224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ocean Shores, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.47 miles SE
10.11 miles N
12.04 miles NE
12.22 miles E
16.00 miles SE
16.99 miles N
18.91 miles SE
24.96 miles SE
26.79 miles SE
27.99 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Ocean Shindex
0.87 miles SW
Reno Casino Night
0.94 miles SW
Ocean Shores
1.74 miles SE
Ocean Shores Resort
(360)289-0618
5.62 miles N
Rpi- Wa Ocean Shores Resort (Wh) 2428 Sr 109 Ocean City
5.62 miles N
Whr Aor Rod Rpip C2C Pa Ocean City Wa - Ocean Shores
5.89 miles N
Ocean Shores Resort-2428 Sr 109
5.99 miles N
AOR2064
6.51 miles N
Oceana Resort-2733 Sr 109
7.38 miles N
Rpi- Wa Oceana Resort (Lt) 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City
7.50 miles N
Tt Wa Oceana Resort 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City (L 10/31-3/31) 360-289-3504,Ttnlt
7.50 miles N
Ocean Mist Resort-2781 Sr 109
7.54 miles N
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Ocean City Wa - Ocean Mist Rv
7.76 miles N
AOR2374
8.22 miles N
Rpi- Wa Ocean Mist Resort (K/M) 2781 Sr 109 Ocean City
8.51 miles N
The Dunes Cg
9.52 miles N
Dunes Resort
(877)725-4301
9.53 miles N
Copalis Beach Resort-14 Heath Rd
9.78 miles N
Rpi- Wa Copalis Beach Park (Sunrise) #14 Heath Rd Copalis Beach
9.79 miles N
Aor Rpip C2C Copalis Beach Wa - Copais Beach
9.81 miles N
Pacific Bch Resort
9.95 miles N
AOR2220
10.04 miles N
Grayland
11.43 miles SE
Washington
Ocean Shores
Most Recently Reviewed
Quinault Casino
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-01 15:17:58
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ocean Shores, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
187
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   8   8   9   9   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We were here over a holiday weekend. There are very few full hook up sites here, and three quarters of the park was closed for the season. Park staff was nowhere to be found over the holiday. The site we had was a pull thru site so we parked backwards and stretched extra sewer line, etc. We parked backwards to have some privacy in this very open site. Overall, the campground was very swampy. I've not seen this much swamp land and canals west of Florida. The showers are pay showers. The beach here is quite a hike from the sites, and serves as some weird roadway so beware of traffic! We will not be returning to this park or recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This is a nice park located close to the beach. The sites and the roads are paved. It is listed as having 50 amp sites but as far as I could tell there were only 2 sites and they were located in the group camp area and had now sewer hook up available. The rest of the loops that were open either had no hook ups or full hook ups with 30 amp. A note on their sewer hook up. I have never ever seen anything like it. A pipe comes up about 10" out of the ground and makes a 90 degree bend. It looks like it's designed to fail if you hook up and dump a full tank. We just went down to the dump station on the way out. This place like all the rest of the CG's run by Washington State had pay showers. They were clean but the mens had no shower curtain but the area was enclosed and my cloths didn't get wet. Verizion MiFi worked well here. We'd stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Very nice park with fairly level sites and LOTS of shade. It's a hike to the beach but several different trails available. Mosquitoes at this time of year were unbearable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ocean City State Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$0
Location-Location-Location.....what a Wonderful location. If you are self contained you can have the Pacific Ocean just out your back window. Large gravel lot for designated RV parking, mostly level, and very big rig friendly. This was a wonderful surprise and ended up staying 5 days. Amenities are in the casino: Wi-Fi, pool, restrooms etc., but security and area maintenance are prompt and well kept. Groceries and fuel available locally in Ocean Shores. No antenna TV. Fee of $5 is charged for Friday and Saturday night but otherwise is free. Beach walking, kite flying, drive along the beach, with quiet comfortable surroundings made this an enjoyable place for me! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
The most amazing beach right out your doorstep. Probably the best beach in Ocean Shores. An average to low-end property, except for that amazing beach! The manager is a great guy. The property needs serious rehab, as do the utilities, but they worked okay. There's a dead hotel next door, lending a run-down atmosphere. Verizon cell works here, and a couple of TV channels come in by antenna. That's it. Nearest internet miles away in Ocean Shores. No trees, grassy sites, average room between the sites, a few full timers near the entrance, which I think are native fishermen. One irritant: lacking fire rings, people have made campfires wherever they want. There were 5 ash pits in our site: no matter how we tried to back in, we were walking in ashes, and the carpets, etc., suffered for it. Bring lots of tarps, I guess. Its all about that close by, clean, awesome beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This park is owned by the Quinault Indian Nation. They have just updated the electrical with new 30 amp boxes, but no 50 amp. They have full hookups and the water is OK for the ocean area. The view can't be beat as you are right on the beach. Just a few rigs there with about 4 not the best trailers and motorhomes. Just follow the main street in Ocean Shores down to the end and you will see the park on the right at the T. Will definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nothing but a grass field with utility connections. We were parked 6 feet away from the next rig, so close we couldn't pull out our awning. The bathrooms were disgusting, the shower nearly unusable. The tent sites were nicely isolated in the dunes, but for RVs, forget it. There is a fabulous state park 2 minutes away. I will never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$21
The host of this facility was fairly rude. The bathrooms were plywood put together. The showers were probably the worst I have ever witnessed. I would not reccommend this park to anyone. The only thing good about this park was the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com