214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Colchester, Vermont (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.00 miles SW
6.43 miles NE
11.19 miles S
12.88 miles NE
12.94 miles NW
15.34 miles SW
15.82 miles W
17.37 miles NW
17.39 miles NW
22.04 miles N
22.53 miles NW
25.35 miles SE
25.62 miles SE
25.72 miles SW
25.89 miles N
26.81 miles S
26.81 miles S
28.51 miles N
28.67 miles SW
30.26 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Saint Michael'S College
0.77 miles SW
Charlebois 8005321811
2.76 miles S
Costco 8026550695
3.03 miles S
Ethan Allen Homestead H
3.72 miles SW
The Cook'S Garden
4.16 miles SW
India House Restaurant
4.81 miles S
Trinity College Of Vermon
4.81 miles S
Burlington College
5.08 miles SW
Sakura Japanese Restauran
5.17 miles SW
University Of Vermont
5.18 miles SW
Isabel'S On The Waterfr
5.27 miles SW
Daily Planet
5.31 miles SW
Robert Hull Fleming Muse
5.32 miles S
Bourbon Street Grill
5.36 miles SW
Church St Market Place
5.41 miles SW
Carbur's
5.43 miles SW
Sand Bar State Park
5.44 miles NW
Church Street Marketplace
5.58 miles SW
Blue Flamingo Consignmen
5.58 miles SW
Ice House
5.62 miles SW
Burlington International
5.84 miles SE
Pete'S Rv Center
6.70 miles SE
Apple Island Resort
(802)372-5398
7.18 miles NW
Perry'S Fish House
7.90 miles SW
Wal-Marti-89:12 863 Harvest Ln (Located To Block)
8.01 miles SE
Pauline's
9.08 miles SW
Butler'S Restaurant
9.27 miles SE
Sirloin Saloon - Shelbur
9.30 miles SW
Cafe Shelburne
12.37 miles SW
Lake Champlain Ferries C
12.53 miles NW
Vermont Teddy Bear Co
12.63 miles SW
Shelburne Museum
12.69 miles SW
Lake Champlain Transporta
14.22 miles NW
Cochran Ski Area
14.28 miles SE
Vermont Wildflower Farm
14.95 miles SW
Vermont
Colchester
Most Recently Reviewed
Lone Pine Campsites
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 19:45:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Colchester, Vermont
Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   10   9   10   7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
We opted for a premium site which has a larger site area and cable. Paved roads and grass sites. Our site was level. The hookups are at the back of your rig, water connections are shared 4 to a water source. We ended up moving because the first site we selected we could not reach the water connection using two hose. It rained all night and day while we were there, some standing water around the RV and tow. Noise from I-89 was a problem. Clean park with nice hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
Nice sites, friendly staff. The campground was extremely busy during our stay. The restrooms require more frequent cleaning during these times, and preferably not mid-morning when people are still trying to get into the shower and restroom. They were very clean the first day of our arrival when the campground was not as busy. Showers are fifty cents for seven minutes. There was a charge for Wi-Fi, so we did not try it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
This campground is very easy to access from the highway. It has narrow streets but there were no obstacles to navigate. The sites are grass and well-kept. Since it was May, we were a bit ahead of their season, so it was very quiet. We did not use any facilities, but would consider staying here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Lone Pine Campsites
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
I did this review largely to warn folks about the somewhat awkward hookups. For every four campsites (two and two back-to-back) there are two power pedestals grouped together. Each pedestal has one 15A outlet, one 30A outlet and one 50A outlet. I guess the hope is that half of the users will require 50A service and half will require 30A service. Otherwise, a lot of 50A-30A adapters will be needed. Also, there are four water spigots at each set of power pedestals. Sewer connections are about thirty feet from the pedestals. Long story short, we needed 50ft of power cord and 50ft of water hose to reach our trailer. Although the setup is awkward, the price is high and the bathrooms are old and not clean we would camp here again because this campground is 3 miles from the Causeway rail-trail (across part of Lake Champlain) which should not be missed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
88 Mallets Bay Campground Rd, Colchester VT 05446. Across the road from Lake Champlain. If you want shade, this is the place. Large, mature shade trees close to the roads can make parking difficult. Sites are close together, about 15 feet apart. Discount 10% with AAA card. We were there on a holiday weekend; felt very crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com