220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pacific Beach, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.94 miles SE
7.06 miles SE
16.99 miles S
16.99 miles S
21.60 miles SE
23.39 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2220
6.95 miles S
Pacific Bch Resort
7.05 miles S
Aor Rpip C2C Copalis Beach Wa - Copais Beach
7.18 miles S
Rpi- Wa Copalis Beach Park (Sunrise) #14 Heath Rd Copalis Beach
7.21 miles S
Copalis Beach Resort-14 Heath Rd
7.22 miles S
Dunes Resort
(877)725-4301
7.47 miles S
The Dunes Cg
7.48 miles S
Rpi- Wa Ocean Mist Resort (K/M) 2781 Sr 109 Ocean City
8.49 miles S
AOR2374
8.79 miles SE
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Ocean City Wa - Ocean Mist Rv
9.24 miles S
Ocean Mist Resort-2781 Sr 109
9.47 miles S
Rpi- Wa Oceana Resort (Lt) 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City
9.50 miles S
Tt Wa Oceana Resort 2733 Sr 109 Ocean City (L 10/31-3/31) 360-289-3504,Ttnlt
9.50 miles S
Oceana Resort-2733 Sr 109
9.63 miles S
AOR2064
10.86 miles SE
Ocean Shores Resort-2428 Sr 109
11.01 miles S
Whr Aor Rod Rpip C2C Pa Ocean City Wa - Ocean Shores
11.11 miles S
Ocean Shores Resort
(360)289-0618
11.38 miles S
Rpi- Wa Ocean Shores Resort (Wh) 2428 Sr 109 Ocean City
11.38 miles S
Washington
Pacific Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Pacific Beach State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 20:15:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pacific Beach, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
We've been coming to this campground since the DoD opened it as an MWR facility, which is nearly 20 years. Unfortunately they have been spending their dollars on things other than maintenance. Almost all the RV power pedestals have been backed into and about a half-dozen no longer have power as a result. The bathrooms and laundry need refurbishment. The men's outside door no longer closes, nor would you need the "key" to open it as the latch is rusted through. Both the women's and laundry need TLC also. The covered causeways (between the central buildings) roofs have failed and some are closed. PNW-MWR has obviously not been spending the kind of money here they have, for example, at Cliff-Side at Whidby Island NAS. Cable TV is no longer provided from 1 Oct to 1 May (?) The $15 rate is the non-holiday, winter rate. At the current time, do NOT call the 1-800 (national) number for reservations, call the local number. The national system couldn't find any of my reservations when I need to make a change, only the local office could. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Our first time. Sites are wide and well laid out. Cable TV worked well and the office also loans out DVDs so we had lots of entertainment. On the north side of the campground there is a gate to go down to the beach, its really steep going. If you walk out the south entrance and into town, the way is longer but not as steep. Beach is really clean because tons of folks are going down picking up the trash that might have come from Japan. What they are going to do with it, I have no idea, but its nice they are cleaning the beaches up so well. LOL Nice restaurant in the office, serves breakfast, lunch or brunch and dinner. Town has a grocery store that is really expensive so if you can shop in Aberdeen before you come, do so. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
Rate reflects weekday rate- weekends are $20 for retired military. Best view sites are #31(best) through #35. Only one pull-through site. Park is unkempt- grass needs mowing, potholes in interior roads, broken asphalt in paved sites. Many power pedestals are rusty and leaning over, some sites have no usable electricity. Laundry needs some TLC. Maybe summer will bring improvements. Staff is friendly and restaurant and fitness center on site are nice. Adequate Verizon signal for our air card. We enjoyed our stay and would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pacific Beach Resort and Conference Center (Military Camping Only)
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   8   9   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Nice area if you want beach access as it is right there. Great for kite flying as the wind blows most of the time. Water is not easy to access, cost is high compared to other state parks and if you are from out of state they charge you a non resident fee. Guess they need get the money from the visitors. There is another fee for the showers. No ranger on site to check in, you use a phone and have to answer a bunch of questions to verify you are the one that reserved the site. The phone has poor reception. campsites are close together for a state park. Nice grassy area around each site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Start with a 10 for the scenic beach. Minus 1 for poor drainage (several sites flood when it rains); Minus 1 for the 4 pay showers that all need upgrading (poor spray, tricky coin boxes, etc.). Notes: Sites very close together. WA state charges more for non-residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
This is a nice state park with direct walking access to a great beach. Very quiet here and the only thing you hear are the waves crashing on the beach. Bathrooms are locked up for the winter and some sites have electricity only. No water or sewer dump available here. Washington state has some great parks but their telephone reservation system is more confusing and frustrating than the Obama-care website. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pacific Beach State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com