User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shenandoah, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.23 miles S
11.67 miles NW
14.13 miles SW
15.20 miles NE
16.26 miles SE
17.52 miles NE
22.86 miles NE
28.81 miles SW
29.31 miles SW
29.56 miles NE
30.76 miles NW
32.38 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Massanutten Resort
7.81 miles SW
New Market Battlefield S
12.41 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1036 Us Hwy 211 W
13.85 miles NE
Luray Caverns
14.27 miles NE
Virginia
Shenandoah
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Meadows NPS
Latest Review Submited On
2011-11-11 12:15:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shenandoah, Virginia
CGID12058Big Meadows NPS
Camp Information
Sites
217
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Very nice campground. No hookups but generators are permitted during specific times. Lots of pull through sites nicely spaced. My site was level but I selected a poor location near the dumpster area. I'll know for next time. Pay showers $1 for 5 minutes available. Wood was $5 plus tax. Concession managed by vendor - not park staff. Plenty of hiking opportunities, wildlife viewing and good location on the Skyline drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Wonderful campground. I can't wait to go back. The tent sites were in the middle of the woods and very well kept. The showers at the main office where clean and the walking trails on Skyline Drive were beautiful. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Nice park. Has lots of trees, need to be creative to get a satellite signal. Nice to see the deer each morning and night. No cell service, but you can drive to the picnic area and get full Verizon service. Fresh water available and a dump station with rinse and fresh water fill up. We would come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Big Meadows NPS
CGID3081Loft Mountain Campground (NPS)
Camp Information
Sites
219
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   9   8   9   9   6   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This is an excellent park, well-maintained and peaceful. The sites all have paved parking areas and grassy spots for tables, tents, fires, etc. The showers are a long walk or a short drive and are $1 for 5 minutes (which felt more like 3 minutes) but the cost of getting water up the mountain and dealing with waste water is expensive. The dumpsters were emptied regularly, and the hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. We were there over Columbus Day weekend and the weather was perfect; the campground was full both Friday and Saturday nights, so book early for busy weekends. The only point lost is for our particular site (E118); it was spacious but the most unlevel site we have ever dealt with. It sloped both side-to-side and downward; we did not have enough leveling blocks to make it level and we carry PLENTY of blocks. It was just a function of the location of our site; other sites looked fine. Overall a great campground; we will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$7.5
The pull throughs are paved and are adequate for a 30' TT and tow vehicle. It was very easy to level both side to side and front to back. It was hot when we arrived but there was a nice breeze all night with cool temps. It was buggy sitting outside so take the insect repellent. The only place for potable water is at the dump station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
This is a great park for dry camping, big rig friendly a lot of pull throughs and spaced out for privacy. The only drawback might be the showers are a drive if you need them, other than that we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Loft Mountain Campground (NPS)
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com