214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Castle Rock, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.60 miles NE
9.86 miles S
10.16 miles NE
11.24 miles NE
18.83 miles SW
19.41 miles S
23.09 miles NE
23.92 miles N
24.48 miles NE
26.38 miles SE
32.79 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mr Rv Mobile Rv Parts
9.44 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3715 Ocean Beach Hwy
9.92 miles SW
City-Run Dump
Longview
11.79 miles SW
Washington
Castle Rock
Most Recently Reviewed
Toutle River RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-11 18:03:56
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Castle Rock, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   6   9   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
WiFi is great. Location is perfect. Nice easy drive to Johnston Observatory and Mt St Helen's monument. No cable at our site, which was fine. Beautiful valley view from the terraced hill. Friendly staff at the office. Convenient dump station. Although spaces are tight, its not crowded and there are some trees between sites. Great for an overnight stop, not a destination though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
A very clean park. New owners are doing their best to make this a wonderful park. They helped us with all the tourist items and gave great directions and ideas for visiting and eating. Wi-Fi is good. I did not get cable, and the antenna TV got 3 channels. My wife and I actually talked to each other!! Very nice social room with extra oven/stove, micro, etc. The shower bathroom area was small but very clean. Nice hot water! Nice grass and trees all around the park. The long term campers keep their areas cleaned up and unimposing. The view is amazing from my chair in front of my camper. I gave it a 9 only because the slots are very skinny, especially if you have slide-outs. Would love to come back!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Midrange quality KOA. Pluses are exceptionally well groomed and lots of mature trees. Downsides are it is set on a hillside so the turns are somewhat tighter and the roadways somewhat more narrow than I am used to seeing in a KOA. The sites have a fabulous view but are kind of narrow and the roadway is also narrow with a steep hill on one side, enough that I had a bit of trouble backing in. Excellent internet, but only a minimal 11 channels of cable TV. Their big attraction is Mount St Helen's and they know it. Wonderfully helpful friendly staff give you lots of tips with a map on the best possible experience and do regular road conditions checks and they even advised us where the cheapest gas was. We spent two nights here and left our rig in the campground and spent one full day driving up to see the volcano, stopping to view sites along the way. The road to Mt St Helens is long winding and in parts steep and would have not been fun if we had our travel trailer behind us. The drive to the top is about 1 and half hours but there are lots of things to see on the way up and most are kid friendly but not rig or pet friendly. The location of this KOA is therefore ideal, quick and easy off and on the interstate and the perfect spot to safely park your rig and go see the mountain. There were a lot of young (5-) kids here, even for a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mount St Helen's RV Park - KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100?
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Oh wow! We reserved this place for the weekend Friday-Sunday. Friday night we set up camp and left first thing Saturday morning, without a word to the owners. It seems people don't camp here, they live here! I believe we were the only "campers" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We pulled in after dark and only stayed one night. Staff was friendly and helpful and came out and walked us to the site. Unfortunately, sites are just overgrown grass with lots of trees. There are a lot of permanent residents and the park reflects this. There is a well stocked camp store but the staff were cussing while my kids were with me in the store. This place is OK if you just want a place to pull in and sleep before visiting Mt St Helens. Otherwise, little to recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   2   6   7   6   7   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
We stayed here for 3 nights in the RV loop in site T8. The sites are a tad tight, but in good light, with pretty surroundings and a trail nearby. This was a great base-point for local activities, such as the Mt. St. Helens visitor centers, Silver Lake and more. The trail around the visitor center was very nice. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
Park was lovely with well-maintained trails. I stayed in the dry camping loop. Sites were quite private but not very level. Will definitely stay here again and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
Arrived at the park in the mid-day heat. Unhooked, plugged in and got the AC going. Went out for a bit and came back to find the trailer a little cooler, but not what we were used to. A few minutes later the Ranger knocks on our door and apologizes for the power going out. What?!?! Apparently the 8 spots in our section of the full hookup section are on an "old breaker" that kept blowing. She said they'd reimburse us to the next level of service down: $2. Wow! The campground is old and cramped. Seems like Washington State is suffering pretty badly right now, so that may be the reason, but we decided that we'll just use private CG's there on our way to Oregon. Fee is based on CG fee/reservation fee/non-resident fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Seaquest State Park
Camp Information
Sites
306
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   7   7   5   9   10   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This park has amazing amenities (pool, spa, saunas, disc golf, very nice rally facilities, laundry), nice paved roads, large sites with decent separation. But the highway and train noise ruins it. The trains are the worst: they run very often and blow their whistle every time, 24/7. Ear plugs don't even work against the train whistle in the middle of the night, multiple times. If it weren't for the trains we would gladly return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We spent one night here in mid-June. Overall this is a good park. My only complaints would be that they need to trim some of the trees that overhang the drives. I hit my antenna on a few branches. Also, the grass around the gravel sites needed some maintenance. A minor pick is that the transition from the asphalt drive to the gravel site is fairly significant. One must go slow over this transition - especially in a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Camped here two nights. Spacious sites and clean grounds. Staff very nice. Nice hot tub, but pool was closed for chemical imbalance problems which was disappointing because we choose parks that have pools so we can exercise after driving for long hours. No cable available. Train shook by every little while but amazingly we were able to sleep through it. Family friendly as there is lots for kids to do. Would recommend if you are not adverse to train noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Toutle River RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com