224107 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ellensburg, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.55 miles SW
23.01 miles NW
27.38 miles S
31.16 miles NE
31.87 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ellensburg
0.32 miles SW
Ellensburg
0.32 miles SW
Casa De Blanca
1.31 miles S
Central Washington Univer
2.51 miles SE
Washington
Ellensburg
Most Recently Reviewed
E & J R.V. Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-02 18:31:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ellensburg, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   8   7   7   5   4   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We feel this park is overpriced, noisy and poorly maintained. The "free" hot breakfast was terrible; stay away from the tiny crescent shaped cardboard cheese omelets. The constant horrific road noise actually drowned out the occasional train noise. The back bathrooms had NO toilet paper and NO hand towels/dryer. The front men's shower had a dangling shower head. The front desk (within the Days Inn hotel) didn't seem to care. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Rate includes tax. This is a simple, clean, paved park. There is a small grassy spot between sites with a picnic table which would be shared by the rigs on both sides. Pull through sites are narrow, but long enough for a 40' motorhome with tow attached. Free breakfast is provided in motel (Days Inn) and RVrs can use pool and spa without charge. Restaurant and Flying J gas station located in front of park. Freeway noise is mostly a given for this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Nice park right off the freeway. There would have been freeway noise but for the fact that Snoqualmie Pass was closed and there were no trucks going anywhere. The spots were level and paved. The Wi-Fi was marginal at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for E & J R.V. Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   10   9   8   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
This is a very nice KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our site was gravel, but very level with shade. There is plenty of room between sites. The Yakima River runs through the park. There is a pool and playground for kids. We definitely would camp here again. We camped in a 39' RV for 3 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
This is a run of the mill KOA with a big price tag. Our site was long enough for our rig and truck, gravel, but not terribly level. Services, 50 amp, cable, water, and sewer all worked fine. The restrooms were clean in the early afternoon, but my dad took a shower in the morning to a bathroom crawling with bugs. The ladies room was no better at 8 AM. It is a good place for a quick overnight, but we probably would not return. There is not enough value for your dollar. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is the first KOA I have been in. Very well run; check-in was friendly, fast, and efficient. Sites varied in size and not all had sewer hookups. We had a medium size, level, no sewer site one row from the river, could say we had “partial river view.” Well stocked small store. Clean laundry, restrooms and showers. Wi-Fi a little slow but adequate, lots of TV cable channels. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ellensburg KOA
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   1   2   10   8   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Good park for an overnight with easy access from I-90. Park is clean and Wi-Fi works very well. If you have a large rig with slides, take care not to hit tall water spigot. Rate is Passport America plus $5 for second dog. Park is very concerned about dogs relieving themselves anywhere but in the fenced dog area. So much so that we felt uncomfortable and carried our dogs to the fenced area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Owners were very accommodating and helpful. Yakima river is walking distance away. Area is a bit windy most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is a quiet well maintained park. The setting is alongside a cattle ranch in the farm country side about Ellensburg, WA. While the park does not have the amenities such as a swimming pool, it offers a location for a quiet stay. It is a location where families meet. The tenting areas are separate from the RV sites, and this gives the tent campers shade and more remote location. The park is also in a close location to access of the Yakima River. The graphic interface for the review mandates I put a rate in, but that is a one night rate. Weekly rates and membership discounts are available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yakima River RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com