214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Monroe, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.14 miles NW
18.96 miles E
20.01 miles N
22.47 miles NW
22.53 miles SW
22.92 miles NW
23.05 miles SE
23.28 miles NE
28.57 miles SW
30.69 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Randolph-Macon Woman'S
5.92 miles S
T C Trotter'S
5.92 miles S
Sweet Briar College
6.23 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
197 Madison Heights Sq
7.20 miles SE
Lynchburg College
8.16 miles S
Anne Spencer House - The
8.18 miles SE
The Lynchburg Museum
9.31 miles S
Landmark Steakhouse
10.39 miles S
Crown Sterling
10.41 miles S
Sachiko'S Porterhouse
10.72 miles SW
Liberty University
11.13 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
3900 Wards Rd
12.13 miles S
Sams Club 3912 Wards Rd (Located To Block)
12.13 miles S
Jeanne's
13.01 miles SE
Lynchburg Municipal (Pres
13.24 miles S
Green Forest Restaurant
16.40 miles NW
Todd'S Bar-B-Que
16.77 miles NW
Virginia
Monroe
Most Recently Reviewed
Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway KOA (formerly Wildwood Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-14 15:00:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Monroe, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
about 90
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
Nice campground but no hook ups of any kind, no showers. Good place to camp cheap in a beautiful area. No campground activities for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
I love this place, but you better be self contained and bring your own entertainment! No Cell phone coverage, no TV reception. Perfect! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$8
Located on the Blue Ridge Parkway, this camp has about 45 sites for trailers and motor homes - pull-throughs and back-ins. We paid $8, including 50% off with my Golden Age pass. The park is quiet and has many shady sites. Otter Creek camp is at the lowest point on the Blue Ridge Parkway at mile post 61. There is a small restaurant and visitor center. Being a National Park camp, there are not showers or hookups. No cell signal. However, the camp is lovely and a great place to stay a few nights to hike and enjoy the Parkway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   6   5   6   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
We were here two years ago when this campground was called Wildwood. At the time it had new owners. Since then, they partnered with KOA and the park has become more family friendly. Sites are either gravel or concrete pad. We were on a very large comfortable pull-thru on a gravel site and did have to level one side, but once set up, no problems. New bath houses are kept very clean and trash is picked up at your site every day. They also have a central location for those that recycle, which we do. The owners are very friendly as are the employees. The pool was immaculate and crystal clear! There are rental cabins in the park and tent sites are located near the lake. The only negative thing about this park is that the internet is the worst! I hope they can get that worked out, since, at least for us, the internet is important. Because of the internet service I must give an 8, but I hope I change it to a 10 when we come back again in August. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$43
Pretty spot in the woods. Fairly level gravel sites - some are tight others are fine. Be sure to get sewer site since dump station is tough to get to. Less than 2 miles to Blue Ridge Parkway. About 15 miles to grocery/gas/Walmart. Lots for kids on the weekend, nice and quiet during the week. New owners are very nice and continue improvements. They have taken down quite a few trees and done a better job of marking roads/sites so it is much more navigable. They have also tried to level sites and have put down lots of new gravel. Only a couple of over the air TV stations. Weak Verizon signal, no AT&T signal, and slow but free Wi-Fi. Great location for visiting the Parkway, Natural Bridge, Lynchburg. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
New owners are hard at work and it shows. My complaint is that is too disconnected from the world. Satellite TV is a no go and there is no cable TV. We are not true campers and I want all the comforts of home. The park is very quiet and has everything you would expect from the Blue Ridge Mountains area. If you are a down to earth camper you will love this place. If you have a class A motorhome for a reason, then maybe not. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lynchburg NW/Blue Ridge Parkway KOA (formerly Wildwood Campground)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com