214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oak Harbor, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.36 miles SE
8.48 miles NE
12.71 miles N
16.21 miles NE
16.44 miles S
16.50 miles SE
18.82 miles NE
18.82 miles NE
20.44 miles NE
20.49 miles SW
20.57 miles SE
23.27 miles SW
25.68 miles NW
26.88 miles S
30.66 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Elks - E,W,D@ Ciity Pk - 155 Ne Ernst"
0.58 miles SW
Oak Harbor
0.69 miles S
Wal-Mart
1250 Sw Erie St
1.39 miles SW
Westgate Rv Center
1.48 miles NE
Naval Air Station - Whid
2.06 miles NW
Rocky Point Rec Area
2.46 miles NW
Cliffside Rv Pk
3.40 miles NW
AOR2223
6.09 miles N
Aor Rpi C2C Oak Harbor Wa - Deception Pass
6.09 miles N
North Whidbey Rv
(888)462-2674
6.09 miles N
Coupeville
6.17 miles SW
Ebey'S Landing National
7.79 miles SW
Tt Wa La Conner 16362 Snee Oosh Rd Laconner 360-466-3558,Ttnlt
8.36 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Potlatch Rv Resort (Ara) 420 Pearle Jensen Rd La Conner
9.41 miles NE
Swinomish 837 Casino Dr. Anacortes Wa 98221 360-293-2691 (Located To Zip)
11.26 miles N
Khu Larb Thai
13.97 miles SW
Port Townsend
13.98 miles SW
Silverwater Cafe
14.03 miles SW
Lonny's
14.28 miles SW
Greenbank
14.49 miles SE
Anacortes
14.54 miles N
Anacortes
14.54 miles N
Manresa Castle
15.28 miles SW
Washington
Oak Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Deception Pass State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-10 23:21:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oak Harbor, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   7   9   10   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
An absolutely gorgeous state park, on an incredibly beautiful weekend. After a 4.8 mile hike in the morning on Saturday, we sat on the beach all the rest of day. We saw and photographed bald eagles at multiple spots around the park. I don't believe any park in the Washington state system can provide so many breath-taking elements. That said, we sadly will not be returning to this park. This park is far too much of a "tight squeeze" for even a small trailer like ours (21 ft). We camped in a back-in site (#22) that was very difficult to get into. We were unable to get the trailer completely level, and we noticed a great number of the sites are not even close to being level. Additionally, this park is super popular (for the obvious reasons), so every site is full every weekend. This requires patience when departing on Sunday morning, because everyone trying to hook-up is forced to block the one way road through the camp because the sites are too small. We love the Deception Pass area, but we will opt to stay in one of the fine private RV parks in the area from now on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
The park is at the north end of Whidbey Island. It is near Cranberry lake and the beaches face the sound and the inlet. The park has a lot of old growth trees. The location is beautiful and you can easily explore the rest of Whidbey Island, which is very pretty and has an interesting military history. The sites themselves were a little on the small side and backing the trailer in was a little tricky. There are pull through sites, but I would not take a 42' rig into most of them. The restrooms were clean, but there was only one for a large loop, so you had to wait sometimes. My kids enjoyed riding their bikes, playing on the beach, seeing the old forts on Whidbey Island, and hiking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Rate does not include online reservation fee. We had not been to this park before, and we selected a site that had a drainage problem -- causing the parking spot to be partly wet and muddy as well as the steps to the picnic table and fire pit. This was a random chance situation -- none of the other sites had the problem. Restrooms and showers were clean, but old/worn. Washington parks require use of tokens (3 min each) for showers, adding 50 cents for each token to the cost of staying. It was a lovely park, the nearby naval air base was not too noisy, though a few aircraft loudly passed overhead during the day. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deception Pass State Park
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   9   7   6   9   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Price is based on monthly rate. As others have said, the park is conveniently located near Deception Pass, which is a big tourist attraction. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Laundry room was clean. We didn't visit the rest room/shower. The park is easy in/easy out and there are sites that are big rig friendly (at least 41' friendly). The sites are narrow with asphalt, but many of the sites have cracked asphalt and many are not level. There were many RVs with their wheels hanging in the air or on blocks. There are some 30 amp only sites and there are some that have both 30 and 50 amps. There is a fire pit at each site and many of the well-worn wooden tables have been replaced. It appears they're replacing the tables a few at a time. Much of the grass in the park is brown, but staff are attempting to beautify the grounds with plants. The infrastructure in this park is degrading. The cable in many of the sites doesn't work. When we inquired about it at the office, the office person said “Yes, we know about it, but there's nothing we can do about it.” We were unable to get a Verizon cellular signal while in the park. That's not the park management's fault, the park is just in a bad location for cellular. We did, however, have an excellent Sprint data signal. The park WiFi is terrible. You're given codes to enter in order to access the internet, but it disconnects often and then you have to re-enter the codes. They do have a notice in the office that states “We can't guarantee the park WiFi.” If you're someone who depends on park WiFi, don't count on this park to provide it. When we asked to have the router reset, the person in the office said she didn't know how to reset it. There were several days/nights when the planes from the naval station were very loud. They usually stopped flying around 11 p.m. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This park is $30 a night with a Good Sam discount. It is conveniently located when exploring Whidbey Island; especially Deception Pass. It is a nice setting with fairly wide room between sites. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The only reason I have scored it with a 6 is that this is one of the very few places where I could not get Verizon cell phone or email service. I had to go 5 or so miles down the road in either direction. There is free WiFi and cable TV but neither work well. Luckily we had a spot where our satellite dish worked. We probably will not stay here again due to the cell and WiFi reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Rate reflects GS. We spent three nights here while visiting relatives who live in Oak Harbor. It is a drive down to town, but the best around if you can't get in o the one in town. The sites are very narrow. You have to step out into the grass, not extra pavement. Picnic table at each site. The sites were level, and not too close together. Restrooms and showers were nice, except, no shower curtain between the shower and the dressing area for the shower. Very nice people in the office. She switched sites from the one we originally reserved, when I mentioned my wife was a light sleeper. Very thoughtful. Talking to my relatives, the planes go over very irregularly. We had no problem while we were there. They said that sometimes it is a real nuisance, even to them. All in all, not too bad a place. Location near Deception Pass is nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for North Whidbey RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   8   8   10   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
This is a great park for a base to see all the area sights. They have made some changes for this year. They now have WiFi that works pretty well in sites 1 through 31, not as well on the other side. They are working on that issue. They have leveled and put new gravel in all sites. They now do reservations on about half the sites. They are putting in a kiosk for registration and credit card payment but it isn't operating as of this post. Big rig friendly, busy through the day in the park area but very quiet at night. Shopping and eating very close, within walking distance. All in all a great park for the cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
I have stayed at this park a number of times before and can only say it has not improved at all. In fact it is going downhill. Pads are gravel which are now mostly dirt. My pad had a number of potholes which filled with an overnight rain. I had to walk thru them to get to my car. Electricity is 30 amp, but very weak. I had only 103 volts most mornings causing my microwave to groan. The city spends no money on maintenance. Does not spend any of the revenue on the park, but it goes into the cities general Parks and Rec fund. And they are generating about $10,000 per month from the park. I sure wish there was a better park in the area. They say there are plans to add Wi-Fi and reservations next year. A work camper host is useless. I never saw him interacting with the guests. There were no handouts telling about the many amenities in Oak Harbor. A typical publicly run facility. There is no person or persons who have a vested interest it making the park what it could be - a jewel on Oak Harbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This park has a lot of potential due to its location right on the bay. Yet, it is very run down. Sites are somewhat graveled and not that level. Not many sites adequate for rigs over 40 feet. And since the park is first come first served, this is a problem for big rigs not able to secure a site mid week. Grass between the sites is full of weeds. We were in the park for 5 nights and we didn't see anyone cleaning anything. Yes, it's cheap and in a beautiful location but the park itself needs work. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Staysail RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com