206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ocean City, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.47 miles SE
10.11 miles N
12.04 miles NE
12.22 miles E
16.00 miles SE
16.99 miles N
18.91 miles SE
24.96 miles SE
26.79 miles SE
27.99 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ocean Shindex
0.87 miles SW
Reno Casino Night
0.94 miles SW
Ocean Shores
1.74 miles SE
Ocean Shores Resort
(360)289-0618
5.62 miles N
Rpi- Wa Ocean Shores Resort (Wh) 2428 Sr 109 Ocean City
5.62 miles N
Whr Aor Rod Rpip C2C Pa Ocean City Wa - Ocean Shores
5.89 miles N
Ocean Shores Resort-2428 Sr 109
5.99 miles N
AOR2064
6.51 miles N
Oceana Resort-2733 Sr 109
7.38 miles N
Rpi- Wa Oceana Resort (Lt) 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City
7.50 miles N
Tt Wa Oceana Resort 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City (L 10/31-3/31) 360-289-3504,Ttnlt
7.50 miles N
Ocean Mist Resort-2781 Sr 109
7.54 miles N
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Ocean City Wa - Ocean Mist Rv
7.76 miles N
AOR2374
8.22 miles N
Rpi- Wa Ocean Mist Resort (K/M) 2781 Sr 109 Ocean City
8.51 miles N
The Dunes Cg
9.52 miles N
Dunes Resort
(877)725-4301
9.53 miles N
Copalis Beach Resort-14 Heath Rd
9.78 miles N
Rpi- Wa Copalis Beach Park (Sunrise) #14 Heath Rd Copalis Beach
9.79 miles N
Aor Rpip C2C Copalis Beach Wa - Copais Beach
9.81 miles N
Pacific Bch Resort
9.95 miles N
AOR2220
10.04 miles N
Grayland
11.43 miles SE
Washington
Ocean City
Most Recently Reviewed
Screamin' Eagle Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-28 15:32:50
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ocean City, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
357
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   6   9   9   3   6   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$11
This is very similar to a state park. Gravel, uneven sites cut out of the woods. It is beautiful, if you love tall trees and being in a forest. There is no satellite reception at any of the sites. None. I have a Kingdome on my coach and a Dish 1000.2 pointer. Nothing. Trees are to close and to high with no openings. But sites are private and roomy. Staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$2
My family and I stayed here over memorial day weekend and the kids had a blast. The swimming pool has been completly re-done and was heated to almost 80 degrees. They had a beautiful sauna to enjoy also. My kids also brought a couple of friends and there was plenty of room for the kids to throw out tents. They had plenty of roads and trails for the kids to ride bikes and it was just a short walk to the ocean. We have been km members for the last couple of years and they have done so many improvements to the park. I would say that this is the best campground at the beach and they still had alot of sites available on Memorial Day weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
As stated, this campground needs help. There are two complete roads blocked and the sites overgrown. One additional road was blocked and overgrown when K/M bought the campground, this has been cleaned up as over-flow camping. K/M has, to date spent over $100,000 on repairs and improvements since buying the campground in April. This includes the pool, hot-tub, dump-stations (a new 4 stop station) and interior work. The "stated" 351 sites have not been available for many years. K/M has a large (for off-season) crew working on the campground this winter. Select sites will be upgraded to include sewer (Pacific Coast Deluxe). The previous owners closed the campground in winters and just let it go. K/M is keeping it open and is going to work on maintenance and improvements all winter. Wi-Fi is available, in and around the lower clubhouse. The $1 price is wrong, my class of membership is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ocean Breeze
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   8   8   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$1
Changes since our last stay. Wi-Fi now covers the entire park, rather then just the area around the club-house and costs $1/day/machine. But appears solid throughout the park. The hot-tub has been shutdown as the county wants it upgraded to a commercial type install. The clubhouse is currently undergoing a minor remodel and due to reopen by Thanksgiving. The drain-field near the clubhouse and all spots nearby is being redone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$3
We camped here for a week during one of the razor clam tide sessions. We got here on a Thursday and the campground was about 3/4 full. By Monday, most of the clammers had left, leaving lots of spots available. Not many activities in the campground this time of year, but we were blessed with sunny weather all week. The hot tub no longer exists; it has been dismantled and boarded over. Rate reflects K/M membership + extra for 50 amp and Wi-Fi. Cable TV is also available. The Wi-Fi has been replaced, and was fast and reliable, even from the beach spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Fantastic K/M Resorts park with full hookup sites alongside the ocean and sand dunes. Oceanside sites were level and all back in. Some had a bit more privacy than others. There is a nonstop wind near the ocean so awnings had to be put away. The hosts are fantastic and keep the bathrooms spotless. Laundry machines worked great and cheap at $2.00/load ($1 wash, $1 dry). They rent a fire pit for $2/nt + $5 refundable deposit. WiFi only works at clubhouse which is near the resort entrance. Small outdoor structure for kids. No pool, no hot tub, although members can visit the sister park Ocean Breeze. Ocean which is about a 7 min walk through the dunes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ocean Mist
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a great RV park located in a terrific area. Clean, quiet, safe and secure, plus, it's just a few miles to Ocean Shores which is one of the best coastal towns we have found to visit. You can even drive to town on the beach if you want! The on-site owner has spent the last two years developing this new park and he continues to make it better and better. The rates here are a great bargain and I think they are low to entice new customers to discover this park. This will definitely be our base camp when staying in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very nice park. It is located on a beach access road. Took us about 5 minutes to walk to the beach and less then a minute to drive. Cars are allowed on the beach too. They have secluded sites and open sites. The park is very well maintained and very clean. The showers and restrooms are too very clean. Although we do not own horses, they have horse corrals. The owner was very nice and helpful. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Nice little campground in a perfect location right next to the beach. Very friendly staff/owner. Quiet at night (except for lull of the waves). Very well maintained place. Will come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   6   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Manager was surly and uncooperative. In order to get a site with sewers, you had to catch someone leaving, and rush to take it. Wi-Fi only in the clubhouse, very slow. Only some sites had cable for an extra charge. With so many other RV parks close by, we have marked this "resort" off our list of places to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
This is an OK coast park. It is on the coast with a short walk to the beach and that is about it. Park was full. Dirt roads and grass sites fortunately no rain for awhile. Narrow sites but OK. No AT&T but Verizon OK. AT&T on the beach or up near entrance. Most sites have no sewer, none down near the beach. All back in sites but long enough so they don't park on the road. We have a 44' 5er and was unhooked in site. Rate is RPI and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Nice, quiet place to relax for a few days, especially mid week. Friday night the families arrived and the place was crowded, but we did enjoy watching everyone have a great time. Horseshoes available if you wish to play. A walk to the beach but worth it. Improvements being made. While we were here many of the picnic tables were swapped out with new tables. The bridge mentioned in a previous review appears to have new wood boards. We have no little one to use the playground, but it looked to be in good shape. Clubhouse very small and there was no WiFi. We could not make our ATT cell or air card work at the site, but the cell phone did work at the beach. We will definitely return here again. We put $1 in as price as we are Thousand Trails members. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Oceana
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com