223089 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pasco, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.68 miles SW
7.25 miles SE
9.49 miles W
14.85 miles NW
18.21 miles SW
27.31 miles NE
27.43 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pasco
2.51 miles SE
Pasco
2.51 miles SE
Chief'S Rv Center
3.76 miles SW
Kennewick
5.64 miles SW
Broadmoor Rv & Truck Cen
5.66 miles SW
Sacajawea State Park
6.28 miles SE
Sun Downs Race Track
6.63 miles S
Rf Mcdougall'S
7.01 miles SW
Costco 5097378857
7.74 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2720 S Quillan St
8.09 miles SW
Columbia River Exhibitio
8.60 miles SW
Wal-Marti-182:3 2801 Duportail St (Located To Street)
9.99 miles SW
Washington
Pasco
Most Recently Reviewed
Pasco/Tri-Cities KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-27 22:18:31
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pasco, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We were desperately tired and this was close to the freeway we needed for the next morning. Park seemed neat enough in the pull through section; not so much in the monthly section. Lots of tree shade in monthly section, but not so much in pull through area. It was HOT. elderly lady in office was nice enough. Cash only. $35 was with a discount. Good for overnight, but nothing longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   5   4   3   9   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
Rate shown is our monthly rate divided by 31 days. Very nice small park behind convention center, is as shown on website. It is clean, a park host is within the park, but office hours are limited to mornings. Most full-time residents are very friendly and helpful. Landscape work done on a regular basis, therefore asked to not leave chairs on lawn overnight, and automatic sprinklers do come on regularly. We have returned for several years, and will continue to return regularly staying either weekly or monthly. This park is within walking distance of restaurants, grocers and shopping facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We totally enjoyed this immaculate park. The excellent WiFi, which is a rare, and cable, as well as the meticulous landscaping made this an excellent choice. The cement spaces are roomy with a separate spot on the side for your car and are separated by lush grass and small shade trees. The park host is pleasant and very accommodating. We would definitely return: who wouldn't? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
Rate reflects monthly rate. This is a Franklin County RV Park with friendly and helpful manager on-site, office open morning hours M-F, sites are concrete pads with asphalt interior roads, pull-thru sites are back-to-back sites (as seen on web-site), self-registration when office is closed, and does look like web-site. We have an air card, so can't speak of WiFi,located near stores (Wal-mart,local grocery, as well Lowe's), medical clinics, vet clinics,banking, sports events, etc. Across the street is a playground for children. Campers are friendly and yes, there appears to be several long-term RV'rs here. This is a Franklin County operated RV park with Park host on site. TRAC stands for Trade, Recreation, Agriculture, Convention Center - which means this is a Convention Center surrounded with local softball team's baseball field, as well as local sports fields such as soccer and baseball. Just a note that this area is growing very fast, so quite nights are not as quiet as 3 years ago. This is our 'home base' when we return each year for family events, yearly medical, etc... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Franklin County RV Park at TRAC
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   10   9   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
This is one of the loveliest Corp of Engineers parks I have stayed in. The area is hilly with many trees. The park is very well maintained with sprinklers being used very frequently. The grounds are kept mowed, giving it a garden-like feel. I was puzzled why the site don't have water, yet the entire park has underground sprinklers. The staff is friendly and very efficient. The only problem I had with the park is their policy of not letting you enter the park, on your day of arrival, any earlier than 3:00 pm, regardless of whether your assigned site was available or not. The result of the policy is that, at 3:00 pm, and entire line of RV's arrived, all at one time. We stayed there 5 nights, and moved twice (to get a better site). This meant we had to vacate our site at 11:00 am, then leave the park and get back in line for the 3:00 pm check-in! After some discussion, and a reprimand from the Ranger, we were allowed to be the exception. It's the best COE park I've been in. They just need to be a little more realistic and flexible with their check-in policy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
Very nice park. Lots of people but they were quiet. Lots of space between sites. Good ATT. Could not get satellite from our site but many others could. Only problem was not being allowed in prior to 2:00 PM. We arrived @ 1:15 and had to wait in a parking lot and it was HOT. We would camp here again. Rate reflects Golden Age Pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$6
A very nice Army Corp park. We had a very nice site right next to the Snake river. Nice big sites. Our rate was during the week with a senior pass. We would definitely stay here again. Host very friendly and helpful. Fills up on the weekends, but on this Thursday night several empty sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hood Park - COE
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   9   9   6   7   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This is an OK park for an overnight stay. Sites are clean and neatly laid out. There is a pleasant park for kids and a nice fenced-in area for dogs. There were many residents, but the park was nicely maintained. Pull-through sites were short for a 42-foot RV and tow car. We unhooked the car and were OK. We were led to the site. The one negative with this park is the road noise from I-182. Numerous stores and restaurants are one exit away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Amenities are strong point. Lots of long term tenants - too many. Kind of creeped us out. Lots of loud road noise because located adjacent to freeway. Was OK for a night if you know what to expect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We have been very critical of KOA recently so it is refreshing to at last stay in one that is good value and gave good service. we were shown to our site there was trash collection from site they had a pool and fitness centre, cable and good wifi, and all for a reasonable price. It was easy on/off from the I-182 and there was some road noise but not that bad. Staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. There seemed to be several long term sites but they were tidy, which is unusual. Tarmac roads, gravel sites with grass and picnic table at the side. We certainly recommend a stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pasco/Tri-Cities KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com