206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Castle Rock, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.60 miles NE
9.86 miles S
10.16 miles NE
11.24 miles NE
18.83 miles SW
19.41 miles S
23.09 miles NE
23.92 miles N
24.48 miles NE
26.38 miles SE
32.79 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mr Rv Mobile Rv Parts
9.44 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3715 Ocean Beach Hwy
9.92 miles SW
City-Run Dump
Longview
11.79 miles SW
Washington
Castle Rock
Most Recently Reviewed
Mount St Helen's RV Park - KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-16 01:55:51
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Castle Rock, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   9   9   10   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Midrange quality KOA. Pluses are exceptionally well groomed and lots of mature trees. Downsides are it is set on a hillside so the turns are somewhat tighter and the roadways somewhat more narrow than I am used to seeing in a KOA. The sites have a fabulous view but are kind of narrow and the roadway is also narrow with a steep hill on one side, enough that I had a bit of trouble backing in. Excellent internet, but only a minimal 11 channels of cable TV. Their big attraction is Mount St Helen's and they know it. Wonderfully helpful friendly staff give you lots of tips with a map on the best possible experience and do regular road conditions checks and they even advised us where the cheapest gas was. We spent two nights here and left our rig in the campground and spent one full day driving up to see the volcano, stopping to view sites along the way. The road to Mt St Helens is long winding and in parts steep and would have not been fun if we had our travel trailer behind us. The drive to the top is about 1 and half hours but there are lots of things to see on the way up and most are kid friendly but not rig or pet friendly. The location of this KOA is therefore ideal, quick and easy off and on the interstate and the perfect spot to safely park your rig and go see the mountain. There were a lot of young (5-) kids here, even for a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Another great place to stay. Wonderful views from the park and very friendly staff. There is an enclosed and fenced pet area with scooper and rake, but our dog just wanted to smell every square inch. There is also a very poorly maintained trail behind the office. To walk our dog we went to Castle Rock and took the river walks. Wi-Fi and cable worked very well, but there is not a TV listing channel, and the online listings did not match up. We were also able to get six HD TV channels on the roof antenna. Showers are extremely tiny. We would and will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Small park, very convenient to Mt. St. Helen's. Sites were very pitched, hard to get level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mount St Helen's RV Park - KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100?
Date of Stay
June 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Oh wow! We reserved this place for the weekend Friday-Sunday. Friday night we set up camp and left first thing Saturday morning, without a word to the owners. It seems people don't camp here, they live here! I believe we were the only "campers" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We pulled in after dark and only stayed one night. Staff was friendly and helpful and came out and walked us to the site. Unfortunately, sites are just overgrown grass with lots of trees. There are a lot of permanent residents and the park reflects this. There is a well stocked camp store but the staff were cussing while my kids were with me in the store. This place is OK if you just want a place to pull in and sleep before visiting Mt St Helens. Otherwise, little to recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   6   7   6   7   7   10   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
Park was lovely with well-maintained trails. I stayed in the dry camping loop. Sites were quite private but not very level. Will definitely stay here again and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
Arrived at the park in the mid-day heat. Unhooked, plugged in and got the AC going. Went out for a bit and came back to find the trailer a little cooler, but not what we were used to. A few minutes later the Ranger knocks on our door and apologizes for the power going out. What?!?! Apparently the 8 spots in our section of the full hookup section are on an "old breaker" that kept blowing. She said they'd reimburse us to the next level of service down: $2. Wow! The campground is old and cramped. Seems like Washington State is suffering pretty badly right now, so that may be the reason, but we decided that we'll just use private CG's there on our way to Oregon. Fee is based on CG fee/reservation fee/non-resident fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
It was the end of the season, and the park seemed run down (a sign of the times for state parks?). It's in an appealing woodsy setting. The tent camp sights are more attractive than the RV sites which appear to be not well maintained. The restroom/shower closest to the RV area has been recently upgraded. You need tokens for the showers. But that said, we enjoyed a peaceful stay and I would return. The location provides excellent access to Mt. St. Helens. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Seaquest State Park
Camp Information
Sites
306
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   10   6   4   10   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
The good is the park has lots for families to do. The space is good between paved roads good services. We have stayed before and returned because of the activities, but the park is in need of up keep. What grass there - it was not mowed, even a weed eater would have worked. For the price it should have been in better shape. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This is a great RV resort, except for the fact that it's sandwiched between a VERY busy set of train tracks and a VERY busy I-5. It was hard to enjoy the resort with the constant noise of trains and highway traffic. Our travel trailer shook every time the train went by. We didn't get any sleep, so we were actually happy to leave. If not for the noise, this is probably a very nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Toutle River RV Resort is a very nice park which is relatively wide open; therefore, big rig and satellite dish friendly. The people that work in the park are super nice and friendly and have always been accommodating. The store located at the check in area has just about everything you might need with a huge variety of snacks and movies to rent. The laundry facilities are first rate and the swimming pool is real nice and is open from May – September and heated to just the right temp. There is even a dog shower and grooming area and in the same area there is a place where the dogs can socialize while the owners do their own relaxing and socializing. This park is very centrally located for visits to the Mount Saint Helen’s Visitor Center, Silver Lake, and the August Grand National Championship Flat Track Motorcycle Race at the famous Castle Rock TT track. There is also great fishing on the Toutle and Cowlitz River and just East of Castle Rock the fishing and boat rental at Silver Lake is really hard to beat! A quick 10 mile drive south gets you to Longview, WA which is a larger city and you can even cross the bridge there into Oregon and visit many small towns along the southern shore of the Columbia River. The RV Park is situated between railroad tracks and the I5 freeway so there certainly is not total peace and quiet; however, if you like the sound of trains then this is your place. I have stayed here a few times and the occasional train for me is fun to hear and watch and the freeway is just light background noise. All things considered I heartily recommend this park and if you like an evening fire make sure to ask for a site with a fire pit. I stayed 1 week which is reflected in my nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Toutle River RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com