206618 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lynden, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.26 miles NW
8.76 miles SW
10.01 miles SE
11.77 miles E
12.94 miles NW
12.94 miles NW
14.29 miles NW
14.29 miles NW
15.29 miles NE
16.06 miles SE
16.36 miles NW
17.92 miles N
23.55 miles NW
26.28 miles S
30.19 miles NW
31.42 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lynden
0.52 miles NE
International Peace Arch
3.70 miles NW
AOR2274
7.08 miles SW
Aor Ferndale Wa - Cedars Rv
7.24 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4420 Meridian St
9.69 miles S
Sumas
9.73 miles NE
Costco 3606710956
9.98 miles S
Exxon
I-5 X257
11.02 miles SW
Bellingham International
11.08 miles SW
Silver Reef 4876 Haxton Way Ferndale Wa 98248 360-383-0777 (Located To Block)
11.39 miles SW
Bellingham
12.67 miles S
Mount Baker Ski Area
12.73 miles S
Vacationland Rv Sales
12.78 miles S
Whatcom Museum Of History
13.06 miles S
Washington
Lynden
Most Recently Reviewed
Lyndon/Bellingham KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-30 17:01:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lynden, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   7   6   8   8   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
The woman who checked us in seemed a little confused, and the site we ended up in was between families or friends who knew each other, so they kept walking between our unhitched toad and RV rather than walk a few more feet around the back of our site. The neighbor didn't have a sewer hose long enough to reach from his rig to the ground connection, so he kept the hose in the ground and left the end that should go into his rig laying on the ground (sewer gas is not only nasty smelling, it's dangerously unhealthy). They seem to have many regulars and a section of permanent long-term residents. When we emptied our trash we discovered the dumpsters looked as though they hadn't been emptied in weeks -- and the same was true with the recycle containers. We left here to stay at another park in the area and won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Pretty muddy in the site we had. Cable was bad. Neighbor had sewer line open and laying on ground. Reported this to office and nothing was done. Sewer gas will kill you if you breath enough of it! Showers were really not taken care of at all while we were there. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
Easy to miss park since the only sign is right next to the drive. Quiet and shaded park. Sites are side by side so hope your neighbor is compatible. Sewer hookups are difficult since they are on a pad several inches above ground level so uphill battle. Hookups are easier for 5th wheel. Showers and bathrooms get messy after the afternoon pool use. Wi-fi is slow but connection is good. Did not use the laundry. We stayed a week, and if the sewer connection were different, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Village RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   7   8   7   8   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Beautiful park, albeit crowded. Too many people with pets, but that's becoming a problem everywhere. When we started pulling into the park there were at least 8-10 little kids on bicycles and scooters zooming around the park roads. Be careful! We had a lakefront site, wide and clean. If you don't mind a crowded park, it's great. We were a bit spoiled by the parks "up north" in Canada. Welcome back to civilization. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
They have a pool, but no spa. Wi-Fi was POOR, but we were able to use our Virgin Mobile hotspot and even got 4G even though this area is kind of remote. Lyndon is a cute town with Danish influence and is close to the Canadian border. We traveled to Vancouver twice during our stay and the border crossing was backed up a bit when the Canadians are crossing - apparently they come to the US for gas, milk, etc. which is much more expensive in Canada - so fill up your tank before you go there. We stayed here 3 days. Peace. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
We arrived just before Victoria Day Holiday (a three-day weekend in Canada) and discovered this is a very popular campground for British Columbians. Even so, the check in person was able to find us a site, and we ended up staying through the long weekend and then added another five days to our stay. The park is pretty, with ponds and trees and lots of grass, and it does get busy on the weekends. Facilities are clean, and the washers/dryers are actually less expensive here (and the dryers did a better job) than a laundromat in town. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lyndon/Bellingham KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com