214592 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Conner, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.30 miles NW
8.48 miles SW
8.72 miles E
10.38 miles NE
10.38 miles NE
12.41 miles NE
13.83 miles SW
15.53 miles SE
17.76 miles NE
23.72 miles SE
23.89 miles SW
24.91 miles S
28.56 miles NW
28.62 miles N
28.63 miles SW
31.02 miles SW
33.26 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Wa Potlatch Rv Resort (Ara) 420 Pearle Jensen Rd La Conner
0.99 miles NE
Tt Wa La Conner 16362 Snee Oosh Rd Laconner 360-466-3558,Ttnlt
1.94 miles NW
AOR2223
5.94 miles W
Aor Rpi C2C Oak Harbor Wa - Deception Pass
5.94 miles W
North Whidbey Rv
(888)462-2674
6.13 miles W
Swinomish 837 Casino Dr. Anacortes Wa 98221 360-293-2691 (Located To Zip)
6.97 miles NW
Westgate Rv Center
7.12 miles SW
Naval Air Station - Whid
7.76 miles SW
Valley Freightliner 15 2 0
8.17 miles E
Cliffside Rv Pk
8.42 miles SW
Wal-Marti-5:227 2021 Market St (Located To Block)
8.75 miles NE
"Elks - E,W,D@ Ciity Pk - 155 Ne Ernst"
9.02 miles SW
Oak Harbor
9.06 miles SW
Costco 3607577503
9.18 miles NE
Anacortes
9.52 miles NW
Anacortes
9.52 miles NW
Rocky Point Rec Area
9.59 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1250 Sw Erie St
9.86 miles SW
Burlington
10.38 miles NE
Texaco
I-5 X232
11.40 miles NE
Stanwood
12.28 miles SE
Rv & Marine Supply By Cas
13.96 miles SE
Skagit Valley 5984 N. Darrk Ln. Bow Wa 98232 360-724-7777 (Located To Block)
14.14 miles NE
Tt Wa Mt Vernon 5409 N Darrk Ln Bow (C 10/3-3/31) 360-724-3331,Ttnlt
14.27 miles NE
Coupeville
14.35 miles SW
Rest Area On Wa I-5 At Mile Marker 245 Unverified.
15.32 miles NE
Ebey'S Landing National
15.87 miles SW
Washington
La Conner
Most Recently Reviewed
Thousand Trails - La Conner
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-03 20:47:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Conner, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   9   3   9   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
We stayed here as part of ROD. Could only stay one week since it is within 125 miles of our home park? Would like to know the story of the large indoor pool which our visiting grandchildren enjoyed. Restrooms and changing area appeared clean, but there are strange "rug" foam squares on the floor that I don't know how they could be cleaned. Sites are tight. People got excited when we backed in, offering all kinds of advice to my husband who is a very good driver. Evidently they have had three accidents with vehicle damages this summer... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Sites could really use a clean up do not think they have been touched since we last visited last year. Bathrooms are clean and tidy, nice location walking distance to the town of La Conner. Friendly staff; sites are easy to pull into. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
Small park with small narrow back in sites. All sites level asphalt, but narrow with narrow grass yards with table. Most sites not enough room for awning if rig in next site. Some sites wider, but have issues with trees and satellite TV signal. Asphalt roads in good condition. Only a few large trees at a few sites. Indoor enclosed heated(?) pool and spa and exercise room with machines. Free Wi-Fi if close to clubhouse. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Direct TV satellite signal good in sites on north/east side of park, as trees block signal to sites on the south and west sides. No kid’s areas and no activities such as breakfasts, etc. Staff OK, not great. Grass mowed, but trees need trimming. Any rig over 34 ft too long for most sites and must overhang into site behind. OK during off season, not good when busy. Must park your towed or tow vehicle on the street outside the park. Not allowed to wash your rig. At edge of tiny town, walking distance to city marina and 5 miles off WA state route 20. Probably would not stay there again. Private membership park, Advance Resorts chain, but open to the public. Cost listed is for ROD and also accept RPI and AOR. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Potlatch RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
316
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   1   1   5   8   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
There are many water/electric sites nestled in the woods of this campground. However, there are some sites that are right along the Bay. These are, of course, the most popular and during busy times there’s a waiting list for them and at 10:00 each morning some happy campers (members of Thousand Trails only) can check in at the ranger station and be told that they can move to one of these sites. The very best sites, in my opinion, are near the Activity Center. They don’t have sewer hookups, but they make up for it with great views. I noticed that several motorhomes pull into these sites head first to take full advantage of the views. There are several sites with full hookups. Most are woodsy sites but a few have nice views of the bay. Supposedly, we could get a satellite TV signal there as well, but I had no luck on that front. The view of the water from the Activity Center is available to all and is simply wonderful. My Verizon phone was iffy at best with 1 or 2 bars of signal strength. Using a signal booster I could get a reliable cell signal and even manage a slow, but usable, data connection at least part of the time. Another reason to hang out at the Activity Center is that it has Wi-Fi. It’s not great Wi-Fi but with a little patience a person can get their Internet fix there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
Very woodsy. We had a back-in spot and trees on 3 sides. The site was fairly level and large. Big family and adult lodges, pool which we did not use and weak Wi-Fi only in the adult lodge. Close to LaConner and its shops and restaurants and we used it as a base to explore Deception Pass on Whidbey Island and to take the ferry to Friday Harbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
This was our destination for this trip, we stayed here for four nights. The check in was pretty quick, the staff was friendly and helpful. We are not members of TT which meant that we are suppose to be in the "retail" section. We'll as luck would have it that part of the CG wasn't open at this time. We got to pick our spot! Driving through to the pull through spots I found that the road was narrow and the turns we're tight. We found a spot near the end of the road which also gave us a slight, very slight view of the water. Even this site was tight and required some maneuvering to get it right for room on both sides for our slides. Next was the leveling, the site was on a hill and required quite a number of leveling blocks. Later I noticed that all the sites near us had the same issue when it came to leveling. We spent a lot of time walking around the park with our dog (chocolate lab). First it's a heavily wooded area, it's reasonably well maintained. It's clean and safe. We spent a lot of time at the water which allowed dogs. We did hear from a few of the members that were camped around us that the retail area is really bad, I don't want to comment beyond that as we didn't use or see it. Would we come back here? If we couldn't find a different suitable place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - La Conner
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com