214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ellensburg, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.55 miles SW
23.01 miles NW
27.38 miles S
31.16 miles NE
31.87 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ellensburg
0.32 miles SW
Ellensburg
0.32 miles SW
Casa De Blanca
1.31 miles S
Central Washington Univer
2.51 miles SE
Washington
Ellensburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Ellensburg KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 14:56:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ellensburg, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   5   4   8   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Rate includes tax. This is a simple, clean, paved park. There is a small grassy spot between sites with a picnic table which would be shared by the rigs on both sides. Pull through sites are narrow, but long enough for a 40' motorhome with tow attached. Free breakfast is provided in motel (Days Inn) and RVrs can use pool and spa without charge. Restaurant and Flying J gas station located in front of park. Freeway noise is mostly a given for this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nice park right off the freeway. There would have been freeway noise but for the fact that Snoqualmie Pass was closed and there were no trucks going anywhere. The spots were level and paved. The Wi-Fi was marginal at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Basically a parking lot behind a Day's Inn with a little grass and some junky monthly trailers. However, it was level and convenient to the interstate. Quiet the night we were there and the Wi-Fi worked OK. Would use it again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for E & J R.V. Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   8   10   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is the first KOA I have been in. Very well run; check-in was friendly, fast, and efficient. Sites varied in size and not all had sewer hookups. We had a medium size, level, no sewer site one row from the river, could say we had “partial river view.” Well stocked small store. Clean laundry, restrooms and showers. Wi-Fi a little slow but adequate, lots of TV cable channels. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
A very clean, friendly and well maintained KOA. Plenty of very nice gravel pads with grass sites with and without shade. Some with FHU's and most with 30 amp or 50 amp and water. The gravel roadways lead to some dust on windy days. There is road noise from the nearby freeway entrance but nothing to keep you from getting a good night's sleep. One of the few KOAs I would stay longer than a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We only stayed overnight but would like to stay longer. Beautiful old trees near the river. No problem getting in, but we stayed on a Tuesday. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ellensburg KOA
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   8   5   8   5   3   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
This is a pretty park out in the country with cows, bulls, and horses in the fields next to the park. Roads inside the park are gravel and the sites are gravel and grass. It was a very quiet park during our stay. However, we have an RV so we can travel comfortably with our furbaby. We are very responsible pet owners that keep our dog on a leash when outside, pick up after our dog, and keep him as quiet as possible. We did not feel free to even sit outside or walk with our dog here because we were afraid he would relieve himself somewhere other than the potty pen. (There are several posters on trees and it even states in their rules that dogs are to relieve themselves in the potty pens). This is the first time we have ever felt uncomfortable in a RV park and for that reason we would not ever return to this park. It is also the reason for the low score. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Passport America rate. Very nice little park away from interstate and any noise. Clean sites, and surrounded by cattle and beautiful horses. Owners were very nice and came by to talk with us for a while about their travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$21
Rate cited is based on Passport America for 3 days and if you stay a 4th day or longer the rate increased to $42. This is a well maintained and quiet park located south of Ellensburg. There are fields with bulls and horses. The sites are gravel and we have a pull-through with 50 amp. There are no bathrooms or showers but there is a portable outhouse in the park. We have stayed here before and will stay here again as it is convenient to family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Yakima River RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com