206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Petersburg, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.77 miles NW
30.49 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Lee
0.85 miles NW
Petersburg National Batt
1.84 miles SW
Virginia State Universit
2.86 miles SW
Melitta'S Gasthaus
3.05 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 53
671 Southpark Blvd
3.08 miles NW
Sams Club?I-95:53 735 Southpark Blvd (Located To Block)
3.22 miles NW
Alexander'S - Petersburg
3.95 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 47
3500 S Crater Rd
4.25 miles SW
Berkeley Plantation
10.14 miles NE
Coach House Tavern
10.21 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
12000 Iron Bridge Rd
11.39 miles NW
Half Way House
11.40 miles NW
Virginia
Petersburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Picture Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-06 12:26:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Petersburg, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Every thing like the last post noted...except worse. Guess I thought the improvements would be done & park would be nice..but we were too tired to seek out something else. This park is filthy.. especially the showers/restrooms. The 99% permanent residents have trash & junk everywhere. Also, the race track next door was so loud when the dragsters took off (@ 200+mph) it shook our camper. I enjoy those races, but not to have an RV park right next door and expect people to have a conversation without shouting...never the less sleep. Worse park ever in our 6, 000 mile journey! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Lots of renovations are going on in this campground, but few seem to be finished and none are finished well. The paved road around the park is filled with potholes, cracks and then turns into a rough gravel road. There are speed bumps at extreme angles across the road that jars your rig as you cross them even at low speed. A few gravel sites are level but most are uneven with washouts going thru them. They are putting in new 50amp power stands in some sites but the water presser is very low and has a lot of iron in it. Our site had water and power on one side at the limit of our cable and hose and the sewer on the other side at the limit of that hose. When our neighbor dumped sewer it bubbled up from our connection. The bathrooms and showers are sorta clean but only partially refurbished. The laundry room is new, yet not finished. Wi-Fi is very weak. The pool looks to be the only amenity that is finished but needs more daily attention. The pool is open to the public and was always crowded. Parking for them was along the main street which stayed lined with cars. Long term RVers fill most of the park with old dilapidated travel trailers and 5th wheels. Many have accumulated junk around their sites and they have built wooden porches and walkways. You’re not given a brochure when you check in with information or rules about the park which accounts for the off lead dogs running around and owners not picking up after them. Golf carts are driven through the park by small children without any adult supervision. People walk and drive through your site at all hours. There is little attention paid to cleaning up trash, cigarette butts or maintaining any landscaping around the camp sites. We will not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This park is hard to rate. The location is excellent for seeing the battlefield. The pool is very clean and modern. This is an old park, but they have installed upgraded power posts. The water and sewer are fine. While they did not burden us with a list of rules upon arrival, everyone behaved very nicely. The trees blocked all television reception, but provided nice shade. The worst problem was the inability to level. If you can obtain a level spot and you do not care about television, it is a very adequate park for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Picture Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   2   4   4   5   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
Old KOA campground, OK for overnight stop, convenient to I-95, pull-through gravel sites are not quite level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
We originally registered for one night as we had read some bad reviews of this campground and were not sure if we would extend our stay to visit family. Well we were very happy with the site, the staff, clean restrooms, very quiet. We did extend our stay for a total of six nights. Everything was very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
It is hard to rate a park in the winter when everything is shut down and the place is devoid of people. The staff was great and our site was just fine. Lots of space to walk dogs. We only stayed one night, so cannot add anything else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for South Forty Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com