218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Olympia, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.87 miles NE
9.80 miles S
14.57 miles SW
17.68 miles NW
17.68 miles NW
19.32 miles SW
25.73 miles S
28.20 miles NE
31.28 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Costco 3603579743
1.98 miles W
Olympia
3.06 miles NW
Budd Bay Cafe
3.77 miles NW
Saint Martin'S College
4.03 miles NE
Offut Lake Resort
6.10 miles SE
The Evergreen State Coll
6.81 miles NW
Wal-Marti-5:111 1401 Galaxy Dr Ne (Located To Zip)
8.04 miles NE
Aor Rpi Olympia Wa - Lost Lake Resort
8.35 miles NE
Red Wind 12819 Yelm Hwy. Olympia Wa 98513 360-412-5000 (Located To Block)
8.54 miles E
AOR0091
8.56 miles NE
Rpi- Wa Lost Lake (Mother Nature'S Acres) 1546 Reservation Rd Fcfs Olympia
8.57 miles NE
Littlerock
9.44 miles SW
Rest Area On Wa I-5 At Mile Marker 90 Unverified.
12.44 miles SW
Washington
Olympia
Most Recently Reviewed
Olympia Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-13 18:22:02
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Olympia, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   9   7   9   9   6   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
The staff here are fantastic! The park is beautiful with lots of trees and gives the impression that you are way off the beaten path. Restrooms were clean and showers hot! The kids loved the hay ride in the evening and loved to see the goats. I have already told friends if they are traveling through Washington they HAVE to stay here. Fantastic! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a nice place to stay when traveling through Washington on Hwy 5. We stayed in late September, so a sign on the office door says the office is closed for the winter season, and you do a self check-in. They also have a sister campground about a mile away, so they do make visits to this site. Paved roads with dirt sites and "lots" of trees. You can easily be totally hidden from the sun if you pick the right site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Heavily treed RV park & campground, some full service sites, some sites big rig friendly others very small and quite tight. Sites are reasonably level but are not graveled or paved. Interior roads are paved. Table and fire-pits. All fairly private, nice washroom & showers, pool, play area. Quiet. WiFi hot-spot only. Air TV but limited. Staff friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for American Heritage Campground
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
The site for AOR members were two linked sites, I doubt that I could have gotten out if another rig pulled in. The main problem was the noise, trains ran all night, you would have sworn that they were coming through the middle of your campsite. There appear to be only 16 sites for non-owners. The loop is not made for anything much over 32' looking at the trees on some of the tight corners you could see where there had been collisions. We crossed this campground off our list. This is one lake that should remain lost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$8
Membership park - they were down right rude to those using C2C, RPI, or AOR to camp. Regulated to a small area, not allowed to use most of the facilities as those are for members who BUY their spots. Railroad train is not only LOUD, but runs by every 1/2 hour. Stayed 3 days and could not take it any longer and left ahead of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$10
C2C and AOR spots are close to RR Tracks. Only some sites can get free WiFi. No cable and too heavy treed for satellite service. 24hr security gate. Fitness room equipment broken. Nice pool - small hot tub. Limited laundry (2 W/D). Would use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   4   6   9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$14
Price reflects limited income senior pass. An old CCC park but still nice. As the weather was gloomy and cold, I chose to stay in the hookup area, which is like a parking lot, with paved, level sites with water and electric but no privacy. There is grass between the sites and picnic tables. The woodsy sites were more attractive-looking but perhaps not very level. Great trail system affording a nice, long, but easy hike. Didn't use the restrooms. Would return but would choose to stay in the no-hookup area with more seclusion and scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is a very pleasant park fairly close (about 15 minutes) from Interstate 5, so a good stop-over park for a night or two. The hook-up sites (water and electric) are in a cleared area. There are a few sites with enough view of the sky to get satellite, but only a few. The sites are large and easy to maneuver. Even though it is not far from the Interstate, neither our Verizon phone nor MiFi worked – not a strong enough signal. We had to drive almost all of the way back to the Interstate to get service. There is a camp host who was very helpful and friendly. It is nice and dark and quiet at night, so some good sleeping. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Beautiful Park! We're new to camping and had the most wonderful time. We're early in the year, so not many people camped in the park. Very quiet, lots of room and good play areas for the kids. We will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Millersylvania State Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We made reservations for this park with 50 amp full hook up. When we got there a young man put us in site 5. We did not check before setting up but the electric was only 30 amp. When we went back to the office there was an older man and he said he did not have a 50 amp available. When we said that we had made reservations for 50 amp he became very abusive and told me to get my rig out of his campground. This campground sits just below the freeway and is jam in with maybe a 5 ft space between campers. I would not recommend this place to my worse enemy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
Reviewed this park back in September 2011. Nothing changed. Road noise is still bad. Verizon is 4 bars. We stay here each year because it is convenient to I-5 and the surrounding area. We always get "B" because it has 50 amp with full hookups. Staying here for a week this time. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
We are staying here for a week. It is right by Hwy 5 and you sure can hear the traffic! The location is great for an off the road overnight stop. It is mainly filled with long term people but they do have some empties for overnights. The water pressure is around 50 psi without having to use a reducer. Most sites have 30 amp but we are in "B" with 50 amp service. Not much to choose from in the area so an OK spot for a few days. Would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nisqually Plaza RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   7   8   8   7   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Not a good park for RV's. Had to share patio. Sites are too crowded. Not a good experience for us anfd glad we only stayed 2 nights. Probably a good park for tent camping in the back of the park. Very pretty grounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This campground has a lot of potential, unfortunately there are too many people just living in the park. These renters have their things stacked up, which detracts from other sites. The spaces are so close together your slide out will actually touch your neighbor. While the sites are unpaved and level, they are not big rig friendly. There is a pool, but no TV reception. The Wi-Fi does not work as advertised. We stayed in a 39' RV and will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
For us it was another return visit. Friendly owners, helpful. Park road is paved, not very wide and longer rigs have to watch out. Sites are left-right interchanged and on dirt, some have gravel and all have plenty of pine needles. Sites are very long but narrow, and there are trees too. Slideouts are OK, awnings can work on certain sites. Satellite dish will work on sites 1 - 4, the others are too much in the trees. Hookups are dated but working. Wi-Fi works as long as you are close to the office. Restrooms are clean, tiled floor, standard separations. It is convenient for us visiting our friends and we will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Olympia Campground
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Nice park like setting along the river and off the highway but frequent trains pass nearby. Staff was friendly at check in. Some permanent residents but doesn't have too much of a trailer park ambiance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Nice clean campground with a brand new restroom-shower-laundry facility. Tent sites on the river. Awesome Salmon fishing included. Friendly staff w/security checks. Under new management. Would definitely go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Huge number of permanent and semi permanent sites. 10 pull thru sites for overnight, 10+ more back-ins. Water and 50 amps at our site, cable TV listed, but not available at our site. Dump station nearby. Some paved interior roads, some gravel. Gravel sites, grass in between. $10 additional pet charge, $6 additional guest vehicle. Lots of rules, seem to be not enforced for the permanent residents. There is a one-way tunnel prior to the entrance; it has a 14' clearance. It was convenient for our purpose, but I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com