206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marion, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.05 miles SE
15.42 miles SW
17.02 miles SE
20.79 miles N
20.89 miles SW
22.84 miles SE
24.86 miles NE
26.00 miles SE
29.55 miles SW
30.46 miles SE
31.71 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart1I-81;47 1193 N Main St (Located To Block)
1.04 miles NE
Virginia
Marion
Most Recently Reviewed
Hungry Mother State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-20 19:00:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marion, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   8   10   9   5   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a very nice park - only about 5 miles from I-81, and the route to the park goes by a WalMart and grocery store if you need supplies. We stayed at Camp Burson, the campground with full hookups, although we had to drive down the road to the main park to check in, probably because it was midweek. Camp Burson is connected to the trail system that goes around the lake, so it isn't that separate. Sites seemed pretty level and nicely shaded. We were in Class B, but there were large 5th wheels & trailers in the pull-through sites. Bathrooms were clean, as were the 4 individual shower rooms serving the campground. Firewood was available from the camp host for $5 a bundle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a wonderful peaceful campground. Nice level shaded sites, with extremely helpful hosts. Access to hiking and fishing around Hungry Mother Lake and beautiful scenery. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed at Camp Burson. Beware of site 15. A cherry tree hangs over the site. The site, trailer and awning were covered with cherries and pits. When I hosed off the awning it looking like blood flowing off but it does come off and didn't stain. We have enjoyed staying at Camp Burson. The sites are large and the creek is fun for the kids to play in. I do have a problem with the $5/pet/night charge for pets but it's still cheaper than a private campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hungry Mother State Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
We had a great night sleep. Didn't hear the interstate noise, but there is a train that comes by. It is a small place between an assisted living and motel units. The drive throughs were even, hot topped, I would recommend this place in a heartbeat. We will stay here again when passing through. Glad they has a place for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
As the name suggests, this is just off of Interstate 81, but despite that it was fairly quiet, thanks to a low hill between the campground and the highway. It's just a group of fairly close-spaced, but paved, sites nestled among motel units, but more than adequate for an overnight. Restrooms were old, but reasonably clean, and at only $20 a night for a full hookup - water, sewer, and electric - I definitely plan on using this campsite again. It's closer to the highway than the nearby Hungry Mother State Park, which was full because of Labor Day weekend, so it's good for one-night stays when traveling through the area. Pleasant, friendly receptionist at the desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com