220808 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Isle, Vermont (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.27 miles SW
9.69 miles SE
10.52 miles NE
10.97 miles NW
12.94 miles SE
13.83 miles E
14.57 miles SW
16.09 miles SW
16.60 miles N
16.65 miles SW
16.74 miles SE
17.03 miles NE
22.41 miles NW
22.96 miles SE
31.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Champlain Ferries C
3.17 miles SW
Lake Champlain Transporta
4.20 miles SW
Point Au Roche State
5.80 miles NW
Apple Island Resort
(802)372-5398
5.95 miles SE
Kill Kare State Park
6.90 miles NE
Sand Bar State Park
7.50 miles SE
Wal-Mart
25 Consumers Sq
8.27 miles SW
Sams Club 7 Consumers Sq (Located To Street)
8.27 miles SW
Clinton County Airport
8.97 miles SW
Royal Savage Inn
9.42 miles SW
Saint Michael'S College
12.84 miles SE
Ethan Allen Homestead H
14.08 miles SE
Ausable Chasm
14.50 miles SW
Charlebois 8005321811
15.46 miles SE
Costco 8026550695
15.68 miles SE
Vermont
Grand Isle
Most Recently Reviewed
Champlain Adult Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 02:17:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Isle, Vermont
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   9   10   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
I loved this place! So quiet. There is no rec hall, store or WiFi. We had a waterfront site (#8). Very pet friendly. It seemed like most everyone there had dogs. Everyone was excellent about cleaning up after their pets. Park was very clean with beautiful green grass everywhere. There are fruit and cedar trees. There were lilies and morning glory flowers. Getting to the water could be tough for some people. Lake Champlain is naturally rocky with rocky,slippery shores. They did a good job of placing flat boulders down to step on to get to the dock where there is a ladder to climb into and out of the water. Owners were very pleasant. This place is a gem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
This was a nice quiet campground along Lake Champlain. The sites were grass (no mats allowed) and fairly level. The campground is very clean and well maintained. Although the campground is along the water, getting into the water is quite difficult due to the ledge on the banks as there is no beach or sandy shore. The hookups on our site were way in the back and needed an extension on the sewer hose. The campground is close to the ferry to NY and 1.5 hours from Montreal (great for a day trip). The reason we scored this campground 8 out of 10 is because of the swimming situation and lack of Wi-Fi. We would return to this campground if we were to visit the area in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
This is a very well maintained and landscaped campground. Geography at the campground is lightly wooded and level. Roads are gravel, sites are level and large. Most of the transient sites which included ours looked easy to get into. Our site hookups were in good working order. As mentioned on a previous review most of the lake front sites are occupied by seasonals but they do have a beautiful landscaped rock pier that over looks the lake for everyone's enjoyment. One issue was the bathrooms and showers, they were clean but there was no soap dispensers and nothing to dry your hands with. Also, they have a shared changing area for the shower stalls. Very dog friendly campground. Seasonals sites well maintained. Just a great place to relax and enjoy viewing the lake. Owner was professional, friendly and informative and will go out of his way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Don’t forget to stop up the road at McKee’s island pub & pizza, great food and beer. Would certainly return again or recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Champlain Adult Campground
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Very nice park. Sites are big enough for large RV but may take a little wrangling to get into. Good access roads,friendly efficient staff and spectacular views of the lake. Site was level and very shaded and private. Nice area to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Grand Isle State Park (226 acres) is located north of Burlington on the island of Grand Isle one of the Lake Champlain Islands. This park has 117 campsites with no hookups, 36 lean-to shelters and some cabins. Many sites are not level. There is a play area and Nature Center and a small grassy beach where one can swim but the swim area has a lot of rocks. There are four loops and one loop for generators only. Most sites are on grass in a woods area but there are some near some open spaces. The lean-to which were very popular when we were there are on a cliff looking out over the lake. Great for those tenting! Since we were camping in the fall during the week there were only about ten others camping in the park. This was a one night stay for us since we were traveling around northern Vermont. It is on the route to Montreal so they have a lot of over night people. We enjoyed our stay here and visited the Grand Isle State Fish Hatchery and Vermont’s oldest vineyard and grape winery Snow Farm Winery. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
We had a great stay at this park even though there are no services available. The sites were large and grassy, it was quiet and very clean. There is easy access to Lake Champlain and the staff was very friendly. Kids may have a hard time camping here as there are no activities or amenities to occupy them. If you're looking for a park to get away from it all, definitely check out Grand Isle State Park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com