214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pasco, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.68 miles SW
7.25 miles SE
9.49 miles W
14.85 miles NW
18.21 miles SW
27.31 miles NE
27.43 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pasco
2.51 miles SE
Pasco
2.51 miles SE
Chief'S Rv Center
3.76 miles SW
Kennewick
5.64 miles SW
Broadmoor Rv & Truck Cen
5.66 miles SW
Sacajawea State Park
6.28 miles SE
Sun Downs Race Track
6.63 miles S
Rf Mcdougall'S
7.01 miles SW
Costco 5097378857
7.74 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2720 S Quillan St
8.09 miles SW
Columbia River Exhibitio
8.60 miles SW
Wal-Marti-182:3 2801 Duportail St (Located To Street)
9.99 miles SW
Washington
Pasco
Most Recently Reviewed
Hood Park - COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-13 03:33:05
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pasco, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We were desperately tired and this was close to the freeway we needed for the next morning. Park seemed neat enough in the pull through section; not so much in the monthly section. Lots of tree shade in monthly section, but not so much in pull through area. It was HOT. elderly lady in office was nice enough. Cash only. $35 was with a discount. Good for overnight, but nothing longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   4   3   9   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We totally enjoyed this immaculate park. The excellent WiFi, which is a rare, and cable, as well as the meticulous landscaping made this an excellent choice. The cement spaces are roomy with a separate spot on the side for your car and are separated by lush grass and small shade trees. The park host is pleasant and very accommodating. We would definitely return: who wouldn't? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
Rate reflects monthly rate. This is a Franklin County RV Park with friendly and helpful manager on-site, office open morning hours M-F, sites are concrete pads with asphalt interior roads, pull-thru sites are back-to-back sites (as seen on web-site), self-registration when office is closed, and does look like web-site. We have an air card, so can't speak of WiFi,located near stores (Wal-mart,local grocery, as well Lowe's), medical clinics, vet clinics,banking, sports events, etc. Across the street is a playground for children. Campers are friendly and yes, there appears to be several long-term RV'rs here. This is a Franklin County operated RV park with Park host on site. TRAC stands for Trade, Recreation, Agriculture, Convention Center - which means this is a Convention Center surrounded with local softball team's baseball field, as well as local sports fields such as soccer and baseball. Just a note that this area is growing very fast, so quite nights are not as quiet as 3 years ago. This is our 'home base' when we return each year for family events, yearly medical, etc... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
We were here for a meeting and reserved several months ago. We were given a back in site on the concrete with plug, water and sewer and other units within 8 feet of us on both sides. The grass sites looked better. I would not stay here again. Another park is about 12 miles from here in Burbank: much nicer and cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Franklin County RV Park at TRAC
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   10   9   8   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$6
A very nice Army Corp park. We had a very nice site right next to the Snake river. Nice big sites. Our rate was during the week with a senior pass. We would definitely stay here again. Host very friendly and helpful. Fills up on the weekends, but on this Thursday night several empty sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$6
Loved this park. Every space in it is beautiful with nice views. Lots of big trees for shade and a lovely river flowing past. There is a roped off area for swimming, and dogs love it too as we saw many swimming outside the roped off area. But be aware that there is no water and no sewer. They do have service to fill your water tank, and there is also a pump out. We were in our 38 foot 5th Wheel and it really was too close for us. I would not go back for that reason, but the tenters and those with smaller rigs do just fine. The woman at the gate greeted us in a very military fashion, listing off the rules and making us wait until exactly 2 pm before we could check in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$11
Clean, beautiful park with clean restrooms and showers. Stayed just one night in our 23' Navion in site 27 which is also handicap accessible site. Playground for kids was less than 50' from our site, as was restroom. This is an Army Corps of Engineers campground with a limited open season, but it is really lovely and right by the riverfront. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hood Park - COE
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   9   9   7   8   2   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
This park is a better KOA with all the amenities and four nice extras. It has a small indoor pool and a hot tub open year round, 24 hour fully equipped exercise room, and it has both a big dog and a separate small dog fenced play areas. The short term stay area was almost empty due it being fall season. We talked to a longer term resident who reported a monthly fee of $400. They seem to be strict about newer RVs and keeping the lots clean and uncluttered with longer term residents. Our lot was a nice wide, level, hard packed gravel with a grass area and picnic table. Staff were all friendly and extra helpful. It is close to an interstate, but we weren't bothered by noise. The internet works fine, a bit slow once you get in. But it was one of those flakey ones where you have to connect and then log in on a pop up browser window. It was inordinately difficult to connect our Macs. We kept getting connection errors and we had to be really persistent and try multiple times with several different repeaters before the window would finally appear. No connection worked the same way twice. They also force you to log in with your site number meaning they could potentially monitor on line usage and information by site. The internet is why I didn't give the place a 10/10. We would stay here again though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
There may be 185 sites here but 90 percent of them are long term residents. We even saw school kids coming home from school, amazing. The overnight sites are poorly maintained concrete runners for the tires. They are extremely unlevel and cracked. We had to use a board on the driver's side to get level. The site was not long enough for us to stay hooked to our truck (37 foot fifth wheel). We were told we could park the truck on a gravel parking area next to our unit. When we put out our 3 slides we could not park our truck there or we couldn't open the doors to the vehicle because of the neighboring electric and water services. The interstate road noise is awful and can be heard even with our air conditioning on. We would not stay here again ever. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is a very nice KOA. Previous reviews described it well. But I must ditto the concern for the highway noise. We travel for 6 months every year and can not remember ever being unable to sleep due to highway noise. To this point, we will find another park when in this area again. A shame. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pasco/Tri-Cities KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com