214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Buchanan, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.33 miles NE
15.52 miles SE
19.96 miles SW
21.96 miles NW
22.12 miles NE
23.18 miles NE
27.18 miles SW
29.04 miles S
35.61 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Natural Bridge Of Virgini
9.91 miles NE
Yogibear Jellystone Cmp N
(540)291-2727
12.47 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1126 E Lynchburg Salem Tnpk
16.88 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4524 Challenger Ave
18.39 miles SW
Virginia
Buchanan
Most Recently Reviewed
Middle Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-21 16:16:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Buchanan, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
October 2004
Latest Rate
$26


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2004
$26
Not a friendly campground for big rigs. We use to go to this one when we had a pop-up camper and it was okay. The owners before the campground changed ownership were very nice. We went from a pop-up to a 32ft travel trailer and almost got it stuck trying to come out of the campground. The new owners were not very friendly at all. They could care less if you were having problems getting in and out of their campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2004
$32
The campground differed so much from the ad in Woodall's I'm not sure the reviewers were in the right place. The facilities were dirty and run down. The roads and sites are in very poor shape. The fishing pond advertised dried up years ago. The dump station was right next to the swimmimg pool. The park was occupied mostly by full time residents, this appeared to be their last stop before being completely homeless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   6   2   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
The campground from Hell! The road into this place is a road that "maybe" could handle two small cars side by side, but definitely not two RV's. I hugged my edge of the road all the way in but was sure if I met someone, we would be in trouble. What I didn't expect is the road to give way and force my trailer to slide down into a large pine tree. Fortunately, the tree was leaning in a great deal and the only damage was to the roof area (multiple tears in rubber roofing). The owners readily admit that they get complaints about the dangerous narrow entry road which is 1-1/4 miles long. The office is located on the best part of the campground, and the sites are on the worst part. You have to travel over a old worn out and partially cobbled together concrete bridge that is extremely narrow to get to the camp sites. When existing the camp sites you must pull way up on the owners front lawn to make the 90 degree turn onto the bridge to exit. I just barely made it through each way. The sites we booked were pull through sites, but you had to unhook your tow vehicle after parking. I carry a lot of blocking, but I thought I would run out while attempting to get level. The sites were grass and with all the rain, I needed four wheel drive to get in and out. The full time residents looked like they came right out of the movie Deliverance. This might be a campground for locals with tents but not for any type of towables. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for a campground in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Several long-term sites, but neat. They have cabins as well as campsites. Stream by the campground, fishing pond, swimming pond, and swimming pool. The camp store seemed very good with cooked meals available. Staff was very friendly. The down side is getting here. It's a narrow National Forest road (paved and 2-lane) most of the way, and then a side-road to the campground (also paved, but extremely narrow). You are dependent on traffic flow on this last road being out in the morning and in for the evening. Passing someone would be very challenging if not impossible most of the time. That piece of road is about 1 mile to 1.5 mile long. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Wow, this park is way out in the country in the Jefferson National Park. About 6 miles via a very narrow, windy road. We were in a 35' pulling a car and good thing we never met anyone coming the other way. The park itself is nice, but very tight for bigger rigs. Not a place to stay for a night or two while on the road (like we did), but probably okay for a week to 'get away from it all'. Nothing in the area to do and the only way to get to anywhere else is by that narrow road. Internet is by satellite and sometimes had problems. No cable TV and obviously nothing by antenna. Lady in office was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Middle Creek Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com