220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Luray, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.03 miles SE
11.56 miles NW
11.82 miles SW
12.01 miles NW
14.42 miles NE
19.76 miles SW
20.67 miles SE
23.58 miles NE
24.96 miles NW
25.49 miles S
26.68 miles NE
27.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Luray Caverns
0.95 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1036 Us Hwy 211 W
2.00 miles SW
Shenandoah National Park
6.10 miles E
Shenandoah Caverns
11.06 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-81 Exit 283
461 W Reservoir Rd
14.82 miles NW
Spring House Tavern
14.99 miles NW
Virginia
Luray
Most Recently Reviewed
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Luray
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 18:52:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Luray, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   9   10   8   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$63
Campground is in a rural setting with a cow and a sheep pastures on both sides of it. Sites are good size with packed pea gravel. The Internet connection was sporadic - to the point we gave up and used our MiFi. Pool is small. Large shaded dog park with seating for dog owners. We were in what they called a "deluxe" site, which had umbrella and Adirondack chairs. Though it was a pull-through, entry was impossible for a large coach because there were flower beds lining the driver's side with space between them insufficient to drive in forward. Thankfully, we had the end site and were able to back in. Sites level, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again. The view of mountains in the distance was beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$58
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. We had a patio site that was outstanding. The CG is very quiet, at least during the week. Great pool, great dog park, and the Wi-Fi was good. Restrooms were very clean, as were the showers. The laundry was clean and reasonably priced. Definitely recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$67
This place is fantastic. We got a deluxe patio - and it was great. Real patio furniture, concrete patio, sensational views. Crushed gravel - manicured and extremely well done. Views were fantastic - access for a big rig was fine. Front office OK. There was a HUGE amount of room between campsites - even for the non patio sites. I would revisit the area again just to stay here. Outside of a few of the resort Class A campgrounds - this is my favorite place. We stayed four days - wish it could have ben more, About 156 miles to the National Park - couple of nice restaurants in Luray - Walmart land other places within 10 minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Luray KOA (formerly Luray RV Resort Country Waye)
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Lovely new (5 years) campground with friendly owners dedicated to making it a great camping experience. Acres of mowed trails for walking or golf carts. Many tent sites and lots of amenities for tenters, like 2 wheel carts for toting your stuff down the hill to the campsites right on the Shenandoah river. Lovely playground. Wi-Fi is planned. RV sites are level, gravel and grass. Full hookups. Lots of young trees meaning more shade in years to come. Many tent sites are in the woods and shaded. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Beautiful, quiet campground. Staff is always very friendly and rates aver very affordable. Bathrooms are clean and shower stalls are large. Nice location on the river with primitive riverside sites. We've been there numerous times and will continue to go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
This is a wonderful RV park with strong water and 50 amp power, large and level sites, and several activities for families. The "primitive" sites are separate from the larger RV sites, either along the river or in another section specifically for tents. It is lush and green throughout, and there are nice paths for walking along the river and around the rest of the property. "Tubing" down the river can be done by renting their inner tubes, purchasing one at the office, or bringing your own. Each site has a table and fire pit, and the office sells wood for a reasonable price. Bathrooms and showers are clean and in good condition. There was no park Wi-Fi, but our Verizon phone signal was strong. Access to the Skyline parkway is about 25 minutes away, and grocery stores are located within 5 miles or so. Access to sites is gravel, and the sites are dirt/gravel. Our jacks did sink into the ground a bit while we were there. This campground is very quiet, being off the main road about a half mile. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet while we were there, along with the beautiful view of mountains all around us. We would definitely come back here, and hope to be able to stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outlanders River Camp
Camp Information
Sites
186
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   6   10   9   3   4   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$80
We stayed a week here. It's a great place for kids. Just about everything is included in the cost of the site. Ours kids are teens and they still used all the attractions. Our site (204) was very level, had a nice cement pad. The cable box is a good 20 feet away so bring a long coaxial cable with you. We were escorted to the site but the "ranger" said he wasn't supposed to help guests back in. Fortunately some friendly campers jumped in to help. This row of motorhome sites has the best views in the park. 204 is directly across from the playground, which was fine with us but if you want quiet you might get one in another row or further away from campground. I had a couple of issues with electric and they handled it quickly. It's hard to reach the front desk by phone. There is one person working there who I think has been there a little too long. However, the young staff was very friendly. Overall, its a nice park. The "rangers" we called the Yogi PoPo and it did seem sometimes like were the "inmates" as opposed to customers. But that didn't ruin the trip. When they say "Quiet Time" is 11 PM, they mean it. All kids have to be back on the site at 11, which is early in the summer, for our kids anyway. The washing machines are clearly marked as "cold water only". The dryers were very good. The store is nice and has a lot of RV supplies. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$80
If you've got kids then this is the place. It was crowded, with golf carts everywhere, but the staff made an attempt to keep everything flowing and safe. Pool area/attractions were great but not as nice as other Jellystones we've visited. A little on the hilly side if you venture up near the top (Laser tag, etc...) Even with the remote location there is still plenty to do in the surrounding area. Skyline drive, Luray Caverns, and a multitude of Civil War sites, to name a few. Staff was very pleasant and honestly seemed interested in what they were doing. I wouldn't necessarily go back because I like visiting different areas but I would definitely recommend it to a family with kids! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$79
Lots to do for the kids. Price is high, but includes everything the kids want to do. Pools are nice. Bathrooms are horrible - hair everywhere, mold in shower stall tiles, overly humid and wet. If it weren't for all the kids' activities we wouldn't go. There are other, nicer campgrounds in Luray. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Luray
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com