219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Copalis Beach, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.13 miles NE
7.06 miles NW
10.11 miles S
10.11 miles S
15.47 miles SE
16.40 miles S
26.01 miles S
28.19 miles NE
28.19 miles NE
28.62 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pacific Bch Resort
1.02 miles SW
Copalis Beach Resort-14 Heath Rd
1.04 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Copalis Beach Park (Sunrise) #14 Heath Rd Copalis Beach
1.08 miles SW
Dunes Resort
(877)725-4301
1.09 miles SW
The Dunes Cg
1.11 miles SW
AOR2220
1.12 miles SW
Aor Rpip C2C Copalis Beach Wa - Copais Beach
1.26 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Ocean Mist Resort (K/M) 2781 Sr 109 Ocean City
1.78 miles SW
AOR2374
2.02 miles SW
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Ocean City Wa - Ocean Mist Rv
2.47 miles SW
Ocean Mist Resort-2781 Sr 109
2.67 miles SW
Tt Wa Oceana Resort 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City (L 10/31-3/31) 360-289-3504,Ttnlt
2.71 miles SW
Rpi- Wa Oceana Resort (Lt) 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City
2.71 miles SW
Oceana Resort-2733 Sr 109
2.82 miles SW
AOR2064
3.81 miles SE
Ocean Shores Resort-2428 Sr 109
4.17 miles S
Whr Aor Rod Rpip C2C Pa Ocean City Wa - Ocean Shores
4.26 miles S
Rpi- Wa Ocean Shores Resort (Wh) 2428 Sr 109 Ocean City
4.52 miles S
Ocean Shores Resort
(360)289-0618
4.52 miles S
Ocean Shindex
10.66 miles S
Reno Casino Night
10.69 miles S
Ocean Shores
11.28 miles S
Humptulips
12.19 miles NE
Humptulips
12.19 miles NE
Washington
Copalis Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunrise Resorts-Copalis Beach Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-05 15:07:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Copalis Beach, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   7   5   7   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The park was clean and adequate. Dog walking areas were clean with nice lawns. The beach was a bit of a walk, with a bridge to get you out there easier. We had to figure that out on our own - no one explained that to us. Their Wi-Fi is sort of a pain. It works with laptops, but failed to work with our iPads. The 1-800 # we were instructed to call never returned our call until 2 days later (we were home by then) Each electronic device requires a separate fee to access the service - credit card only. Again, it worked fine for the laptop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Chose this park based on favorable tone of previous reviews. Think they must have been written by employees! Overall, the park needs a major upgrade: sites are rough grass/dirt and the first site they put us on had no 50 amp hookup. Turns out the park is a membership operation where the owners are not present. Long walk to the beach. Sorry to say, but the quality did not come close to the price. We would look elsewhere if returning to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$1
The managers are very friendly and treat you as a valued guest. We have stayed here many times and is one of the nicer places in the area. The restrooms are clean but need updating. There is a clam cleaning area, which is outdated, but in the process of being worked on. The spaces are roomy with grass . Internet is Tengo and fairly good. Cable worked good. We will definitely stay here again. You can walk to the beach from the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sunrise Resorts-Copalis Beach Park
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   6   1   3   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Small, very old campground with some rental RV's and motel rooms. Staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. Our biggest complaint was no direct access to the beach, although you can hike about 20 minutes down a path and eventually get there. Our Passport rate was great, but if we are back in this area, think we would check out other campgrounds, which there are plenty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
We really liked this nice small unassuming park, and were able to get a reservation and stay over Labor Day weekend. The manager and staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the laundry was free! The Wi-Fi worked great throughout the park, and was pretty fast. The cable had a good selection of channels. The rate reflects the Passport America rate, which we had for the whole week! Also, has motel rooms if you're tired of tenting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This is a small quiet park and has dunes between the park and the ocean. It has great Wi-Fi and cable, the managers are very friendly. We stayed for three days using Passport at $15 a night. You should check before coming as sites for large RVs are very limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Dunes Beach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40-50
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Tidelands is nicely located away from noisy towns and public areas. Tenters may fare okay here however, our RV experience was awful. 'Bob' put us into a site that was muddy, had no shade, had dog excrement everywhere, and I was unable to reach the power box on the right side of the site(left side hook-up is the industry standard). He moved us to a site 3 feet from the neighbors and we shared a power box. There is only one 30 amp and one 20 amp plug in each box, and I couldn't even run the reefer without tripping the 20 amp. We moved again. Bob was visibly annoyed with me. I walked the dog and realized there was another whole loop to the park that had large lots, big trees and lots of privacy. There was no one there, and they were not offered to me. The beach is just beyond the dunes but can only be accessed by wading across a canal. The old footbridge lies rotting in the weeds nearby. The whole place is in disrepair. The bathhouse was filthy and reeked of urine. Only one of two showers was in working order and there was visible mold and mildew on the walls. We showered in the rig. We cut our trip short and left the next day. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com