206618 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williamsburg, Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.88 miles SW
10.81 miles NE
10.90 miles NW
14.71 miles NE
17.89 miles NW
22.70 miles SE
25.22 miles SE
26.57 miles NE
27.24 miles NE
28.17 miles NE
28.28 miles SE
37.26 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Berret's
0.18 miles NE
La Trellis
0.36 miles NE
Seasons Cafe
0.38 miles NE
College Of William And M
0.39 miles NW
Williamsburg Inn
0.61 miles SE
Regency Dining Room
0.65 miles NE
Carter'S Grove Plantat
0.73 miles NW
The Cascades
0.98 miles NE
Colonial Williamsburg Fou
1.03 miles NE
Yorkshire Steak And Seafoo
1.07 miles NE
Gazebo House Of Pancakes
1.30 miles NW
Old Chickahominy House
1.50 miles SW
Prime Rib House
1.63 miles NW
Jefferson Inn
1.66 miles NW
Aberdeen Barn - Williamsb
1.92 miles NW
Kyoto Japanese Steak And
1.95 miles NW
That Seafood Place
1.99 miles NW
Colonial National Histor
2.23 miles NE
Kitchen At Powhatan
2.82 miles W
Water Country Usa
3.02 miles E
Whaling Company
3.11 miles SE
Le Yaca
3.13 miles SE
Kingsmill Resort
3.22 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-64 Exit 234A;234
731 E Rochambeau Rd
3.29 miles NE
Giuseppe'S - Williamsburg
3.38 miles NW
Busch Gardens, Williamsb
3.76 miles SE
The Dining Room At Ford'
4.67 miles NW
Ford'S Colony
4.85 miles NW
Jamestown Settlement
4.91 miles SW
Cheatham Annex Rec Area
6.33 miles NE
Williamsburg Brass Shop
6.84 miles NW
Williamsburg Pottery Fact
7.14 miles NW
Williamsburg Soap And Can
8.16 miles NW
York River State Park
8.42 miles N
Chippokes Plantation Stat
8.53 miles S
Fort Eustis
10.28 miles SE
Yorktown Victory Center
10.39 miles SE
Nick'S Seafood Pavilion
10.98 miles E
Gloucester Rv Sales & S
11.25 miles NE
Bacon'S Castle
11.41 miles S
Chintana'S Inc
13.74 miles SE
Rj'S Restaurant & Spo
13.89 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
12401 Jefferson Ave
14.72 miles SE
Sams Club 12407 Jefferson Ave (Located To Street)
14.72 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
6819 Waltons Ln
14.84 miles NE
Herman'S Harbor House -
16.48 miles SE
Virginia
Williamsburg
Most Recently Reviewed
American Heritage RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 14:18:12
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williamsburg, Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   9   8   9   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$49
This is a great park. Sites are concrete and level. Well landscaped, nice employees, easy in and out. This campground is excellent for people who wish to spend time in the peace and quiet, as we saw very few children there. Very big-rig friendly. They have a pool and a Hippo Slide, but it had not opened for the season. The store had a few necessities and was very well kept. We will stay here next time we travel to Williamsburg. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$50
This is really a very nice park. Restrooms were new and clean. Sites are paved with a paved patio and picnic table and are reasonably sized. Fire rings are available upon request, and they will deliver it for you. Wood is $4/bundle, which has about as reasonable as a campground gets. Wi-Fi was strong and good. There were lots of dogs here - I'm not sure if they cater to pet owners or what, but they do have a small dog park, so that may explain why. Everyone had their dog leashed. It's about 10-15 minutes from most major attractions, and is far enough off the road to be quiet. It is one of the few times that I paid $50 for a campsite, and it seemed worth it. The Deluxe sites have a larger paved patio, with patio furniture and a nice built in fire pit. They would be nice if you plan on hosting others, or just like more room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
Site was level concrete pad, just big enough for our 28 ft camper & spot for vehicle. You have 12 ft between sites that are staggered. There are also sites with a patio that has table, chairs & gas grill for about $65.00 a night. Bathrooms & showers were the best I have seen. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to local tourist sites. Large grocery store in small mall down the road. Train tracks about 1-1/2 miles away, you could hear the amtrak on occasions. Over all, not bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for American Heritage RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   4   8   8   5   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
The rate cited is the Passport America rate. The location of this campground is wonderful. It is only a couple of miles from downtown, historic Williamsburg. The check-in was very friendly and fast. We had a nice, wide, level site and the Internet reception was amazingly fast. However, if you don't like to listen to trains, this may not be for you. After about 3-4 hours of hearing them, we didn't even pay attention to them. Great campground and will use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Overall a very nice park. Gravel site was level and utilities were close. Restrooms/showers were "dated" but on good repair and clean. Office staff was helpful. All shopping and restaurants were just a short drive. Convenient to all the historic sites. The only negative is the trains, frequent, noisy, and will shake your rig a bit. Rate is Passport. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
Nice size, level sites. Wi-Fi worked for streaming movies, and we were in the site farthest from the office (in the corner against the road). The trains run all hours, but they slow down at night and we were not awaken by them. Kinda nice hearing it go by every now and then during the day. You can wave at the Engineer as they go by. Tent sites are literally spittin' distance from the trains. Clean grounds, easy layout, and helpful staff that are eager to please. I took a quick look at the bathrooms, and they looked clean. We didn't try their showers. The "upgraded landscaping" sites probably offer a little more space, but you won't get Roses and Orchids, if you know what I mean. Four nights Dec. 28th - Jan 1, 2014. PA rates, except for New Years Eve. Great location. We went for the Mountain bike trails in local parks (York River and Freedom Park) and were not disappointed. The Parks have displays and artifacts. We didn't venture into Jamestown or Colonial Williamsburg. If we were in the area again, Anvil Campground would be at the top of my short list. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Anvil Campground
Camp Information
Sites
161
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
What a sweet park! We had a site right where the river bends and it provided a fantastic view. The campground has a system of lights on the utility pole which is much lower than we usually see. It was much appreciated as it provides lighting for security but isn't blaring in your eyes at night. We only stayed two days and I wish we could have stayed longer to rent a canoe or kayak. There is a golf driving range right as you enter the park as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
A lovely park on the banks of the Chickahominy River. Unfortunately due to the amount of tall vegetation it is hard to see the water from the water front sites. We did not pay the extra $12 PER night for sewer hook-up so we did not have a water view. I think the rates are rather high since cable and WiFi is not included. Even though we had a huge tree on our site we were able to get satellite service and over the air reception. Lots of fisherman putting in at the ramp since there is a big tournament starting on Thursday but they were not intrusive. Will agree with a previous poster that the roads need attention; lots of potholes. Also the dump area needs attention. Very muddy place. Doesn't seem very sanitary. It needs to be surrounded by cement. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$43
On the positive side the location is great for visiting Williamsburg and the colonial triangle. Be wary of the weekends. There can be rowdy fisherman and lots of kids and there can be a lot of commotion. During the week in the fall it was very nice and quiet. We had a nice water view. But the roads need improvement and the site hookups can be strange. There is no cable and it was difficult to get a satellite signal due to the trees. We had to pay the nonresident price so without cable and without Wi-Fi and the weird hookups the price seemed excessive. There is a great bike trail nearby. If you are bringing a boat, this would be a good place to come. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chickahominy Riverfront Park
Camp Information
Sites
370
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$68



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   5   9   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$68
Great campground, restrooms and showered we're very clean. Staff was very friendly, check in was smooth. We were here in late September so they were a little slower. Very close to everything you might want to visit. Sites are nice, some would be tight for large rigs, but many are suited for large rigs. We stayed in a 40' fifth wheel and had no problems. Nice pool and jumping pillows for the kids. Quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
While expensive, we had a free night's stay at a KOA so decided to try this campground out, and I think I will return. Very nice, well kept campground. Bath houses were always clean, as was the pool area and the grounds in general. We seemed to have the perfect site for our little trailer, backed up at the edge of the park, the site we had was nicely sized and always in the shade, though others were smaller and some tent sites were basically in a field. They did have nice group tenting sites, all with power. The campground is close to all the attractions but still away from the highway and peaceful. The staff was also excellent and very friendly. My only complaint was the spotty Wi-Fi. It would not work at all when the campground was busy, I guess too much traffic, but was still slow or stopped when the crowds had cleared out. Other then that, I would recommend the campground and stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$75
Although this park is more expensive than many we have stayed at, we enjoy this park and recommend it frequently. The camp is clean, the store is great, the staff goes above and beyond, and we love camping there. If you are looking for a great family campground you can't go wrong with the Williamsburg KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Williamsburg KOA
Camp Information
Sites
550
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   2   2   6   8   6   3   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  no  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  no  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
I completely agree with the previous reviews, although we never saw one staff person the entire weekend. We got here at night, there were no instructions about what to do, no campground rules given. It was like this park was abandoned! The pool was closed (since it was October) but it was VERY obvious it was really run down. The whole campground was overgrown. Tried to take my daughter to the "park" which consisted of one metal slide. The other "park" we found was two swings that looked like they were going to fall over, and one more metal slide. The whole place was in horrible disrepair. We noticed on the third day that there was/is a putt-putt golf course inside a fence, but it looked like it hadn't been used in about 40 years. There were scraps of what looked like putt-putt grass and concrete, but no way could anyone ever play here. It was a real shame. They have a great location, but it looked like everyone had given up ten years ago. The only evidence that it was still being run/owned by someone, was the electric on our site was turned on! If they would put some money in to this park, it could be nice. We saw two permanent trailers here. They looked as if the health department needed to be called. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
The small staff here is wonderful. There is a man and woman who take care of everything here and they seem to do what they can with what they have been given. The owners are doing this place a huge disservice as it has great potential. We never stayed here before, but wanted to try it as other campgrounds were so much more expensive. But you get what you pay for!! The place is run down and overgrown, and the pool was not in good shape at all, as one ladder was broken and had yellow caution tape around it. Bathrooms were clean, I guess, but looked pretty old and gross because I think they can't be cleaned anymore than they were. The biggest concern for us were the other campers. There seemed to be many people who stay there on weekends frequently and were not very nice people to be around. Many teenagers roamed with free rein and were cursing and being rude while I was swimming with my two young children. My kids were upset, but I had to leave the pool after only 30 minutes because of the teens. So the amenities were not even useful to us. Then, there were people who set off fireworks right behind our RV for an hour after dark because we were next to an open field. Guess they figured that meant it was OK for them to do that next to us! If the owners were to put work into this place and beef up security, it could be a great alternative in a quiet, but central location. It is a real shame that this place has become so dilapidated. We will NOT stay again unless something major changes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
We first camped here in the late 80's and had a wonderful time in our little two person tent! The staff was wonderful, the bathrooms were nice and clean and the swimming pool was refreshing and clean. Let's jump forward to 2010. The place looks like it has not had a coat of paint since the late 80's, the children's pool looked like a biohazard, with it's slightly odoriferous milky white water. The upper shower offered cold to almost, but not quite, tepid water. The staff was still friendly, just never present to run the camp store. They weren't loafing; it just seemed everything to do was left to two hardworking men. We had no problem getting a site in the choicest campsites during Memorial Day weekend, and that alone should have clued me in to this disaster of a campground. My guess is the person who ran this campground twenty years ago is no longer taking care of it. Last trip to this one for us. Easily a grade of F, based on cost versus amenities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Williamsburg Pottery Campground
Camp Information
Sites
149
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   8   8   7   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
This was a good campground for the money - our daily rate was based on our RPI membership. The park was busy on the weekend prior to Halloween, with many cars sitting close to the internal roads - which were paved and very narrow. Sites were dirt, spacing fairly tight and many were not level, as previously noted. We were happy when the friendly office staff urged us to select a site we liked when we arrived, and we found one (B43) that didn't even require our jacks. A combination must be entered to open the entry gate, which we liked. The 50-amp electrical was strong, but water pressure was a bit low at 30 psi. Each site also had sewer, a BBQ stand and a fire pit. There was some distant noise from highway 64, but not bothersome at our location in the middle of the park. We were not able to check out the restrooms, showers or laundry room due to our short stay and busy schedule. A grocery store was located within 2.5 miles, and a Walmart Supercenter at 5 miles. Access to Old Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown was very good from the campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
The rate reflects membership in Thousand Trails. Overall, the park is okay. It is older and you can tell it is past it's prime. The location is good with easy access to the Interstate. We camped here in a 42 ft fifth wheel. We came in late, but were able to find a site that could accommodate our length. However, the majority of sites are not level. The bathroom condition varies from building to building. The staff was friendly and helpful to us. The outdoor pool was closed for the season, but the indoor pool was open. My kids swam for a short while and liked it, but I was not thrilled with it. They did have a 9 hole putt putt course and to my surprise it was in good condition and fun. We would stay here again if returning for a short trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Rate is with Thousand Trails. Overall -- This is the nicest Outdoor World Park we have seen yet. Staff was very helpful and many of the seasonal campers do a great deal to keep the park nice -- they were putting up a haunted house while we were there. Park location: -- Close to the "Historic Triangle". -- Some noise from the highway but not excessive due to all the trees. Sites: -- many were not level but only required the leveling jacks). -- utilities required long cords/hoses on some sites. -- Hard to get satellite reception as it is very woodsy. Amenities: -- Mostly paved roads - narrow but passable for our large Class A. -- Restrooms very clean and good water pressure for showers. -- Nice indoor pool and hot tub. -- Nice mini-Golf area as well as shuffleboard and horseshoes. -- Huge rec area and adult lounge. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Williamsburg, Outdoor World
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com