224149 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vernal, Utah (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.87 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Utah Field House Of Nat
1.50 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1851 W Hwy 40
2.40 miles S
7-11 Ranch
2.61 miles SE
Naples Truck Stop (Loc Unk)
Vernal
3.12 miles SE
Vernal Municipal (Uintah
3.52 miles SE
Red Fleet State Park
8.14 miles NE
Utah
Vernal
Most Recently Reviewed
Red Fleet State ParkSteinaker State Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-17 21:42:292014-10-17 21:53:06
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vernal, Utah
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   10   7   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
Tiz an older rv park, well maintained with residential rv-rs too. Tiz quiet and close to stores. Kmart, a thrift shop and Smiths grocers are each within a 100 yards. Tiz quiet. Has grassy areas at each site which our dog enjoyed laying about. Lots of shade trees too. Manager is a friendly and happy guy. Our site was conveniently near the restrooms. This site is also where the sewer dump is. On each of our two days there, a large rv rig came by to use the dump and both times they ran their engines and the diesel smell was kinda bad! But this doesn't take forever!!! In spite of this we would definitely return to this camp. Know that cable/wifi worked well and there is an added charge of $1 per day for cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Great location. Walking distance to many stores, grocery, etc. Sites are tight, but nice. Lots of trees so your satellite dish may or may not work, so just paid for cable. Easy access to Flaming Gorge and Dinosaur Valley. Would stay here again but would dedicate most of our time to Dinosaur Valley, there is much more to see there than Flaming Gorge area. The people who run this park are really nice. Laundry facilities are clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
On busy highway, shopping and restaurants nearby, and lots of huge shade trees. Handy to Dinosaur NP and other attractions. Helpful management. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fossil Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$25
$25 per night was for an unlevel asphalt pad site with full hookups (30 amp electric), covered picnic table, and fire ring. The four full hookup sites (plus one host site) are situated on an unlevel asphalt parking area that are cramped together with connections in inconvenient locations and virtually no place to park a tow vehicle. It was lucky for us that there were few others using the campground during our overnight stay. The electric only sites had a bit more room. The picnic tables and fire rings are on a large grassy area behind the sites. The campground is located on a reservoir, which is great for boating/fishing and beautiful scenery. Vernal is the nearest city and is surprisingly well equipped. AT&T cell service was non-existent. We used our Milliencom jetpack for internet access but it was really slow. There were no OTA TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$28
$28 per night was for a level asphalt pad site with full hookups, picnic table, and fire ring. The campground has many large junipers as well as low growing plants separating the generous sites. The campground scenery is beautiful. The park staff was very friendly and helpful. Vernal is the nearest city and it has a surprising amount of stores/restaurants that most everyone would find adequate. AT&T cell service was two bars of 4G. We used our Milliencom jetpack for internet access as it received three bars of 4G LTE. There were six OTA TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We reserved one of the full hook up sites, and had no problem getting our 36' fifth wheel into the site. Even though the Reserve America site indicated that the length limit was only 30'. Our pull through site was 80' long, although it was curved with the hookups in the middle. My one real criticism of the park is that the water pressure is extremely low. We could only manage about #20 on the water pressure gauge. For a decent shower you may want to fill your water tank and use your on board water pump. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
There are a 8 full hookup sites, not all are pull-through, in the upper part of the park CG. There are several power only sites, and the rest are dry camping with CG water supply placed along the road, no hookups. The Camp Host is helpful and friendly. We never did see a ranger the week we were here. Restrooms are clean but there are no showers. Each site does have an aluminum table/benches, some with canopies. There are BBQ's and campfire pits. Not all the pull through sites would accommodate a big rig. The Utah Park Dept had a paving project underway in the boat ramp parking lot and it was noisy and smelly for two days. Make a reservation on line and it costs another $10. The level of the lake is very low. This was a pleasant spot to spend a few days and close enough to Dinosaur National Monument. Good access to services in Vernal. The CG map shows only 31 sites available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Steinaker State Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   1   7   4   6   2   10   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
The woman who checked us in was friendly, not the fastest but we were not in a rush. The site was easy to find, large and level. All our gear fit nicely on the site, just note that in July it is HOT and I mean HOT. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained as was the entire campground, except the laundry room, which need a bit of cleaning. We would go back again, but not in July, or August, or June. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Very nice park. Pull thru site that was level and had a concrete patio. Nice WiFi. People helpful. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Awful. Freezing cold showers. NO hot water either in the morning or at night in the bathrooms. Constant traffic alllllll night long. Be advised this rv park is attached to a trailer park and there is a whole lot of riff raft coming and going all day and all night. People pulling into and walking up to the bathrooms and showers all night long. Some look like transients. I would never ever stay here again and would advise absolutely nobody to stay here either. Don't let the cute exterior fool you. Once in the RV park this place becomes a nightmare. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com