219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Long Beach, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.23 miles S
2.29 miles SE
7.50 miles SE
11.55 miles SE
12.65 miles N
15.31 miles SE
15.76 miles SE
20.85 miles NE
24.52 miles NE
24.77 miles SE
24.77 miles SE
25.47 miles N
27.34 miles NE
27.37 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Pacific Holiday Rv Resort-12109 Pacific Way
0.70 miles N
Active Enterprises Inc
0.90 miles N
Aor Rpip C2C Long Beach Wa - Pacific Holiday
0.92 miles NW
AOR2225
1.11 miles NW
Tt Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willow Rd Seaview (M10/16-4/27) 360-642-3091,Ttnlt
2.02 miles S
Rpi- Wa Long Beach (Naco) 2215 Willows Rd Seaview
2.02 miles S
Eagle'S Nest Rv Resort-700 W North Head Rd
2.54 miles S
AOR2267
3.05 miles SE
Rpi- Wa Eagle'S Nest Resort (Sunrise) 700 W Northhead Rd Ilwaco
3.19 miles S
Rpi- Wa Pacific Holiday Resort (Sunrise) 12109 Pacific Hwy N Mm4 Long Beach
3.71 miles N
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Chinook Wa - Columbia Shores
7.34 miles SE
Columbia Shores Rv Park-706 Hwy 101
7.38 miles SE
Rpi- Wa Columbia Shores Rv Park (K/M) 706 Hwy 101 Chinook
7.59 miles SE
AOR2376
8.13 miles SE
Officers' Inn Bed And Breakfast (Fort Stevens) 36 2 3
11.15 miles SE
Fort Stevens State Park 36 2 3
12.21 miles SE
Costco 5038611948
14.75 miles SE
Ship Inn - Astoria
14.86 miles SE
Fort Clatsop National M
15.17 miles SE
Us Coast Guard Group -
15.19 miles SE
Washington
Long Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Sand Castle RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 23:22:15
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Long Beach, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   8   8   9   8   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
The sites are WAY TOO close to one another. I mean really close. Uncomfortably close, so much so that we did not want to be outside at our camp table. It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach. Large grassy areas are not for pets. Difficult to find a place for my dog to do his business. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This is a very clean, organized, and well-run park with front desk staff that treat guests as if they were staying in a fine hotel. It is only a short walk to the beach, and that's what we went here for. This is sometimes said to be the "longest beach in the world." I don't know about that, but it is very, very long, and very beautiful. The only downside to Andersen's is that the sites are small and close together. If you arrive during office hours (I think that's about 8 AM - 8 PM), they will escort you to your site and help you park. Big rigs will need this help, as it can be tight. We had little trouble parking our 29 foot Class C. The campsites are only a little more than a parking space, and there are no trees or shrubs to separate them. We moved our picnic table and chairs to the rear of the rig and sat out there when the weather was favorable. A terrific feature of staying here is the Pacific Transit bus that will stop on Highway103 in front of the park and take you either south into Long Beach, Ilwaco, and other points, or north toward Ocean Park, Surfside, and around the peninsula. One day we rode the long way around just to see the sites. The fare on that route is 35 cents. There is also reasonable cab service from Royal Cab, which we used one evening to return from a dinner in Seaview. (The bus doesn't run very late. Be sure to get a schedule.) We don't tow a car, so little things like this are nice when we want to get out of the rig for a while. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We liked the location of this park with it's short hike to the beach. There is plenty of room to maneuver although the sites are only of modest size. The utilities are good. It has an antiseptic environment mostly on gravel so would not be good for those seeking a "camping" experience. But it is a good location for the Long Beach experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Andersen's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Older RV Park, 4 miles north of town, 35 sites, with many long and full time tenets, manager is super nice and very helpful. Her office is in a strange location, difficult to find. Sites are level, good cable TV, very good WiFi($), bathrooms are functional but in need of upgrading. No picnic tables, very quiet, seems very secure. 50 plus RV Park. We would check out other RV parks in the area before we would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We stayed at Cranberry RV Park for 3 nights. It's an adults only park, and extremely dog friendly. It was exceptionally quiet at night. No disruptions, or wild late night parties. We found the manager of the park, her 4 legged assistants, to be extremely friendly, and helpful. Our site was clean and ready when we showed up. The hooks-up worked well, and the Wi-Fi was fast (pleasant surprise compared to some places). Some friends of ours met us there and rented the Cranberry Cottage (in the park) and it was clean, pleasant (and very reasonably priced). The kitchen was stocked beyond belief and the entire cottage was much roomier then expected. Pulling in and parking was a breeze on the spacious black top drive through. The place was just all around inviting. If you're a fisherman a major perk is the shaded area on the back side of the laundromat has a very nice stainless steel fish cleaning station. Hope to return next summer. We really enjoyed ourselves!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
It appears to be an older park, but it's a nice park! VERY DOG FRIENDLY, and the potty areas were clean. Being an adult park it was very quiet in the evenings. Owner is very accommodating and cheerful. There are obvious long term campers here that have small veggie gardens, and flower beds. It was very quaint and we would happily come back! The internet works well here, too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cranberry RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   4   8   5   6   7   4   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We found the park to be very dated and in great need of a little tender loving care. If you want Internet you have to take your computer into the office and they will connect it for you. In order to do so they need your MAC address. We were not comfortable with that. Also, you can only have one computer hooked up to the Wi-Fi per site. This is a restriction we have never encountered before. The park is convenient to downtown Long Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We have stayed in this park for many years. We like being close to the beach, the trail that winds through the dunes and being able to walk to town, and not have to deal with traffic and parking issues. That said, this park has gone steadily down hill in the past couple of years. There have always been a few permanents living at the rear of the park. This year there appeared to be more really shabby units in the park. Also the people in the office were quite rude and not at all the friendly people we had dealt with in prior years. This is an older park that was built prior to the large RVs made today. It is not a park for 40' motor homes towing full size automobiles behind them. But they are put in this park anyway. We were assigned a pull through spot that took us about a dozen attempts to get into. The spaces on either side of us were occupied by huge motor homes with their tow cars parked in the street behind them. We finally got into the spot but had to back out when we left, which took quite a bit of maneuvering also. The cable TV was good but the Wi-Fi connection was non-existent. There is no Verizon reception so our broadband connection did not work either. This was probably our last stay in this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Very hard to rate this park. First the good stuff; Power is solid, water pressure good, site fairly level, abundant grass. We paid for a week and still were charged $37.00 a day. If we wanted Wi-Fi & cable add $1.50 each. I had called and made a reservation for a week. When we arrived the back in spot was too tight for me to even try to get into. The manager was nice enough to move us to another spot. The caveat being that this site was reserved on what would be our last day and if we wanted to stay, we would need to move. The manager repeatedly said that all sites were booked yet many sites remained open our entire stay. When we opted to leave instead of relocate to another spot the manager blurted out "no refunds"... We knew that already but it was indicative of the managements. Additionally, there are far too many permanent residents giving the park that run down look. The website claims walking distance to the beach just across 101? Not. You can walk, but be prepared for well over 1/4 mile stroll. This is an odd park for certain. We will not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Driftwood RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Not the nicest park. Full of local long term residents. Tiny sites, dogs roaming about, excrement everywhere. Manager not there in early afternoon. A resident volunteered to help but was not an employee. Long Beach in general has a lot of issues; definitely not the fun place of my youth. Sad to see this town so run down. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We arrived after 3:00 on Friday. We could not find a manager although open sign was on by door. After 20 minutes or so a fellow showed up and said manager was gone. He didn't know where to park us so we waited. After 4:00 the manager showed up (inebriated?). Parked us and we were able to extend slide and hook ups were adequate. The roads are dusty, but what do you expect at the beach, and pet poo was everywhere it seems. It is a nice walk to beach and facilities were clean. The wi-fi was not working but cable was great (60 plus channels). The fishing was great and we will be back for clamming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Two good things: Walk to the beach (long walk, very long beach). Watch TV; many cable TV channels (but no list so hard to find anything in particular). Many bad things: It's mainly a run-down trailer park with a few transient spaces for RVs and tents. Our resident neighbor hit me up to "watch" our motorhome for us; I didn't care for the implication, and we would have left at that moment but didn't have anywhere to go (busy weekend). Animal excrement everywhere, possibly because residents let dogs and cats roam, in violation of park policy, so don't know where they drop stuff. Lots of it around my site's hookups, I had to do things on tip-toes. Sprint cellphone did not work -- ZILCH signal. Park Wi-Fi did not work; I could see the signal come and go -- I never could connect. NOT GOING BACK! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lands End RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2006
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Site was too narrow to deploy slide-out and awning at same time. No picnic tables and no good place to put out camp chairs. Facility had just been redone so all hook-ups were in great shape. Convenient to everything because it was right downtown, but consequently lots of road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$28
This park is located in middle of town. Every thing is with-in walking distance. Owner & wife friendly. They also own restaurant on property. They were just finishing up on new utility service to sites. all gravel parking. Womens bath very tight because on hot h2o tank in front of toilet. Owner said he was going to start on bath remodel We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   3   9   1   1   8   7   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Staff was very courteous as we had to change sites to be able to get in because maneuverability for our 36 foot motorhome was a bit of a struggle. Sites are semi-level, all utilities work well. We found the walk to the beach was very short in spite of what other reviewers have said. The swimming pool is small, but enjoyable. The location is very convenient. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
Not very friendly RV park. Nothing going on. Wi-FI service horrible - do not pay for it. Rarely able to surf the web. The only plus was the walk to the beach, very easy. The hosts not friendly at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
The rate reflects our C2C membership. This campground has two communal fire pits near the middle of the park. The restrooms and showers were at the entrance of the park and way too far to walk to from our site near the end. The site was not level and the one next to us had HUGE sink holes in the pad. We backed up to a house as far west as we could be, still the walk to the beach was about a half mile or more. We would not return here or recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Pacific Holiday RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$9
This is a destination campground. The $9/night rate is only available as a monthly rate. $235/month + electric. This campground is strictly a 55 plus campground 24/7. No children allowed period. Also please note that quiet time is observed 24/7. No loud noise. Speed is enforced at 5 mph. No laundry. If you can live with the strict rules and drive to town to do your laundry, this is a great place to get out of the summer heat (65 degree daily average) and sit back and relax. The beach is a 2 block walk through the owners property (sand dunes). Kite flying is great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We stayed at this park a couple years ago and gave a positive review. On my most recent visit to the area, we checked out this park as a possible place to stay. (Last time we had a 43' class A -- this time a 23' Class B.) Unfortunately, the new owner has allowed the place to deteriorate -- and it was quite disappointing to see how run down it has become in a couple of years. We choose to stay elsewhere. I no longer could recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a small property with a rental cabins at the front and RV pads at the rear. It is quiet and clean. Some RV pads can accommodate rigs up to 40 feet but all are back-ins and access is difficult because of the narrow driveway and trees. In 2012 the park ownership changed and the name was changed to Safe Haven. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This RV Park is tucked in behind a small motel. For our 43' rig, it was a struggle to get into the assigned space. The site was attractive and the park was well maintained. Overall, I was pleased with the site, but I'm not sure that I'd want to stay here again with a big rig. (I had less trouble getting out, when we left.) Owners were pleasant and helpful. Beach was a few blocks away, walkable to those who like the exercise, and certainly easy to get to in a car. The location is a few blocks north of the center of town -- again, walkable to those who don't mind a few blocks and easy to get to by car. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Safe Haven RV Park and Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   9   4   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
As mentioned in previous reviews, the owner is very pleasant and the sites with grass are very well maintained. He really made an attempt to keep the place as neat and clean as possible. That said, the sites are very close together and a good portion of them are seasonal RVers. Some of the seasonal RV rigs are not in great shape. Other campers walked through our site but I didn't see any alternative so I didn't let it bother me. There's not any great places to stay in Long Beach so this may be as good as it gets close to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This park owner is a hard worker: he is a one man show works 7 days a week and 24 hours a day. We found him quite pleasant, always wanted to make sure everything was good. We stayed a couple of nights, very quiet. Plus: nice thick grassy sites, clean bathrooms, close to town and the beach just a short walk. The most level campsite we have ever stayed in! Negatives: as much as we tried not to let it bug us, we didn't like the full time campers walking to and from, through our sites. There were a couple full time trailers here that needed some sprucing up. But times a tough, and it can be hard, but it does bring the appeal of the park down, especially when the owner keeps the grounds so well maintained. Owner has a big heart: gives back to his community and his pets. Thanks. Keep smiling!! If it is a quiet place with nice thick grass and located close to town and the beach that you want, than this is your spot! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
This park is close to town but it is very noisy. The long term guests here also are always walking through our site. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sand Castle RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
If you want to know how a sardine feels, this is the place for you. The staff was friendly, but the sites are so close that we could not put our awning out. We had to back in with trees less than 2 feet on each side. It's a long walk in "sticker grass" to the beach. So many stickers in the grass that our dog would not walk on it. I did see one dog wearing boots! We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
This is a membership park. Sites are very narrow and to make matters worse some have one or two pine trees that prevent you from opening your awning and may affect you from opening your slides. We had problems with our breaker flipping off. We complained, but nothing was done. We ended up plugging in at the site next to us. The laundry facility was very clean and reasonable. There is a nice trail to the beach. Their Wi-Fi was not working at the sites but was OK at the club house. This would be an OK park for a overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
EXTREMELY narrow sites. Picnic tables sits beside neighbors sewer hose! Some sites, ours, have trees that partially block site. Back ins appear to be a tad better. Nice and easy walk to the beach. Weekends are full of families. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunrise Resorts-Pacific Holiday
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com