206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kettle Falls, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.97 miles N
10.32 miles NW
23.95 miles SE
33.04 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Christina Pines-1528 Neimi Rd
2.64 miles N
Rock Cut Cg
(509)738-2350
5.98 miles S
Washington
Kettle Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
North Lake RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-27 10:20:26
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kettle Falls, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Nice park, plenty of shade in lot 23. Nicely graded and very clean. Some road noise, but nothing that kept us up at night. A few long term residents, however there was no loud noise or rowdy behavior at all while we were there for the three nights. A nice touch - the groundskeeper delayed cutting the grass around our coach till we pulled out (without any prompting from us)! If you're heading this way, fill up on fuel before you get here. Apparently fuel has been quite expensive here for some time and it was no different during out stay. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Attractive RV sites are tucked away behind a small motel framed by forested hills and valleys. The friendly owners keep the property well groomed. Level gravel pads are separated by grassy areas and mature trees abound. Utilities were reliable and include both Wi-Fi and cable TV. We would be very happy to return to this park. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Very nice small park; would stay again. Internet pretty good Lots of space between RVs. Very park like setting. They are making a real attempt to please. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grandview Inn-Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$5
Dry camping, reservations available but if you don't care where you camp probably not necessary as many spaces are available even on the weekends. This campground is mostly used by boaters who bring their RV for the evening and Canadians who like the cheap price. Bathrooms were old but clean, no showers. Most sites are pull-through but like another reviewer said, lots of trees make the spaces tight. Most are slightly off-level but not by much. If you like privacy the 50 series sites are tucked far in the back. Water sites are really nice but there is about a 6 foot drop to the water and no beaches. There was a sign that warned of "swimmer's itch" a parasite that borrows under the skin and causes allergic reactions in some, so if you do go into the water, rinse off!! Also bring mosquito repellent as they were hungry. A nice trail runs south of the campground from the dump station and also a small store/cafe is at the boat dock. Dump site also has a fresh potable water spigot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
If you are looking for an inexpensive down-to-basics campground, Kettle Falls Campground is it. Located right next to Lake Roosevelt, you can have a site "on the lake". But you are up above the water by several feet and will have to climb down a steep bank to get to it! It is still a beautiful setting though with lots of pine trees for shade, clean bathrooms with flushing toilets (just no showers), and a very nice boat launch/marina for boat lovers. Sites are all paved, but not overly long, and the pull-through sites are narrow and tight. Next time we go we will pick a back-in site over a pull-through. A swimming beach is advertised on the website, but that encompasses the entire Lake Roosevelt Area. There is NO swimming beach at this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Nice park being updated and fixed up by new owners the past two years. They make it comfortable and clean. Sites are tight, dirt/gravel. In the trees so forget satellite TV unless you have portable unit. Those seemed to work fine. Short walk to the water. We did an overnight and it was perfect; longer might depend on your neighbors since you are so close. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This is a very nice little campground that is being renovated by the new owners. They are a Good Sam campground, and therefore, offer a 10% discount to members. Don't let the seasonal and long term residents discourage you as you pull in. Once you are in the park it is very well kept and beautiful. It sits near Lake Roosevelt which which is accessible by a short nature walk. Paddle boats can be rented at the office. The campground offers older, but very clean restrooms, showers, a camp store, and a laundry facility. There is also a beautiful grassy area with playground equipment, horse shoes, and a BBQ. There are a couple of group fire pits and each of the RV sites has its own fire ring. There are pull through sites available and lots of shade. They also have the cutest little cabins for rent which was nice when we had friends visit during our stay. The owners are very nice and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely come back! Very quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   4   6   7   5   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
Passport America and Escapees discounts available. Office check in was quick with a map given to direct us to our site. Site was graveled but sufficiently off level to keep our entry step from opening. Park is adjacent to what appears to be a sewage plant. Rate was reasonable for facility provided. Shower and toilet were clean, rest of park showed lack of maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$14
This park is a Passport America park. In a effort to see the area and be in a place more then a day we try to find a park for a good value in lieu of boondocking in a Wallmart parking lot as you might do for one night. The Pros and Cons. Pros, nice equipped RV store on sight. Very nice hosts and office staff. Overnight sites are level and pull-throughs on gravel, but could be dusty if windy. Cons, entrance looks kind of junky, but not sure if all of it is the RV Parks junk. Road to overnight stay is very rough and you pass through permanants with a lot of junk and what could be classified as undesirable people(1st impression). Noise level from pulp plant running 24/7 is a constant hum which is better than a sporadic dog barking (This could be considered a Pro since there was no dog, but the plant hum does get annoying). Also a train runs parallel to park with an occasional toot, and last but not least the water treatment plant right behind the park which will be open for your enjoyment fall of 2012. This is not a kid friendly park DO NOT LET YOUR KIDS RUN FREELY HERE. Overall view, my wife questions my frugal decisions on camping sometimes, but i always put safety first and there has been some parks I have exited as fast as I have entered. With all the above mentioned I still felt safe where we were camped. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
Panorama RV Park is ok for an overnight stop; our site was a pull through gravel, no grass. When wind is blowing, there is gravel/dust in the air. Appeal is not good and the road in needs repair, but it would be OK for overnight stop at the Passport Rate of $16 plus tax. There is 24 hour noise from wood mill. We did have 50 amp full hookup and a site for dish setup. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Panorama RV Park & Storage
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com