214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chesapeake, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.18 miles NW
11.10 miles NE
17.57 miles SE
19.30 miles NW
19.86 miles NW
20.08 miles W
22.56 miles NW
26.12 miles SE
31.90 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Locks Pointe
0.81 miles S
Taboo
2.26 miles N
Sams Club?I-64:290B 1501 Sam'S Circle (Located To Block)
2.48 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-64 Exit 290B
1521 Sam'S Circle
2.50 miles NW
Kyoto - Chesapeake
3.02 miles N
Stumpy Lake Golf Course
5.37 miles NE
Truck Center
Er 8007668785
6.31 miles NE
Honey Bee Golf Club
6.79 miles NE
Norfolk Naval Shipyard
7.15 miles NW
Bide-A-Wee Golf Course
7.46 miles NW
Kempsville Greens Golf C
7.71 miles NE
The Children'S Museum Of
7.72 miles NW
Cafe Europa - Portsmouth
7.74 miles NW
Waterside Festival Market
7.91 miles NW
The Portsmouth Naval Shi
7.93 miles NW
Norfolk State University
8.14 miles N
Norfolk University
8.14 miles N
Nauticus - The National
8.23 miles NW
The Riverwalk Cafe
8.32 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2021 Lynnhaven Pky
8.33 miles NE
Portsmouth Olde Towne T
8.46 miles NW
The Dumbwaiter
8.47 miles NW
La Galleria - Norfolk
8.50 miles NW
Costco 7574594474
8.51 miles NE
Chrysler Hall
8.53 miles NW
Freemason Abbey - Norfolk
8.62 miles NW
Virginia Beach Farmer'
8.68 miles NE
Phillips Waterside
8.70 miles NW
Norfolk Scope
8.71 miles NW
Todd Jurich'S Bistro
8.75 miles NW
Circle Seafood
8.87 miles NW
Chrysler Museum Of Art
8.98 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-264 Exit 13B
1170 N Military Hwy
9.04 miles NE
Doumar's
9.45 miles NW
Ghent Shopping District
9.61 miles NW
Baker'S Crust
9.68 miles NW
The Max
9.77 miles NW
Virginia Wesleyan Colleg
10.00 miles NE
Virginia Zoological Park
10.25 miles NW
Bow Creek Golf Course
10.33 miles NE
Szechuan Garden
10.45 miles NE
Scale O' De Whale
10.58 miles NW
Cypress Point Country C
10.65 miles NE
Sams Club?I-264:18 3335 Virginia Beach Blvd (Located To Block)
11.19 miles NE
Old Dominion University
11.34 miles NW
Francis Land House
11.43 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-664 Exit 11
2448 Ring Rd
11.48 miles NW
Norfolk International Air
11.63 miles NE
Casual Clam
11.66 miles NE
Hampton Roads Airport
11.90 miles NW
Tandom'S Pine Tree Inn
11.93 miles NE
Lucky Star
12.40 miles NE
Wal-Mart
657 Phoenix Dr
12.57 miles NE
The Banque - Norfolk
12.60 miles N
Uncle Louie'S
12.61 miles N
World College
12.87 miles NE
Le Chambord
12.99 miles NE
Adam Thoroughgood House
13.01 miles NE
Lockharts Seafood Restaur
13.37 miles N
Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tun
13.76 miles NE
Ship'S Cabin
13.81 miles NE
Aldo'S - Virginia Beach
14.02 miles NE
Three Ships Inn
14.09 miles NE
Naval Air Station - Norf
14.24 miles N
Norfolk Naval Station
14.56 miles NW
Duck-In Restaurant And
14.59 miles NE
Coastal Grill
14.77 miles NE
Lynnhaven Fish House
15.13 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-664 Exit 8B
6259 College Dr
15.87 miles NW
Virginia
Chesapeake
Most Recently Reviewed
Chesapeake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-13 00:51:32
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chesapeake, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   1   7   6   10   7   4   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  no  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This is a nice wooded park. The parking pads are adequate but in need of updating. Sewer hookups are for their permanent residents but the pump out is free and easily accessible. They will come to your site to pump out for $6. It is safe and all permanent campsites are well maintained. It is true that part of it looks like a trailer park, and the very back part has some very long term residents, but it is located near the dismal swamp trail and the staff is friendly. Pool closes at 8-- a little early for hot summer nights. Good Sam discount available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
I have stayed here for about a year (military duties). The location is nice due to being out if town but shopping and most places I needed were within 20 minute drive. The campground itself is definitely older. There are many things to do such as a driving range, swimming pools, horses, and most other things you would like to find at a campground. The place is a little run down and a lot of permanent residence which makes some areas feel more like a trailer park than a campground. All of the sewer hookups are taken by some of the really long time "campers". This required me to use a portable to dump my tanks or you can use their honey-wagon service ($6 for two tanks) to have your tanks pumped out. I stayed here out of necessity and would only stay in the future again out of necessity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
What a dump! Campground is filled with old run down trailers surrounded by trash and broken down vehicles. Most sites are full time residents, some with fences, decks and patio covers. Only 5 or 6 sites for transients that are very narrow. Bath house is filthy and smells; laundry has old rusty washers and dryers. Would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chesapeake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   9   6   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
This is my family's favorite campground in the area. It is quiet, lots of trees, not crowded, and has a very friendly staff. My kids love the putt putt golf course and two large playgrounds. My wife and I like the fire pits, hiking trails, and spacious area. There is also a nice lake stocked with fish. One can also rent canoes or paddle boats. No water hook up to RV, but there are water spigots near every lot for fresh water. Only reason I don't give a 10, is the bathhouse isn't the most clean or modern, but hey, you're camping! Great, fun campground overall! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
The CG is run by the city of Chesapeake, Va. It has gravel/dirt sites, which were level. Some sites have electricity. Bathrooms clean but very rustic. Concrete walls hold the cold, so no showers for us wussy Florida types. Did laundry but had to call the ranger to make it work. They had changed how much the laundry cost but that was not listed anywhere. There was a long walk along a forest trail. It is a very wooded area. We ended up being the only people to stay the night at the CG which was a bit spooky. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Nice wooded park. There is some road noise and if you can't sleep through "the sound of freedom" (military aircraft) you might want to consider another location. This place is close to several military bases, all with air support. Roads are gravel and sites are too. Showers were nice and clean with OK hot water. The pull through site we were at was easy to get into to, but we had to unhook the toad and back out of the site to get out. We pretty much had the place to ourselves with only 2 other campers in the CG. All in all a nice spot that's out of the city. I'd stay here again. They have some nice bike/hiking trails and in Oct bugs we're not an issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Northwest River Park Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com