206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Colchester, Vermont (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.00 miles SW
6.43 miles NE
11.19 miles S
12.88 miles NE
12.94 miles NW
15.34 miles SW
15.82 miles W
17.37 miles NW
17.39 miles NW
22.04 miles N
22.53 miles NW
25.35 miles SE
25.62 miles SE
25.72 miles SW
25.89 miles N
26.81 miles S
26.81 miles S
28.51 miles N
28.67 miles SW
30.26 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Saint Michael'S College
0.77 miles SW
Charlebois 8005321811
2.76 miles S
Costco 8026550695
3.03 miles S
Ethan Allen Homestead H
3.72 miles SW
The Cook'S Garden
4.16 miles SW
India House Restaurant
4.81 miles S
Trinity College Of Vermon
4.81 miles S
Burlington College
5.08 miles SW
Sakura Japanese Restauran
5.17 miles SW
University Of Vermont
5.18 miles SW
Isabel'S On The Waterfr
5.27 miles SW
Daily Planet
5.31 miles SW
Robert Hull Fleming Muse
5.32 miles S
Bourbon Street Grill
5.36 miles SW
Church St Market Place
5.41 miles SW
Carbur's
5.43 miles SW
Sand Bar State Park
5.44 miles NW
Church Street Marketplace
5.58 miles SW
Blue Flamingo Consignmen
5.58 miles SW
Ice House
5.62 miles SW
Burlington International
5.84 miles SE
Pete'S Rv Center
6.70 miles SE
Apple Island Resort
(802)372-5398
7.18 miles NW
Perry'S Fish House
7.90 miles SW
Wal-Marti-89:12 863 Harvest Ln (Located To Block)
8.01 miles SE
Pauline's
9.08 miles SW
Butler'S Restaurant
9.27 miles SE
Sirloin Saloon - Shelbur
9.30 miles SW
Cafe Shelburne
12.37 miles SW
Lake Champlain Ferries C
12.53 miles NW
Vermont Teddy Bear Co
12.63 miles SW
Shelburne Museum
12.69 miles SW
Lake Champlain Transporta
14.22 miles NW
Cochran Ski Area
14.28 miles SE
Vermont Wildflower Farm
14.95 miles SW
Vermont
Colchester
Most Recently Reviewed
Lone Pine Campsites
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-22 20:46:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Colchester, Vermont
Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   7   7   7   9   8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Sites were spacious and level and it was raining much of the time we were there and they were well drained! Staff was friendly and helpful. It was convenient to local attractions including Shellburn Museum! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Very well managed park. Very family friendly activities. We opted for a standard size 30 amp site and found it to be very small for our 32' rig. The deluxe sites and 50 amp sites were much larger and well worth the price difference, if you do not like to be wedged in. Noise from the nearby Interstate highway was the only real negative and it was not too bad. We camped there for one week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
The sites at Lone Pine are big and level. The playground is brand new and fun. There are always fun weekend activities for kids. The pool is clean and rules are enforced to keep everyone safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lone Pine Campsites
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
I did this review largely to warn folks about the somewhat awkward hookups. For every four campsites (two and two back-to-back) there are two power pedestals grouped together. Each pedestal has one 15A outlet, one 30A outlet and one 50A outlet. I guess the hope is that half of the users will require 50A service and half will require 30A service. Otherwise, a lot of 50A-30A adapters will be needed. Also, there are four water spigots at each set of power pedestals. Sewer connections are about thirty feet from the pedestals. Long story short, we needed 50ft of power cord and 50ft of water hose to reach our trailer. Although the setup is awkward, the price is high and the bathrooms are old and not clean we would camp here again because this campground is 3 miles from the Causeway rail-trail (across part of Lake Champlain) which should not be missed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
88 Mallets Bay Campground Rd, Colchester VT 05446. Across the road from Lake Champlain. If you want shade, this is the place. Large, mature shade trees close to the roads can make parking difficult. Sites are close together, about 15 feet apart. Discount 10% with AAA card. We were there on a holiday weekend; felt very crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com