214355 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lynden, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.26 miles NW
8.76 miles SW
10.01 miles SE
11.77 miles E
12.94 miles NW
12.94 miles NW
14.29 miles NW
14.29 miles NW
15.29 miles NE
16.06 miles SE
16.36 miles NW
17.92 miles N
23.55 miles NW
26.28 miles S
30.19 miles NW
31.42 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lynden
0.52 miles NE
International Peace Arch
3.70 miles NW
AOR2274
7.08 miles SW
Aor Ferndale Wa - Cedars Rv
7.24 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4420 Meridian St
9.69 miles S
Sumas
9.73 miles NE
Costco 3606710956
9.98 miles S
Exxon
I-5 X257
11.02 miles SW
Bellingham International
11.08 miles SW
Silver Reef 4876 Haxton Way Ferndale Wa 98248 360-383-0777 (Located To Block)
11.39 miles SW
Bellingham
12.67 miles S
Mount Baker Ski Area
12.73 miles S
Vacationland Rv Sales
12.78 miles S
Whatcom Museum Of History
13.06 miles S
Washington
Lynden
Most Recently Reviewed
Hidden Village RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 20:52:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lynden, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   3   7   6   8   8   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Nice shady green park. Half of sites are long-term residents in a separate section. RV sites are clean, well maintained, spacious, and grassy. Nice shade, but sky is open for satellite TV. Quiet. Far enough off the main road to eliminate most traffic noise. Nice people at the check-in desk. Will happily stay there again when visiting family in Lynden. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
The woman who checked us in seemed a little confused, and the site we ended up in was between families or friends who knew each other, so they kept walking between our unhitched toad and RV rather than walk a few more feet around the back of our site. The neighbor didn't have a sewer hose long enough to reach from his rig to the ground connection, so he kept the hose in the ground and left the end that should go into his rig laying on the ground (sewer gas is not only nasty smelling, it's dangerously unhealthy). They seem to have many regulars and a section of permanent long-term residents. When we emptied our trash we discovered the dumpsters looked as though they hadn't been emptied in weeks -- and the same was true with the recycle containers. We left here to stay at another park in the area and won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Pretty muddy in the site we had. Cable was bad. Neighbor had sewer line open and laying on ground. Reported this to office and nothing was done. Sewer gas will kill you if you breath enough of it! Showers were really not taken care of at all while we were there. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Village RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   10   7   8   7   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Very disappointing. Extremely overcrowded. We were assigned a site on the "front lawn." Partial hookups included a 50-foot-long, 30amp extension cord stretched from a pedestal at a "real" site to ours, and two daisy-chained garden hoses from that same site for our water supply. The owners obviously tried to expand the number of campsites without investing in utilities. We left after finding the site unacceptable. Campground policy offers a full refund if you decide to leave within an hour of arrival. Really? Why would they even need such a policy if they were providing satisfactory service? I'll never reserve a site here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Very nice quiet campground. Convenient for visiting British Columbia. The nearby town of Lynden is very convenient and charming. This park is really not near Bellingham though, which is fine, but the name can be deceiving. It is actually a godsend that it is not near Bellingham, given that its much quieter in Lynden. Clean campground and very green, given the North West rainfalls. Definitely check out the ice cream shop in nearby Lynden. Its the best. Would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Beautiful park, albeit crowded. Too many people with pets, but that's becoming a problem everywhere. When we started pulling into the park there were at least 8-10 little kids on bicycles and scooters zooming around the park roads. Be careful! We had a lakefront site, wide and clean. If you don't mind a crowded park, it's great. We were a bit spoiled by the parks "up north" in Canada. Welcome back to civilization. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lyndon/Bellingham KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com