206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Townsend, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.31 miles SE
6.45 miles NE
10.25 miles SE
13.55 miles NW
15.49 miles NE
17.25 miles E
20.49 miles NE
21.88 miles SE
23.90 miles SW
28.63 miles NE
30.50 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Jefferson County Internati
1.28 miles SE
Sonny's RV
1.89 miles E
"Elks - E(50),W,D - 555 Otto St"
3.21 miles N
Manresa Castle
5.25 miles NE
Lonny's
6.22 miles NE
Nordland
6.25 miles NE
AOR2372
6.29 miles NW
Diamond Point Resort-294 Industrial Parkway
6.33 miles NW
Aor Rod Rpip C2C K/M Sequim Wa - Diamond Point
6.34 miles NW
Rpi- Wa Diamond Point Resort (K/M) 294 Industrial Pkwy Sequim
6.36 miles NW
Silverwater Cafe
6.49 miles NE
Port Townsend
6.52 miles NE
Khu Larb Thai
6.55 miles NE
Port Ludlow Golf And Mee
9.71 miles SE
Heron Beach Inn Dining
9.80 miles SE
Ebey'S Landing National
12.77 miles NE
Coupeville
14.34 miles NE
Quilcene
14.73 miles S
Washington
Port Townsend
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Worden State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-02 02:49:27
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Townsend, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   10   10   8   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
Great campground! One of the best we have stayed at in WA state. Great views. Tons of room between sites at the south end of the park. The bathroom/shower facilities are brand new. The Fort itself is great and ideal for exploring. Always very busy. Make sure to make reservations early. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We spent four nights here last month and enjoyed our stay very much. We had a wide and spacious back-in site that afforded a view of the Strait of Juan De Fuca. Beautiful! There is a great walking beach with level sand that runs down to the lighthouse at Point Wilson. The old military compound is interesting, with historic buildings and two museums. The restrooms and showers are new and spotless. This is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Very nice state campground. BIG RIG friendly. The camping spots are huge and with plenty of room for all the chairs. Fire pits are built into the ground and you have a beautiful view of the water. Each site is limited to the RV and one vehicle. If you bring along another vehicle, you pay $10/day. Ouch! My husband and I live in our RV and that made our stay very expensive. The park has many attractions. Walking along the shoreline, visiting the historical park and Port Townsend is only a few miles away. The park is clean and the staff is friendly. Check in is odd. You drive your big rig to the main office at the Fort, park it if there is room and go into the registration. Then you drive the 1/2 mile down to the RV parking area. Just an odd set-up! I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fort Worden State Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
We stopped here for one night only and found it to be adequate. All sites on grass. We had water and 20-amp electrical for $17. FHU are available for $20. Close to ferry dock and downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   8   8   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The RV sat enjoying the view all by itself for the first few days while we were "at sea" on the Limit Stalker. We rushed to get set up and cast off but when we got back we realized we were in a prime location with an unobstructed view across the Puget Sound to Whidbey Island. The front row sites get the best view but there's not a bad spot in the park. The sites are all grass a/o gravel and many have two sewer drain spots so it's easy to park so you get a nice view. The Harbor Master's office doubles as the RV park office and the folks there are as nice as you'll find anywhere. There are restaurants on site and it's only a brisk walk to the charming "downtown" of Townsend with all of it's quaint shops and eateries. "She" will like the consignment shop on Water St while "he" can go one block over and peruse the woodworkers gallery and the auto garage collectors heaven. As was said before "It's the location that counts." We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
It's hard to rate this campground. The parking is tight, yet you can maneuver around easily. This campground is all about LOCATION. You are right on the water and it is so beautiful that the close RV spaces just don't matter. My husband and I have been coming here for a few years and will continue to do so. It's close to town and you can walk everywhere. If you love marinas, this is the place for you to visit the docks and drool over the old and new boats moored there. If you are lucky enough to be staying during a thunderstorm, count your blessings. It's seriously beautiful. We've hit one 2 years in a row. The air is fresh, the water laps onto the shoreline and it takes you to a point of relaxation that is not possible anywhere else. Fog horns, ferries, sailboats and sea birds are constant during the day. There are a few restaurants very close by that have delicious food and of course the downtown area is filled with funky eateries and shops. We'll be back in spite of our neighbors being only a few feet away. This park is all about the location. There is a limited stay so call ahead. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed here one weeknight in late July. We had a level, FHU pull-through site with 60+ channel cable TV and adequate Wi-Fi on site. Our view was across the water (about 20 yards away) with a snow capped Mt. Baker gleaming in the the distance. You can see Mt. Ranier from other areas of the park. The sites are gravel and weeds/grass. We were in the west section of the park where the sites were roomier than those in the east section. The bathrooms are OK, but they have pay showers. There is a small (4 machines, I think) laundry. As others have noted, the marina, restaurants, shops, and all of downtown Port Townsend is within walking distance. We were lucky to reserve a site with just a few days notice. During the summer season, reservations are a must. The park itself is probably only a 5, but the location adds at least a point. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Point Hudson Resort & Marina
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com