223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marion, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.05 miles SE
15.42 miles SW
17.02 miles SE
20.79 miles N
20.89 miles SW
22.84 miles SE
24.86 miles NE
26.00 miles SE
29.55 miles SW
30.46 miles SE
31.71 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart1I-81;47 1193 N Main St (Located To Block)
1.04 miles NE
Virginia
Marion
Most Recently Reviewed
Hungry Mother State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-10 02:02:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marion, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   9   9   10   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
We camped at Camp Burson, which is before the entrance to Hungry Mother State Park. The section with full hooks is old and narrow and very difficult to park a big rig in. The newer section only has water and electric. Park is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
We stayed at Camp Burson. The other campgrounds inside the park are okay for smaller units but the roads get narrow and there are some hard turns- probably okay for 30 foot or under. There is a lake for swimming with lifeguards on duty and a boat ramp with access to the lake. Also, boat rentals such as paddle boats, canoes, and kayaks. Have stayed here at least twice a year for the last ten years and enjoy it very much. There are miles and miles of hiking trails. Ideal for family get togethers. There are cabins to rent if some don't camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is a beautiful park. We stayed in the Burson loop with full hook ups, 30 amp. Our site (15) and most others we saw were huge and had plenty of shade. There are two bathhouses in this loop and one is brand new. The laundry room had two each washer and dryers, both worked well. There is plenty to do here, nice hiking trails, beach area with lifeguards on the lake with concessions as well as a restaurant, kayak, paddle boat and paddle board rentals, diving platform, fishing and picnicking. We camped in a travel trailer and have reservations to come back again. This was the best state park we have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hungry Mother State Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
We had a great night sleep. Didn't hear the interstate noise, but there is a train that comes by. It is a small place between an assisted living and motel units. The drive throughs were even, hot topped, I would recommend this place in a heartbeat. We will stay here again when passing through. Glad they has a place for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
As the name suggests, this is just off of Interstate 81, but despite that it was fairly quiet, thanks to a low hill between the campground and the highway. It's just a group of fairly close-spaced, but paved, sites nestled among motel units, but more than adequate for an overnight. Restrooms were old, but reasonably clean, and at only $20 a night for a full hookup - water, sewer, and electric - I definitely plan on using this campsite again. It's closer to the highway than the nearby Hungry Mother State Park, which was full because of Labor Day weekend, so it's good for one-night stays when traveling through the area. Pleasant, friendly receptionist at the desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com