206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ellensburg, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.55 miles SW
23.01 miles NW
27.38 miles S
31.16 miles NE
31.87 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ellensburg
0.32 miles SW
Ellensburg
0.32 miles SW
Casa De Blanca
1.31 miles S
Central Washington Univer
2.51 miles SE
Washington
Ellensburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Yakima River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-02 11:44:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ellensburg, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   5   4   8   7   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nice park right off the freeway. There would have been freeway noise but for the fact that Snoqualmie Pass was closed and there were no trucks going anywhere. The spots were level and paved. The Wi-Fi was marginal at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Basically a parking lot behind a Day's Inn with a little grass and some junky monthly trailers. However, it was level and convenient to the interstate. Quiet the night we were there and the Wi-Fi worked OK. Would use it again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Campground is next to Days Inn. Open with blacktop pull through sites. You are in a parking lot. Can be noisy from highway and Flying J close by. Very nice staff. Great place to stay for overnight or late check in. Wi-Fi good at site using our extender. Would stay here again as a stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for E & J R.V. Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   9   9   7   10   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
A couple night's stay at end of their season. Services worked well with good Wi-Fi and cable. Only negative we encountered was the tree limbs that need a serious trimming. At our site we could not have extended our awning if we had wanted due to limbs. Traffic noise not all that serious. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
This park has a lovely site right beside the river. It is a very relaxing and beautiful place even though it is between the river and the freeway. VERY nice staff! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Price quoted is before tax. Lovely, slightly rustic campground. W/E sites are along the river - very nice. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Pet friendly. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ellensburg KOA
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   3   7   7   8   8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Went with middle of the road for this small but clean and level gravel pad park. Accepts Good Sam and Passport America so we paid $17.50 which was what it is worth for a no frills park. We had water and electric hook-up only, port-a-potties near-by, no showers, no place for groups to meet, limited fire pits, tables, and a few trees. Surrounded by cows and horses so it has the scent of a farm. Train could be seen and heard from our site, TV and WiFi worked fine but we do have a booster. It's not really what I would call dog friendly as we were asked to have our pug potty only in the pet area. We requested a site next to the area so she wouldn’t have to hold it until she reached the potty area. Not sure that older dogs could hold it long enough to make it to the “area” if you stayed at the far ends. We would stay here again for an overnight but only if we could stay close to the “area” as our pug is our fur baby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Nice place to stay. It is well maintained and the host and owners are friendly. They have a sani for use by the people and no showers that I know of. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Stayed here for an overnighter between destinations. The owners were very helpful to point out interesting sights to see that we're close by. The sites are okay. I would not call it a pet friendly campground, better described as pet tolerant. You can't walk your dog inside the campground and we were asked to prevent our dog from using the grass for ANY business, which is fine, but it is difficult to explain to your dog that he has to wait until you walk across the park to the dog walk, before he can lift his leg. Quiet campground, close to the canyon. OK for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yakima River RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com