220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Blaine, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.89 miles NW
9.48 miles SE
10.68 miles NE
10.68 miles NE
12.94 miles E
13.14 miles NE
16.18 miles NW
18.89 miles SE
19.25 miles SW
19.97 miles NE
21.40 miles NW
23.64 miles NW
31.27 miles SE
31.46 miles NW
32.50 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Tt Wa Birch Bay (Naco) 8418 Harborview Rd Blaine (L 10/16-4/27) 360-371-7432,Ttnlt
0.85 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Birch Bay (Naco) 8418 Harborview Rd Blaine
0.85 miles SW
Birch Bay Water Slides
1.76 miles S
Resort Semiahmoo
2.32 miles NW
Usa Gas
I-5 X276
2.48 miles N
Seabreeze Rv
(360)371-5603
3.05 miles S
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Blaine Wa - Beachwood Rv
3.75 miles S
Rpi- Wa Beachwood Resort 5001 Bay Rd Blaine
3.81 miles S
Beachwood Resort-5001 Bay Rd
3.81 miles S
AOR2274
9.11 miles SE
Aor Ferndale Wa - Cedars Rv
9.36 miles SE
Fraser Downs
10.97 miles NW
Silver Reef 4876 Haxton Way Ferndale Wa 98248 360-383-0777 (Located To Block)
11.20 miles SE
Bellingham International
14.99 miles SE
Fort Langley National H
16.26 miles NE
Washington
Blaine
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails - Birch Bay
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-13 02:44:08
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Blaine, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   3   3   5   3   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  no  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
A poorly administered and maintained RV campground. Everything beyond the swimming pool area and recreational complex is sub par. Check in lacks signage, you are left to find your own site and they have no idea which sites are available. Washrooms are dingy, dark and dirty. There needs to be additional washrooms for the number of people using the park. Picnic tables are rotten or rotting. Interior roads are full of potholes and dusty. Wi-Fi is spotty at best, available only at the clubhouse, and cable TV reception is limited. Sites are too close together and utilities are poorly situated. The clubhouse, pool, and recreational area is the only saving feature of this campground. It seems that there have been assurances and promises of upgrades and improvements but nothing ever seems to happen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Signage at entrance doesn't tell you where to turn- hint go to the 'shack' not the office looking building. Staff ok but expect that everyone knows everything and has been there numerous times. Being told to go find something wasn't helpful. If going again we would look at G section first for a 2 week stay. Pull throughs are side-by-side utilities and not much room. Might come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
Very friendly staff at check in. Nice sized pull through with full hook up and cable TV. WiFi only worked in the clubhouse. We played tennis on one of 4 courts. It's just up the road from the waterfront.Nice location. We have stayed in Blaine before at another RV resort. This is much better and we will return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Beachwood RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$0
This is a 1000 trails park so we had no expense. Arrived during a Canadian national holiday so were lucky to find a good site with afternoon shade in Phase II. Phase I would have been a nightmare to park in a large rig as they have 4 sites connected to same connections (water, sewer, electric) and they are very, very close together. Phase II was nice. Very friendly rangers. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
A great State Park. We had a pull-through site which easily accommodated or motorhome and tow car. The do need to trim a few of the overhead branches, however. The park was very pleasant and excellent for biking and with access to local beaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
The park is roughly half permanent mobile homes which are mostly separate from RVs but everything appeared to be well maintained despite being past its prime. Reminded me of a typical southern snowbird park. RV sites were long, narrow back-ins but since they tend to use every other site, there was plenty of room. If they were full, you may have very close neighbors. Rate is based on weekly with tax. Wi-Fi is free for one hour per day and worked well. Additional time can be purchased for $3 a day or $15 per week. Had some fuzzy channels on their cable TV. Since there were no Park Rules provided, it appeared that washing vehicles was OK, of which we took advantage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Birch Bay RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   6   8   7   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This quiet park sits just 10 minutes from the bay on foot. It has a smooth paved road that leads to level gravel sites easily accessible by big rigs. The pull-thru campsites sit on the edge of a large grass area giving them a very open feel. There is grass between each site, a little wider most than most parks, with picnic table and fire ring. Plenty of room for 4 slides and an awning with no trees to block your satellite dish. Free WiFi worked fine as did our sprint phone and 3G. Grounds were clean and well cared for. Bathrooms and laundry were also clean and maintained. Most of the park is filled with full timers, so there are some very old, unsightly rigs surrounded by clutter, but the residents were all friendly and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Not a bad place for a short stay, but too many permanent residents for my liking. It was clean and close to attractions. Our site was level and they offered free Wi-Fi which didn't always work all that well. They advertise Good Sam and Passport America rates, but honor neither on the weekend so we received no discount at all. They do state that on the website, but I thought they should at least offer a Good Sam discount. All things considered, we would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Price reflects weekly rate. Family run campground about 1/4 mile from the beach. About 3/4's of the campground is for seasonal sites. Nice clean campground suitable for big rigs. Large sites. Only about 6 miles from the Canadian Border. Convenient for touring but not much nearby. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lighthouse by the Bay
Camp Information
Sites
193
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   8   6   8   10   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$0
Nice park. Pool, gym, adult and family lodges. Tons of space for sites in phase 2. Many activities. Friendly staff. The only complaint we had is the dumpsters were always full but we loved this park and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Rate is the member rate. This campground is just a stone’s throw from the Canadian Border. All the campsites sport full hookups with 35 amp electric and all are level. There are no hills in this preserve. There are actually two campgrounds that are joined by a road at the back of the property. Phase I is the original campground. It is open year round, has plenty of shade trees, and is close to the heated pool and the activity centers. The hookup situation is rather interesting. A cluster of four complete hookups are in one place. When all four are in use four campers are back to back and side to side. That means two of the campers have to pass their utilities under the camper. Because of the tall trees across the southern side of Phase I it can be rather challenging to get a satellite signal. Phase II is basically an open field with hookups. It is open in late spring through early fall. The sites around the parameter of Phase II are standard, back in sites and are, in my opinion, the most desirable. Sites that aren’t on the parameter are similar to those in Phase I except the hookup approach is for just two campers pointed in opposite directions. Satellite TV is much easier in Phase II. Because this campground is close to the border it’s likely wise to check the Canadian calendar for holidays when planning to visit. On future trips to this area we’d be glad to return to Birch Bay Thousand Trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Nice Thousand Trails resort. We had a choice when we came in: large pull-through spots without trees in the farther side or treed spots, back-in spots in the near section. In the near section, 4 RVs parked together, back to back and used the same utility poles. We chose the long pull-throughs. Very clean restrooms and shower area. We did not use the pool but many others did. Good location for exploring Vancouver and the Blaine area. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Birch Bay
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com