206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Leavenworth, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.68 miles SE
15.89 miles SE
22.48 miles SE
25.37 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Olsen Automotive & Tire
4.68 miles S
Leavenworth
4.74 miles S
Lorraine'S Edel Haus
4.78 miles S
Tt Wa Leavenworth 20752-4 Chiwawa Loop Rd Leavenworth (M 10/10-3/31) 509-763-3217,Ttnlt
9.18 miles NE
Washington
Leavenworth
Most Recently Reviewed
Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 12:19:59
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Leavenworth, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   2   7   6   4   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
We enjoyed how close we were to town at this park, and there were lots of trees overhead which adds to a nice woodsy feel. It is quite close to the road, but inside the trailer is not an issue. If we were in a tent, I'd be concerned about road noise since there were big trucks going by. This park is nice and clean with a nice view of the mountains as you walk around the park. Our site (12) was really wide and we had room to set up our tent room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
The only reason I did not give this park a 10 is that the sites are small and close together which could cause a lack of privacy when the park is full. We had no problems in the early spring. The view of the mountains from our site was spectacular. The park is very convenient, across from a Safeway grocery and within walking/ biking distance of downtown. The bath house is clean, warm, well-lite, with plenty of HOT water. The women's showers have both a regular and rain shower water nozzle. Wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
I didn't think it possible, but this park actually got worse than it was last year. For some reason, this park has always been the last stop on the Fall Colors Rally. The bathrooms are in a permanent state of "remodel" and are the biggest mess I've ever seen, the men in particular, I have no clue what the women's restroom looks like. To top it off, their sewer system started backing up out of a broke off vent pipe that no one had bothered to fix. There was a literal trail of sewage deposit running down the parking lot. Throw in the highway noise and rather high prices for the conditions of the park and I would never stay here by choice if it wasn't the last stop for the rally. Leavenworth seriously needs a better RV Park, the KOA and Alpine View are both poor quality parks. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Alpine View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   4   5   7   7   9   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Very nice, helpful and friendly staff. It was very full for the Octoberfest time but the day after that was done (October 21) the place cleared out and we had it all to ourselves. If you stay 6 nights the 7th night is free - at least in October. We did get some snow while we were there but it ended and every other day was bright blue skies. The sites are level and power and water were fine. The rec room was marginal and Wi-Fi only good in some areas. But it was nice and quiet - even though there is a major highway near by. It is close to Leavenworth and not that far from Wenatchee. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Have camped here 2-3 times a year for the past 10 years. Never seen a tick. June 09 (camper) must have brought them with him. Hope he took them all away with him. This campground is awesome. Very family friendly. Clean restrooms, pool and club house. Easy commute to Leavenworth and Cashmere. The whole family continues to enjoy our time there and will hopefully for many years to come. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This park is not very well suited to motorhomes over 30'. The spaces are all on top of each other. There is kind of a center patch of grass which everyone was backed up to, a group camp kind of feel: very crowded. The sites along the river are all booked way in advance! The river is very nice. You can grab a chair and just put your feet in and sit. The swimming pool closes early due to all the kids and not enough chemicals. The electrical hookups were old and our plug wiggled around in the connection. Our air conditioners would not turn on: in 100 degree heat! Luckily there was another hookup right beside the one that did not work, and that one worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blu-Shastin RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   9   10   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
[Deferred Resubmission] of {very nice park and nice setting on the river. Nice buildings to use during the rally. Have been there before and will go again.} This is a lovely park in a pristine setting along the Icicle River. The sights are well maintained, but some are small for some of the RV's today. We had a small rally and really appreciated the use of the facilities. We used one of the buildings while there and it was very nice and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
The park is lovely, it's built on a 'hill' so there are levels. There's grass, mature trees and we had one of the sites backing up to the river, it was beautiful looking out our window. One word of advise: read your reservation carefully. They say check in is 1pm - THEY MEAN IT! (I understand, if you call ahead it's not a problem, but we were met at 11:45a.m. and told we couldn't check in until 1pm and town has a nice place to wait). The first impression wasn't good, and rather curt ~ but then they warmed up and they're busy around their all the time! They take a lot of pride in the park and watch everything. Some of the sites were on gravel (not all concrete) but it was fine for us, and they escort you to your site and help you. We walked and looked through the park, we didn't have a use for the showers or the laundry but appeared just fine to us. And they have a Spa/Hot Tub. We would stay here again - very convenient to the town of Leavenworth and all the activity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very clean. Lots of grass. Sites are all on concrete and are rather close together. Lots of help getting parked. The park is very busy and you will need reservations. Leavenworth is a precious little Bavarian Town - reminds me of Branson. Lots of traffic but worth the crowds. This is the nicest RV park in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Icicle River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$8
Johnny Creek is a beautiful National Forest Service campground located about 12 miles from the Bavarian themed town of Leavenworth. This campground is situated at the confluence of Johnny and Icicle Creeks and is split into two areas, Lower Johnny and Upper Johnny. Both areas are nice, but Lower Johnny is the best because many of the sites give you views and direct access to Icicle Creek. The sites are spacious, quite private, peaceful and beautiful. There are no fancy amenities here, just vault toilets, a picnic table, a fire ring and the great outdoors. This campground appeals mostly to tents and those with camper vans, truck campers, pop-up trailers, small travel trailers or small motorhomes, although motorhomes in the 30' range should have no problem fitting into some sites. Access roads and sites are paved. Drinking water is available but there are no hook-ups or dump station. Come prepared to be self contained and laid back! All of the NFS campgrounds along Icicle River Road are popular in the summer. Get there early to nab a spot on the weekends. Our rate reflects the fact that we have a Federal Senior Pass and get 50% off the regular rate. Fees for Lower Johnny are two dollars more than for Upper Johnny. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   1   9   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
We were only able to book a standard back-in campsite with no hookups, so access was a bit tight. For us, the ideal campsite would have been in the South loop where the main beach and play areas were. Park was clean and every site was full, which is typical for a WA state park on a summer weekend. We'll go back, but we'll do a better job of picking a site which will make a huge impact on my family's fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I had never been here before and was surprised by the number of sites there were. Our group had 2 sites right next to each other according to number but wasn't as the map had shown. I thought they would have been more spaced out than actually were but it worked out just fine. The restrooms were clean for the number of people who were there and the ones down by the beach were even cleaner. The host were great! I even took a stroll on their cart delivering fire wood to the other campers. Good time but off weather. Will return! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
This is a beautiful park, and the fact that it was very quiet during the July 4th weekend was really appreciated. The one thing that knocks the score down is the mosquitoes. They are thicker than flies at a garbage pit; we burned through 4 big citronella candles and two bottles of Deep-Woods bug repellent over a 4 day weekend. The beach has two parts, the lake side which was warm but rocky, and the river side which was sandier but frigid from the snow melt. The bugs were still thick, even resting 20 feet offshore. TV reception was non-existent with the antenna, since there are several mountain peaks between nearby Leavenworth and the park. We don't have a dish, but the trees kept interrupting our Sirius/XM reception. My wife & daughter used the parks showers and reported them clean, but outdated. My daughter didn't put her jeans on the stall doors hook, and they got pretty wet from the overspray. There was plenty of hot water and the structure was clean and bug free. Water pressure in the RV was fine, as was the 50A service the few hours we needed the A/C on. That night, we ran the electric heaters and they performed fine, even with both TV's and laptops running. Word of warning: The park still has part of the south campground closed due to diseased trees, so if you have a long motorhome you will not be able to maneuver around that loop. Make sure you reserve, and enter, the North campground. Finally, the park is about 30 road miles from the city of Leavenworth, and there are lots of deer and elk in the area, along with some bears. Drive at (or under) the speed limit in the area; the does like to walk down the middle of US2 at dusk, fortunately a beep of the horn drives them back into the brush. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Wenatchee State Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   7   7   8   7   2   1   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$51
This is the most disappointed I have ever been by a KOA. They charge a premium rate, $51, for a utility spot and absolutely none of the extras were available. The pool was not scheduled to be open yet, but nothing else was either. Game room was closed most of the time. When it was open, all of the games, include pool and foosball, were out of order. Bike rentals and coffee hut also closed. All but one estrooms closed and that one was unusable because of its condition. The first site they gave me was a pile of dirt, so I politely asked for another one. They were nice and gave me another one, which had five foot tall piles of pine needles in it. They switched me again. My third site had trash everywhere (cigarette butts and beer bottle caps). The BBQ had water bottles filled with some sort of pink alcoholic drinks that the last people left. Glad my kids didn't get into them. Complete disappointed. I recommend staying at a county or state park nearby instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
Quick winter weekend stay while visiting Leavenworth for the Christmas lighting event. Campground was not crowded due to the season and the store/office had limited hours. Nice playground area for younger kids. For winter campers the rec room was a hit. We ate a few meals at the booths and spent time warming up and letting the kids color and play in the room. That definitely made the stay more tolerable since we were a family of 4 in a smaller camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
The area is hilly. This park is older. It was very hard to get the RV level as the site was short with a drop-off. We put out our awning and it extended into the neighbor's site. He was OK with that but just to point out, the sites are narrow and more suited to smaller rigs. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   7   7   10   4   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
I read some negative reviews about this location, so I wanted to post a positive one. We were very happy with our stay. The site we had was great. We have a 30' travel trailer and was able to get into our site very easily. We also had some friends with us, and their kids were able to set up a tent right behind. We had plenty of room. The main facilities were great. They had a nice big clean pool, a large frisbee golf course, mini-golf, basketball, a baseball field, tennis and many other fun things to do. Plus, they have equipment that you can borrow (tennis rackets, golf discs, balls, gloves, etc.). There was Wi-Fi at the clubhouse, but not at the site (not a big deal for us), but we did have 3g/4g with Verizon. Mainly, I wanted to post because of the staff... everyone here was very friendly and easy to work with. I would certainly stay here again. My only recommendation is that if you are looking for a full hook-up site, don't wait until the weekend (Fri/Sat) to get there. There weren't a lot of options, and many of the full sites in the lower section are personal sites. We arrived on a Wednesday, so we were able to find a good site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
This is a Thousand Trails park, and when we called to book in got the selling pitch to join Thousand Trails. We declined because it doesn't suit our needs but if all their parks are of this standard I would be quite disappointed. We arrived just after check in time and had to push the call box button to get someone to come over to check us in. We were then given a map of the campground and told to find a spot and then let them know which one we had chosen. Our trailer is 37 feet long and some of the road ways were pretty tight getting through the park on our search for a site. We were also told not to choose a site with an orange bucket over the water tap and to check that all the hookups worked before we unhitched. Really? We found a site, checked that everything worked and then set up camp. We hadn't been there for more than an hour before our power went off. We called the office. Four hours later nothing had been done. We spoke to some of the other campers who told us that the previous camper in our site had the same problem. In the end we located the circuit box for ours and the adjoining three sites who also had no power and reset the switch. The issue is that they have four 30 amp sites running off a 90 amp supply. (We were told this by the maintenance man the following day when the same thing happened). The roadways and sites are all dirt and even with the 5 MPH speed limit we were covered in dust every time someone drove past. Even the Thousand Trails members in the park were complaining. Our Verizon Wi-Fi worked well. They do have free Wi-Fi but you have to trek all the way up to the lodge to use it. Laundry is expensive at $2 a wash. There is no television service even with a satellite dish--too many trees. That didn't bother us but is worth noting. The park is about 18 miles outside of Leavenworth. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$5
This park needs lots of tree pruning. Over 150 trees went down over the winter and they are cleaning up, but the roads are narrow and branches scraped the sides and tops of the coach. They do have sites for our 40 footer but they are TIGHT. We were without water for a day. They advertise 50 amp in their brochures for $3, but it's actually $5. Staff need lessons on being friendly. Forget Sat TV and AT&T as well. It just won't happen. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Leavenworth Preserve
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
This is a Forest Service campground, which means, it's meant for the "outdoors experience" not for "comfort." The sites are a mixture of gravel and asphalt, may or may not be level. Mostly back in, with some pull-through. The sites are just where ever, no special arrangement, and each site has a fire pit and picnic table. The picnic tables have a special pad for you to place your camp stoves. Sites are rather close together at the entrance, a little more spacing (but not much) down near the river. No sewer dump, but you can dump for free at the rest stop six miles to the west on US Highway 2, or pay $5 and dump at the nearby state park. Camp Host said big rigs could get in here, but I am skeptical. I have a 32 foot and it was barely enough for me. Lots of trees with squirrels running around, my cat was entertained for hours. Good shade. The restrooms, which contained a plumbed toilet and sink (wow!), were fairly clean. Verizon Air Card worked very well. My "8" rating is for the "outdoor experience" and is not meant to imply the comforts of a fancy RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com