214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eatonville, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.09 miles N
13.73 miles SE
14.03 miles NE
18.74 miles NE
19.20 miles SE
19.84 miles N
20.76 miles NE
27.39 miles SE
27.73 miles N
28.22 miles NE
28.41 miles SW
28.63 miles SW
31.77 miles NE
32.46 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Alder
7.07 miles S
Northwest Trek Wildlife
7.20 miles S
Elbe
10.87 miles SE
Wal-Mart
20307 Mountain Hwy E
12.97 miles NW
Washington
Eatonville
Most Recently Reviewed
Alder Lake Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-10 23:34:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eatonville, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
173
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   8   9   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is a beautiful lake view park. It was packed over the weekend and almost empty during the week. Close to Mt Rainier national park. It is real close to the backside of Mt St. Helens national park. This park is mostly for smaller rigs and tents. Only a few sites will fit a 40'. We have a 42' and we barely fit into our site. The only sites with sewer that fit a bigger rig are in the group area. We asked if we could move there when it was completely empty. No was the answer. Against the rules. The nicer spaces by far are in the group area. The second nicest spots are for small RVs. Very nice if you have kids and a smaller rig. Lots of very nice playground equipment. We were the only larger RV in the park not in the group area. Showers very scarce if you don't bring your own. 30 amp only in the area that will fit bigger rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
This is a campground run by Tacoma Power in Alder, WA, about 15 miles from Mt. Rainer National Park. It is a beautiful camp with clean restrooms, but only 1 shower. And the shower cost $0.50/minute for hot water. But with a senior discount, the rate was only $26. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
This is a lovely glacier lake. You can't park on the lake but we had a slight view. Large park with different areas from day use to boat launch to group camping area and smaller kid friendly loops with limit facilities. No TV reception. Have to get out of the line of trees to get (satellite) Dish but it is doable. We stayed by the lake in the smaller area and got Verizon cell coverage good enough and Dish. We had the run of the park due to the last week open before the season's end. The rest of the park had limited people as well but during the summer it is crazy busy I hear. We stayed here a week to explore Mt Rainier and the area. We had no one else in our section, so it was amazingly quiet, deer everywhere and lovely. Went out on the lake with our small boat. Just stayed night by night because no one else was here. Got a senior discount of 5 dollars, we did not have sewer in our area but other areas in the woods did. All sizes and types of RV and tent sites. Staff was nice and helpful. Very secure feeling even though we were by ourselves and it was a little erie. Good internal roads, lots for kids to do and pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Alder Lake Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
A very nice stopover park with nice views, and the managers were very nice! We go there every year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
We liked this park much more than the previous reviewer, although it does have its problems. It was a nice place to park for a few days while touring Mount Rainier (about 13 miles away). On the downside, the RV slots are narrow and somewhat difficult to back into. Many of the RVs seem to be long-term. The roads in and out of the park are steep as are the roads within the park. The smoke from a house below us perfumed everything with a wood-smoke smell. My husband stepped in dog waste in the rain. Yuck. Next day, we saw dog waste again (didn’t step in it this time), but, on the positive side, the manager rushed out to clean up the mess. In general, the manager was very helpful and helped us back into our spot. We used the Wi-Fi, and it worked pretty well. We didn’t use the showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
We stayed here for a month while working in nearby Mount Rainier National Park. The new owners were still in the process of completing some of the amenities but we didn't see much progress in the time we were there. The bathrooms lacked mirrors, hand soap and hand dryers and there were no shower curtains. We would like to have stayed elsewhere but there was a real lack of RV parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We had our doubts about staying due to the vast majority of sites being occupied by seasonals. There are only a few sites for transients but they are together, separated from the seasonals. As a whole the park is neat & tidy. Most go there for the fishing. The park has its own dock & boats to rent. Transient sites are very narrow. They are FHU. Not all have picnic tables. All have a fire contraption. The Wi-Fi, no extra charge, works well. Cable is very basic but at no extra charge either. Staff are friendly however the fellow who served us in the office is not the sharpest knife in the drawer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Kids loved the fishing. But we hated the mosquitoes. Very cramped sites, Wi-Fi came and went all the time. The staff was very helpful. 30amp power breakers would drop off if we used A/C. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Sites were not wide enough for the slideouts and the awning of our motorhome. The electrical 30 amp service continually tripped breaker. We were told not to use our microwave as it would trip it. The water pressure was very poor, at times non existant. We were not given information on the park, not even where our site was located. Most of the park was used by permanent residents. On the positive side the common area by the lake was nice. The park was fairly quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rainbow RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com