221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Goldendale, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.34 miles SE
17.84 miles SE
22.75 miles SW
24.53 miles SE
33.01 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Goldendale Observatory
0.84 miles SE
Goldendale
1.08 miles S
Bp
I-84 X109
10.42 miles SE
Maryhill Museum Of Art
10.91 miles S
Pine Springs Resort
(509)773-4434
10.96 miles NE
Deschutes River State Recreation Area 36 2 3
14.55 miles SW
Heritage Landing (Deschutes) 36 2 3
14.71 miles SW
Washington
Goldendale
Most Recently Reviewed
Peach Beach Campark (Sunset Orchards)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 21:52:18
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Goldendale, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   7   9   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
There are basically two RV loops. Half of one side is semi shaded (#11 thru 15), the other is mostly sunny(#1-10). The other loop (#16 thru 23) are mostly sunny, but have better lawn. All of the "northern" most sites, that is 15, 16 to 18 and 8 to 10 are under the high-tension power lines and some people find the hum objectionable. We were in 22 and could not hear the hum inside the rig. No broadcast TV reception and cell-phone is spotty We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Basic for a WA state park. Conveniently off the highway and quiet. Down side is crackling high tension power lines running across the back. OK for a night or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Just a little south of Satus Pass and above Goldendale, set in Ponderosa pines, although about half the sites are out in the open and sunny. Greek monastery less than a mile downhill has a greek bakery with great baklava and other traditional Greek pastries. Goldendale Observatory is closed Monday and Tuesday but has 8pm to midnight programs all other nights. Lots of gray squirrels and Stellar jays. Very quiet although a little road noise at time from trucks climbing toward the pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Brooks Memorial State Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
A large field with grass sites. Very rough but useable. The Wi-Fi was very slow and stopped working periodically. We didn't use or see the showers or restrooms, but the whole park is very run-down. Easy walk to downtown. Friendly manager. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   7   8   5   10   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Nice park right next to the Columbia River. There isn't much to do, but the campsites are nice, with a good deal of shade in the northern part of the park. The campground is set up as a circle, with the back in sites on the inside of the circle and the pull through sites on the outside. It's very windy here, as the Columbia River gorge is famous for. There is a small swimming area cordoned off in the Columbia River, but it was too cold to swim in mid-June. There is a train that rolls through all night, every couple of hours. It sounds it's horn, but it wasn't too bothersome for me. I tend to be a pretty generous reviewer, and this is a simple campground, but it's a nice setting and was a nice stop after a long night of driving. They have a very large day use area next to the campground for large parties. You could host a pretty large gathering if you had several RVs traveling together. What I remember most about the site is how green everything was and the beautiful trees. Lots of room to walk the dogs and even take them through the largely unoccupied group/day use area. I wouldn't stay more than two nights (one night was perfect), but it's a nice place to rest in pretty open country. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
The sites are gigantic and it is steps from the Columbia River. The sunset was beautiful. For the $, though... the bathrooms are concrete with a drain in the middle of the floor, funky wooden stalls. It sort of looks like a penitentiary. The waste drains at the RV sites are ridiculous, hooking up to them with our standard hose was impossible. We had to have one person hold the hose while the other opened the gates. After draining, we closed the gates till the next time. We enjoyed the big grassy sites, but not the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Nice park, sites are grouped in the center of the park with plenty of grass to wander around on. Very nice place to take kids, lots of room to run, play and ride bikes. Restrooms were well kept, staff was nice, camp host was excellent. No wi-fi, kind of nice to disconnect. When we were there in June there was a great fruit stand between the camp and the bridge. A little noise from the trucks transitioning to the bridge, but not enough to bother us. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Maryhill State Park
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   6   7   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This a great alternative to Mary Hill state park, even if the state park is not full. The rate reflects a site with out sewer hookup. Friendly campsite hosts, level sites, good Wi-Fi, picnic tables, and lots of nicely kept lawn made this a very nice overnight stay. The washrooms, while clean enough, are throwbacks to decades past, and long overdue for a remodel. Train noise may be an issue if you were staying for more than a night or two. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is not a bad location but not somewhere we would want to stay for a long time. The trains run constantly. For 50amp service and pull through site there is no sewer hookup. The pull through sites are not easy in or out because they curve. Some of the back in sites would have been nice but several were reserved; although, the web site indicated it was first come first serve. Would do in a pinch or short term. If it wasn't for the trains and no sewer we would have rated higher. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This cute little campground is a good alternative to Maryhill State Park which is right next door and always full. New amenity is WiFi - which is excellent. Luckily, you can walk into State Park and enjoy the grounds. Both parks are green and have lovely trees and grounds. Fruit stand has many flowers for sale (especially beautiful roses). Bathrooms are very old and need updating, however in an RV we can use our own facilities. Showers cost money, as in most Washington campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Peach Beach Campark (Sunset Orchards)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com