206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Anacortes, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.30 miles SE
10.53 miles NE
12.71 miles S
13.21 miles E
13.21 miles E
14.79 miles SE
19.83 miles S
20.28 miles NW
23.80 miles NE
23.83 miles SE
25.69 miles N
29.12 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Swinomish 837 Casino Dr. Anacortes Wa 98221 360-293-2691 (Located To Zip)
1.52 miles SE
Anacortes
1.87 miles NE
Anacortes
1.87 miles NE
Tt Wa La Conner 16362 Snee Oosh Rd Laconner 360-466-3558,Ttnlt
6.49 miles SE
Aor Rpi C2C Oak Harbor Wa - Deception Pass
6.66 miles S
AOR2223
6.66 miles S
North Whidbey Rv
(888)462-2674
6.69 miles S
Rpi- Wa Potlatch Rv Resort (Ara) 420 Pearle Jensen Rd La Conner
8.57 miles SE
Cliffside Rv Pk
10.21 miles SW
Naval Air Station - Whid
10.84 miles S
Westgate Rv Center
11.33 miles S
Rocky Point Rec Area
12.06 miles SW
Chuckanut Manor
12.15 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D@ Ciity Pk - 155 Ne Ernst"
12.99 miles S
Oak Harbor
13.39 miles S
Wal-Mart
1250 Sw Erie St
13.69 miles S
Washington
Anacortes
Most Recently Reviewed
Pioneer Trails RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 17:17:06
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Anacortes, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   8   8   7   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$43
A very nice park, where they bend over backwards for their customers. All the staff are super friendly, and the facilities are simply immaculate. We liked the fact that there is a clubhouse and game room, since during our December visit it was dark by 5PM. Roads are gravel and our site had a bit of mud, but this is the West Coast in winter. Wifi was the best of any park we have ever stayed at. Tons to do in the area. Certain sites back on to the ocean, and the $43 rate I posted reflects this. Other sites in the park are cheaper. There is the oil refinery across the bay to the right, but as others have noted just look to the left! One item of note: some sites have the sewer hookup near the front of the sites, so you may need a longer than normal sewer hose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
What I'd call a "comfortable" RV Park. Nice place with wide level sites. What makes this a resort is that there are many folks who come and stay here for the summer, year after year. They like it and so did I. It's right on the bay with it's own boat launch. Good location for a lot of touristy things. Nice casino four miles away. Worse part is the No-Left-Turn at the exit which makes you drive the length of twisty curvy bumpy Fidalgo Bay Rd. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is a very nice park. The long term units are separated from the over night stays. There is a wonderful walking or bicycling path to Anacortes that goes right through the campground. It is also nicely located for touring Whidbey Island and shopping in Mount Vernon area. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fidalgo Bay Resort
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   8   9   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Very fine accommodations at this park. Very clean, groomed, all the infrastructure (power, Wi-Fi, cable TV) functioning perfectly. The staff was super helpful without being intrusive. Frankly, it would be nice if we could expect this type of facility and service at more "RV Resort" locations. We have had enough negative experiences that it makes an experience like Pioneer Trails the exception rather than the rule. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
The rate reflected is the monthly rate+electric+propane for an extended stay during the winter months. This is a very clean, well maintained park with sites in the open and some nestled among the trees. Management and employees were very friendly and accommodating to your needs. They take a lot of pride in keeping the park clean and are constantly picking up pine cones and branches that may have fallen after a storm. The minuses for a park this size are not enough washers and driers (4 of each) and the hour that the laundry is open. We are early risers but had to wait until 9:00AM for the laundry to open. WiFi was good until they had some work done (believed they switched carriers) and then it was poor. If there was a swimming pool and/or a hot tub we would have given them a higher rating. It's unlikely we will return to Anacortes but if we did we would definitely return to Pioneer Trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This is very clean and groomed campground. They seem a little strict about rules, but that also means that they care about it. There are some sites with trees, but mostly the spots seemed a bit like a parking lot. Easy access to Anacortes and the ferries, so we didn't really hang out at the campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pioneer Trails RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   6   3   7   7   8   8   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a convenient park for gamblers at the casino. It is also convenient for shopping in the Burlington and Mount Vernon area. However, there are no facilities for the RV campers. The train runs right beside the campground and does run at all hours of the night. This is very disturbing for sleep. We found the rate to be very high for a casino park. The rate has increased substantially since the hotel took over running of the RV park from the casino. We will stay at another park that is close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This park serves its intended purpose: provide a place to park for gamblers or overnight travelers. No amenities like rest rooms, showers, laundry, pool. You do get full hook ups, a level pad, a picnic table, and some grass. Water pressure is very high: 90 psi. Management deals with this by advising campers to turn off the water spigot when not in your camp site. That advice won't protect your plumbing from damage - only a water pressure regulator will do that. Friendly gal at the check in desk. Excellent food at 13 Moons - a restaurant in the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
What used to be a pretty nice RV park is not any more. In order to get into the park you need to take a dusty road behind the casino. Then go into the hotel lobby to register. I had reserved a pull through but was assigned a back in. The problem is that the back ins only have 30 amp service. After some arm twisting I was given a pull through. You no longer pay up front for the space but have to check-out upon leaving. They don't have a clue as to how to assign spaces. There were camper shells occupying the pull throughs and big rigs in the back ins. If only they knew how to manage an RV Park. And at $38 it is hardly worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Swinomish Northern Lights Casino RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   2   7   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
For our setup this park works fine. We are a 17' trailer and we like a woodsy setting. Reminds me of a USFS campground. Being February, I expected the water to be turned off at the sites, but it was on! Bathrooms were closed for the season in the camp loops - a bit inconvenient but we had our own in the trailer. Very shaded. Great trails. I'd stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
I read the reviews on the site before camping here. I have to say that the reviews are right: the roads are narrow; the entrance to the campground is narrow; the sites are not level. BUT it is extremely family friendly and for the money, you really can't beat it! We really enjoyed our time here and enjoyed having the deer come visit us while we ate dinner. The tide pools were great, but were in an area that was too steep to take our two year old. It is in a fantastic location and my little girl loved throwing rocks into the water. Some sites would accommodate a big rig and we actually saw some larger motorhomes in a couple of sites. Be prepared to bring a lot of leveling blocks! We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
I have camped here for the last 20 years and have never had a bad time. This is a camp ground with electric and water; not a full service RV park on pavement with cables. This is a clean family oriented great treed camp. I can't really remember the rate but it was fair. Thank you Anacortes for this camp. I don't recommend bringing anything over 30 feet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Washington Park Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com