206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ilwaco, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.23 miles NW
2.29 miles NW
5.51 miles SE
9.26 miles SE
13.02 miles SE
13.67 miles SE
14.81 miles N
22.49 miles SE
22.49 miles SE
22.76 miles NE
26.10 miles NE
27.56 miles N
28.77 miles NE
29.57 miles N
29.67 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2267
0.76 miles SE
Eagle'S Nest Rv Resort-700 W North Head Rd
0.80 miles SW
Tt Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willow Rd Seaview (M10/16-4/27) 360-642-3091,Ttnlt
1.11 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willows Rd Seaview
1.11 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Eagle'S Nest Resort (Sunrise) 700 W Northhead Rd Ilwaco
1.20 miles SW
Pacific Holiday Rv Resort-12109 Pacific Way
2.97 miles NW
Active Enterprises Inc
3.16 miles NW
Aor Rpip C2C Long Beach Wa - Pacific Holiday
3.21 miles NW
AOR2225
3.37 miles NW
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Chinook Wa - Columbia Shores
5.36 miles SE
Columbia Shores Rv Park-706 Hwy 101
5.37 miles SE
Rpi- Wa Columbia Shores Rv Park (K/M) 706 Hwy 101 Chinook
5.57 miles SE
Rpi- Wa Pacific Holiday Resort (Sunrise) 12109 Pacific Hwy N Mm4 Long Beach
5.92 miles N
AOR2376
6.14 miles SE
Officers' Inn Bed And Breakfast (Fort Stevens) 36 2 3
8.86 miles SE
Fort Stevens State Park 36 2 3
9.92 miles SE
Costco 5038611948
12.49 miles SE
Ship Inn - Astoria
12.78 miles SE
Fort Clatsop National M
12.89 miles SE
Us Coast Guard Group -
12.96 miles SE
Pier 11 Feed Store
13.16 miles SE
Columbia River Maritime
13.42 miles SE
Washington
Ilwaco
Most Recently Reviewed
Eagle's Nest Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-08 18:12:02
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ilwaco, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   8   8   8   6   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We went into here along SR4 in Washington from Kelso and I-5, rather than the busier US30 in Oregon, which takes you through downtown Astoria on the way. I can't say this is the best campground ever, but it is nice. After Labor Day things were pretty quiet there, though there were no full hookup sites available online. They were 3/4 full on the weekdays we were there. As others state, it is a little confusing getting into the park because signage from the North is not the best. A sharp right turn in Ilwaco town center is tough in a big rig with a toad. Check-in folks aren't ever in a hurry, but once you find the site, backing in is easy, and most all the sites I saw were level and hard surfaced. A bit muddy over the campsite, but pretty good separation from your neighbors. And campfires were permitted, despite a burn ban over the rest of the state. Lots to see in the area, with trails and sights within the park ("no RV's" on some roads), sea fishing, Lewis and Clark stuff. Not far to Astoria with its superb Maritime Museum, and then beyond to Seaview and Cannon Beach if you crave company(!). North to Long Beach and Willapa Bay. Only downside is complete lack of signal for Verizon or ATT. I couldn't pick up a TV signal, but there were several radio stations. Not a bad place to spend a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
This is a wonderful State Campground. The RV sites are paved, level, and long enough to accommodate our 40 foot RV and toad. Most sites are within easy walking distance to the beach. There are less expensive sites without hookups, that are equally spacious. There is one negative: cell phone service, at least with Verizon, is not available at the campsites. We drove several miles to Ilwaco to get E-mail messages. One caveat: The campground is several miles from town on Route 100 Loop. Follow this road going straight out of town, an extention of the main road, following the Loop counter clockwise. Go about three miles, and there will be a fork in the road. Go right, following Route 100 Spur. About a mile you will enter the State park, and there, you will find signs directing you to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
Spectacular! Incredible historical location. Great biking and hiking trails. Access to the ocean. Tide pools and light houses. Fantastic interpretive center. Private sites 20' or so between, but a lot of trees separating sites. Relatively level. Easy in easy out for bigger rigs. Arrived after office had closed, but Washington State had a phone to call for a site. I picked up the receiver and automatically the phone connected to a real person who signed us up. Would definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cape Disappointment State Park
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   6   5   8   5   7   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Poor value for the fee. No facilities available after 5:00pm, except the showers. Internet is an additional cost to the fee. Internet connection is very poor. It kept dropping the signal. This RV park is a huge disappointment. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
Eagles Nest – Sunrise Resort - Ilwaco, WA. on the edge of the town of Ilwaco on the Long Beach peninsula in southwest WA. Big park with over 100 full hook ups with cable TV. Big rig site 25 with13 pull throughs, 75 smaller back in sites and 40 additional seasonal dry camping sites. Paved roads and level gravel sites. Two different sections, one for big rigs with narrow patch of grass and no trees, cable TV, good satellite signal and Wi-Fi. The larger section is all back-in and heavily wooded with narrow roads, big rigs need to be careful. Cable TV but no Wi-Fi. No walking beach access. Cell phone OK in some areas. Family and pet friendly. Indoor heated pool and spa. Big club house with big TV, pool tables, and games. Staff friendly and helpful. Park well maintained. Steep entrance and exit road. Would stay there again. Cost is for a Sunrise member, but they allow public use during off season. They accept ROD, RPI, Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Just because an RV park has the word "resort" in its name doesn't necessarily make it one. We came in after the office was closed and all there was to guide us was a note on the door to pick a spot near the office and pay in the morning. There was no indication as to what the fee would be or any other information. The only signs of life were two other rigs and a couple of park models. A gentleman came out from one of the rigs and asked if we needed help and when we said we just wanted to stay for the night he merely informed us to check the water supply before we picked a spot because the water had been turned off for the winter in some of the spaces. We later learned that this man was the on-site off-hours host! So much for a nice helpful welcome. Because the office was closed we had no way to access the restrooms or showers. In the morning a lady finally showed up at the office and when I mentioned the restrooms/shower dilemma, she said that they really weren't open for the season yet and they'd provided a sani-can by the pool building for customers to use! Sani-cans aren't exactly the sort of facilities that I think of when I think of a resort. I understand that it wasn't high season, but I feel an RV park should provide its advertised services if it's open to customers. Otherwise, don't be open at all. The sites by the office are completely out in the open with no privacy between them. The pads consist of narrow strips of gravel between the overall surrounding area of grass. Internet access is through Tengo-net and there is an additional fee for that. All in all, I think this could be a nice resort, especially in the summer, but it seems poorly managed. We got the impression that what limited staff there was didn't really care very much about the quality of their service. We probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Eagle's Nest Resort
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   1   8   6   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Sites are grass and not very level. Not a very well kept KOA. Staff was nice, but no real amenities. Ok for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$1
This park was still closed as of March 23, 2011 due to construction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
The campground was closed when I passed by in early August 2010. Its website reports closure is temporary, but gives no reopening date. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ilwaco / Long Beach KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com