206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Conner, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.30 miles NW
8.48 miles SW
8.72 miles E
10.38 miles NE
10.38 miles NE
12.41 miles NE
13.83 miles SW
15.53 miles SE
17.76 miles NE
23.72 miles SE
23.89 miles SW
24.91 miles S
28.56 miles NW
28.62 miles N
28.63 miles SW
31.02 miles SW
33.26 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Wa Potlatch Rv Resort (Ara) 420 Pearle Jensen Rd La Conner
0.99 miles NE
Tt Wa La Conner 16362 Snee Oosh Rd Laconner 360-466-3558,Ttnlt
1.94 miles NW
AOR2223
5.94 miles W
Aor Rpi C2C Oak Harbor Wa - Deception Pass
5.94 miles W
North Whidbey Rv
(888)462-2674
6.13 miles W
Swinomish 837 Casino Dr. Anacortes Wa 98221 360-293-2691 (Located To Zip)
6.97 miles NW
Westgate Rv Center
7.12 miles SW
Naval Air Station - Whid
7.76 miles SW
Valley Freightliner 15 2 0
8.17 miles E
Cliffside Rv Pk
8.42 miles SW
Wal-Marti-5:227 2021 Market St (Located To Block)
8.75 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D@ Ciity Pk - 155 Ne Ernst"
9.02 miles SW
Oak Harbor
9.06 miles SW
Costco 3607577503
9.18 miles NE
Anacortes
9.52 miles NW
Anacortes
9.52 miles NW
Rocky Point Rec Area
9.59 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1250 Sw Erie St
9.86 miles SW
Burlington
10.38 miles NE
Texaco
I-5 X232
11.40 miles NE
Stanwood
12.28 miles SE
Rv & Marine Supply By Cas
13.96 miles SE
Skagit Valley 5984 N. Darrk Ln. Bow Wa 98232 360-724-7777 (Located To Block)
14.14 miles NE
Tt Wa Mt Vernon 5409 N Darrk Ln Bow (C 10/3-3/31) 360-724-3331,Ttnlt
14.27 miles NE
Coupeville
14.35 miles SW
Rest Area On Wa I-5 At Mile Marker 245 Unverified.
15.32 miles NE
Ebey'S Landing National
15.87 miles SW
Washington
La Conner
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails - La Conner
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-10 18:37:14
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Conner, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   9   3   9   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
We stayed here as part of ROD. Could only stay one week since it is within 125 miles of our home park? Would like to know the story of the large indoor pool which our visiting grandchildren enjoyed. Restrooms and changing area appeared clean, but there are strange "rug" foam squares on the floor that I don't know how they could be cleaned. Sites are tight. People got excited when we backed in, offering all kinds of advice to my husband who is a very good driver. Evidently they have had three accidents with vehicle damages this summer... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Sites could really use a clean up do not think they have been touched since we last visited last year. Bathrooms are clean and tidy, nice location walking distance to the town of La Conner. Friendly staff; sites are easy to pull into. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
Small park with small narrow back in sites. All sites level asphalt, but narrow with narrow grass yards with table. Most sites not enough room for awning if rig in next site. Some sites wider, but have issues with trees and satellite TV signal. Asphalt roads in good condition. Only a few large trees at a few sites. Indoor enclosed heated(?) pool and spa and exercise room with machines. Free Wi-Fi if close to clubhouse. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Direct TV satellite signal good in sites on north/east side of park, as trees block signal to sites on the south and west sides. No kid’s areas and no activities such as breakfasts, etc. Staff OK, not great. Grass mowed, but trees need trimming. Any rig over 34 ft too long for most sites and must overhang into site behind. OK during off season, not good when busy. Must park your towed or tow vehicle on the street outside the park. Not allowed to wash your rig. At edge of tiny town, walking distance to city marina and 5 miles off WA state route 20. Probably would not stay there again. Private membership park, Advance Resorts chain, but open to the public. Cost listed is for ROD and also accept RPI and AOR. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Potlatch RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
276
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   8   7   7   5   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Found this park on internet and called ahead for reservations. We were told the park was FHU. When we arrived, we discovered it was a Thousand Trails park. We are not TT members. We were directed to our space only to find out there was no sewer hookup. When we inquired, we were told: "That's only for our members." Why were we not told this fact when we called ahead? "We're not responsible for what the reservations clerk tells you." Then, they had the nerve to ask if we'd like to talk to someone about a membership. Are you kidding me? Why would I want to be a member if this is the way you treat your guests? Couldn't get out of there fast enough the next day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
We have been TT members for 30 years and this park is the absolutely the worst park we have stayed in. This is what you will find & experience at this park: Poor electrical power - we had to move twice and at best we had 111 coming in to our rig (at times we had to place our refrigerator on gas to watch TV. Complained to staff but they told us that is the best power they had (maybe other site location were not as bad) Next, the restroom and showers were extremely dirty and not kept clean. Interior roads are very tight and extremely dusty. Propane cost was not competitive – go to Indian casinos for best prices. Park did have Wi-Fi but the speed was terrible slow. In summary, this park is really run down whereas it is one of the earlier TT established parks in the Pacific Northwest. Resort is on an Indian Reservation which is leased and not owned (could explain why the park is notably depreciated with no sustaining improvements in years). We stayed 3 weeks but would have moved if not for relatives in the area. Anyone considering a campground membership should visit this park for a looksee before investing in TT. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Could not find a full hook-up site to fit our rig. Could not get satellite service and only 1 channel via antenna. No cable, wi-fi was unusable, and our Sprint & Verizon were very, very slow, our AT&T was out of service due to unrelated circumstances. We ended up leaving our RV and going into Seattle for a couple of days and then cut our stay in half and moved on due to the poor connectivity. If you don't have to work and do not require connectivity and don't really care about television, then the park is very treed and serene. There is a nice walk along the Puget Sound, and the location is very convenient to La Conner & Anacortes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - La Conner
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com