220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bellingham, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.87 miles NW
10.01 miles NW
12.06 miles NE
14.70 miles NE
16.52 miles S
18.26 miles NW
18.89 miles NW
18.89 miles NW
21.65 miles SE
22.02 miles S
22.02 miles S
23.47 miles NW
23.74 miles NE
23.78 miles NW
23.78 miles NW
23.80 miles SW
27.08 miles SE
27.42 miles S
27.84 miles N
28.62 miles S
32.67 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
4420 Meridian St
3.54 miles W
Costco 3606710956
3.55 miles W
Vacationland Rv Sales
3.74 miles SW
Mount Baker Ski Area
3.84 miles SW
Whatcom Museum Of History
4.64 miles SW
Bellingham
4.69 miles SW
Exxon
I-5 X257
5.15 miles SW
Western Washington Univer
6.08 miles SW
Bellingham International
6.14 miles SW
Nooksack River Casino
8.94 miles E
Aor Ferndale Wa - Cedars Rv
9.57 miles NW
AOR2274
9.79 miles NW
Lynden
10.31 miles NW
Acme
10.87 miles SE
Chuckanut Manor
13.31 miles S
International Peace Arch
13.70 miles NW
Sumas
15.25 miles NE
Washington
Bellingham
Most Recently Reviewed
Larrabee State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-14 16:19:09
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bellingham, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   9   9   7   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
What a great location before heading into British Columbia. Good turning radius on streets for our 45 footer. Site was wide, flat, and long (site 21) with grass and a usable picnic table. Good satellite service. We did not use any of their facilities but the park itself is very clean. Personnel was nice. An extra plus is the diesel station across the street! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We can only say good things about this park. It's clean, quiet, the staff are friendly and helpful and the WiFi is strong (albeit sometimes unreliable). We stayed here once before and thought it was unremarkable but this time round, as full timers, it fulfilled all our needs. In our space (#7), we had no problem extending our awning completely and had enough space to grill, etc. Some people complain that space can be tight but it was adequate for us. Not cheap at $40 per night but there are both weekly and monthly discounted rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
OK for an overnight. Front desk is friendly and helpful. It's hard to rate an RV park by the noise level but we came here to relax for 4 nights and I got little sleep. To be fair, I am a light sleeper and did ask for a site further back from the road but was not given one because of our large size. 18 wheeler air brakes sounded throughout the night from the rest area for trucks less than 30 feet from our rig and the park is located under the airport's landing pattern. The sites were very narrow, rock with slivers of grass alongside. Had to play with our levelers to achieve balance, a very tight squeeze for a 45' with four slides and a towed. A bit expensive for what you get but as close to the Canadian border as we have found. Very clean and spacious bathrooms and showers but we have that already in our rig. The only other minus was the grumpy grounds person mowing the lawns. Asked where the dog area was and he directed me off the property in the far back of the park. I hobbled all the way back there with the aide of my cane. When I finally found the park map, the dog area is actually along the incoming road. Yes, we will probably stay here again because of the location, but not for more than a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bellingham RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
Very dirty park with no pavement. Stepped in cat waste everywhere I went. It's close to the freeway so you hear trucks all night long. No facilities to wash clothes. Manager is hard to get in contact with. My site is all dirt and there is no grass. I am having a hard time getting my motorhome level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
I am having electrical problems and currently use a makeshift electrical cord which wont do when it gets cold. Manager does not take care of sites. Up to tenants only. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Heavily forested. Campground road was paved, and a bit narrow. Sites were dirt and also a little narrow. The sites inside the loop back into each other, so there is little privacy. The sites on the outside of the loop appeared to have more privacy- but were still tight. There is a train nearby. It didn’t bother us, but one section of the campground (that we weren’t in) was a sign warning of loud train sounds (I think it was sites 42-46 or something like that). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
This is a nice state park not too far from the city. The park is really not set up for large rigs, although there are a few sites that larger RVs can get into. The park is heavily wooded, so no way to get satellite. Our Verizon phone and data card (MiFi) worked well with fast 4G service. The park does get some road noise, but it quiets down at night. There is also the train, but we love trains so that did not bother us at all. It is nicely dark at night. Because of the tree coverage, it is also pretty dark during the day. There are camp hosts that were pleasant enough. If visiting the area, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Stayed with husband and boxer for 2 nights. There is very little reception here for cell or data. The sites are not huge by any means. The gravel/rocky beach is very nice as are the trails to cliff areas: you can sit and just listen to the waves, really nice. Wasn't crowded, but its not summer. Trains did not bother us at all but we live in the city. Camp host very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Larrabee State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com