Our pull through site was 80' long, although it was curved with the hookups in the middle. My one real criticism of the park is that the water pressure is extremely low. We could only manage about #20 on the water pressure gauge. For a decent shower you may want to fill your water tank and use your on board water pump. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
There are a 8 full hookup sites, not all are pull-through, in the upper part of the park CG. There are several power only sites, and the rest are dry camping with CG water supply placed along the road, no hookups. The Camp Host is helpful and friendly. We never did see a ranger the week we were here. Restrooms are clean but there are no showers. Each site does have an aluminum table/benches, some with canopies. There are BBQ's and campfire pits. Not all the pull through sites would accommodate a big rig. The Utah Park Dept had a paving project underway in the boat ramp parking lot and it was noisy and smelly for two days. Make a reservation on line and it costs another $10. The level of the lake is very low. This was a pleasant spot to spend a few days and close enough to Dinosaur National Monument. Good access to services in Vernal. The CG map shows only 31 sites available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We love this campground. It's small enough not to have a lot of traffic but big enough for some nice walks. When I tried to make a reservation through the Reserve America site, it only listed the sites as being 30 ft. I swapped emails with a very nice person on staff and was assured our big rig would fit. If you go to this web site it gives a map and specifics for each site. http://stateparks.utah.gov/parks/steinaker/maps/campground Lots to see and do here in dinosaur country. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Steinaker State Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   7   4   6   2   10   7   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Very nice park. Pull thru site that was level and had a concrete patio. Nice WiFi. People helpful. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Awful. Freezing cold showers. NO hot water either in the morning or at night in the bathrooms. Constant traffic alllllll night long. Be advised this rv park is attached to a trailer park and there is a whole lot of riff raft coming and going all day and all night. People pulling into and walking up to the bathrooms and showers all night long. Some look like transients. I would never ever stay here again and would advise absolutely nobody to stay here either. Don't let the cute exterior fool you. Once in the RV park this place becomes a nightmare. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
An older KOA with some renovations including one newer shower house in the cabin area. The other bathrooms and pool were closed for the season. Cable and Wi-Fi worked (we were next to the office), and it is a good location for visiting Dinosaur NM. I believe you are paying extra just for the KOA name here, but cost seemed high for the overall appearance and off-season feel with quite a few permanent residents. I would stay elsewhere if I came this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com