206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Push, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.98 miles NE
24.51 miles NE
Washington
La Push
Most Recently Reviewed
Quileute Oceanside Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-27 17:17:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Push, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   9   8   8   1   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Hard to rate. Spectacular location overlooking and only 50 yards from the beach. Water and electric were fine. There is a Wi-Fi room at the office, and that is the only place to get Wi-Fi. Late night fireworks were a drawback to me. I like to sleep, but wouldn't be to someone who likes to stay up past 10:30 watching the fireworks of others. Seems to rain there every day, hardly surprising when you are at the edge of a rain forest. Area beaches are very nice for walking. The "bathrooms" were two porta-potties. We got a key card for the one bath/showerhouse at another park which is separated from this one by the resort, and is very busy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
If you don't like dogs, you may want to stay somewhere else. Dogs are not leashed. That said, this is a wonderful park with a stunning setting. Our site was directly across the interior road from the beach. Gravel interior road, gravel sites. There's a small grocery store on site, as this park is 14 miles from Forks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
We loved this spot. Yes, it's a big gravel parking lot, but you are right at the beach, and the view is amazing. First Beach is really beautiful, with sea stacks, rocks, and lots of dead trees (one was large enough to walk inside of). It's a really picturesque spot. It's a popular destination for seasonal surfers, and there is lots of partying, fireworks, etc. going on at night, but everyone was friendly to us, and we really enjoyed it. It's also very close to Second Beach is a must-see with some nice rock formations and a few nice hikes. (Keep track of tides, though, as there are places where you can get trapped at high tide.) To make reservations, we had to call the nearby Quileute Oceanside Resort, and that's also where we checked in. On check-in, they gave us a pass for showers at the Oceanside Resort, but we didn't use it. All the utilities worked fine. We got marginal Verizon coverage (good enough for voice, but data was slow). It's remote. The closest serious grocery is about 20 miles away in Forks (but there's a small general store at the park for basics), and gas is much more expensive here than in Forks, so I'd stock my tank and fridge before coming in. All-in-all, I would jump at the chance to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quileute Lonesome Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   8   6   9   8   6   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$31
Very disappointing to see what could be a premier oceanfront resort be so trashed and disrespected. Trash is strewn everywhere throughout the town and the park. Dogs from town roam freely and some are aggressive. Keep your dog on a leash and watch your kids closely! This place could be great with some clean-up and maintenance.mFrom the less than enthusiastic check in to the dirty sites and filthy laundry room ($3 to wash, $2 to dry) I won't return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Arrived on time to find our space littered with trash. Used paper products (paper towels, plates, napkins), a few tin cans kicking around, dog droppings too. The fire pits had unburned trash in them. Not only our space, but the one behind us as well as the one next to us. ALL of the dumpsters were overflowing with trash the first 24 hrs we were there. We picked up trash before we set up. While it's a dog friendly park a high majority of the dogs were off leash, and owners had little control of them. One concern is that the water spigots are lower in the ground then the sewer hook-ups (and very close to each other). The beach itself has a gorgeous view with beautiful sea stacks. There are a few accessible tide pools (at low tide), but they were not overly exciting. Also, the high areas of the beach are c-o-v-e-r-e-d with spent fireworks debris and various garbage. We probably won't return to this park anytime soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice big sites. Right on the beach. Quite clean with resort workers always on site. We could tell that they go to great lengths to make this a clean and safe park. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate. If I could I would return here and certainly recommend it to others. We were concerned after reading about stray dogs since we have a puppy. There were NO stray dogs. There were quite a few well behaved dogs at the beach and our puppy was not one of them! Great place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quileute Oceanside Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com