220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Poulsbo, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.12 miles S
12.19 miles NW
13.76 miles SW
16.83 miles S
17.15 miles NE
17.61 miles NW
20.72 miles NE
21.87 miles NE
21.88 miles NW
22.65 miles N
23.28 miles SW
25.90 miles SE
26.62 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Northwest College Of Art
2.99 miles SE
Suquamish Museum
3.93 miles SE
Costco 3606929213
6.68 miles SW
Yacht Club Broiler
7.09 miles SW
Wal-Mart
6797 State Hwy 303 Ne
7.96 miles S
Bainbridge Island
7.98 miles SE
Boat Shed
11.91 miles S
Bremerton
12.09 miles S
Naval Submarine Base - B
12.53 miles S
Port Ludlow Golf And Mee
12.72 miles NW
Heron Beach Inn Dining
13.00 miles N
Wastewater Treatment Plant
Bremerton
13.40 miles S
Manchester
13.54 miles SE
Tillicum Village
15.62 miles SE
Washington
Poulsbo
Most Recently Reviewed
Eagle Tree RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-16 17:06:21
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Poulsbo, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Small park, but not much available in the area. We spent two months. Backed up to Hwy 3 and had some road noise. Not bad at night. Clean sites and medium in size. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
This is a nice, clean park. The full time residents (95%) are all friendly. The negatives are lots of road noise, day and night. The park sits on the road to the Seattle ferry. Also, there is a 4 page, double sided, fine print set of rules and a two page registration form. They are trying to keep the undesirables out, but have overdone it. This park is not designed for an overnight stay. If you are looking for a long term stay in this area, I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
I had a very bad experience living a long period of time in this park I have been in many parks over the last 9 years, and this one was the only one I would mark off my list twice!! The owners are very unprofessional and nasty. They have a need to rule! I am not the only one who has had this experience, Unfortunately there are limited RV parks in this area. I won't ever be back there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   5   6   6   8   9   2   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Not a bad park, given that there is not a lot to choose from in this area. The person at the desk was friendly and helpful. The site we had was at the rear of the park and was nice and large and flat. We do have a couple of issues with the park. The first is the long term residents here have dogs and they bark. No one is there to keep them quiet. The second is the cable hookup. You need a cable box from the office. And lastly is the entrance/exit to the park. It is a narrow one lane road. If you happen to meet some one going the other direction someone has to yield or back up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Avoid this park. No staff available most of the time. They shut the water off while we were there with no warning. Off for about two hours at a time when showers and cooking are needed. Cable TV is Comcast, which involves a plastic bag full of electronic gear you must adapt to your rig. It takes forever and in the end does not work. Pay phone is broken. Internet is TengoInternet; need we say more? The most inefficient complex system known to man. Spent most of the 3 days trying to hook up TV and get Internet. The park is in a nice setting, but it has been allowed to deteriorate. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
This is a very pretty place with lovely old tree and lots of lovely landscaping. Our site in the rear was extra long and spacious and level. The location is convenient to visit downtown Seattle because you can catch the ferry as a passenger over on Bainbridge Island and it's cheap and reliable to just walk about downtown. (Check out the free shuttle from the casino with free parking a mile down the road.) Everything in the campground worked, sort of. The internet is Tengo and it therefore had all the usual fussy log in, unexpected log outs and random slowing to a stop of service that I have come to expect from them. There is cable but you need to get the box from the office for it to work which brings me to the other issue. They keep bankers office hours 10-5 M-F and if you come in at any other time you are on your own. So if you arrive Friday evening you will not be able to hook up cable until Monday morning when the very nice smiling and professional staff are in. There are very few campgrounds in this part of WA so they can charge what they like and they do. $36.89 seemed steep to me given what we didn't get. There are a number of permanent residents in the far row but nothing disreputable. If they had one as a host that would really help, but they don't. There are a half dozen very large pull through sites right in the middle. Take those if you are not good at backing up. Rear sites are really lovely but the big trees make navigating problematic. Finally, we arrived during a record breaking rainstorm so it's perhaps not fair to judge them on this, but the main road seemed to double as a creek for the entire time we stayed (48 hours) and our site, though level, had a 6' deep 12 foot round puddle outside our door in the morning. We have friends here so we will be visit again but its definitely not one of our favorite places to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Eagle Tree RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Wow! A beautiful location. The park is set in a wooded area, at walking distance of a beach on the Hood Canal where kids and adults were bathing. I recommend this park for the variety of activities. It's also kept clean. There are no dump stations handy, no sewer either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
First of all, the reservation system is flawed. When I checked there were only 2 RV sites available. I booked one and upon arrival we found over 10 available. You should try and check with the park and not rely on the reservation system. It is a nice state park with no 50 amp, no Wi-Fi, no TV [even over the air], no sewer or dump. They say that they are working on the dump, but it doesn't look like it. Sites 17-18 (not reservable) are the only shaded sites and they are reluctant to rent 18 as they call it an overrun site even though it is the best site in the park. The other sites with electric are in the sun and offer no privacy. Rigs of 40' will need to be careful of the driveway and approach to most sites due to lack of turn radius. The park is kid friendly and caters a lot to the Scouts, whom sometimes get a little noisy. The rocky beach is approx 200 yds from the camping sites. The park is nicely kept and the staff is very helpful. @ $29/nite its overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
There are 38 sites available. Sites 1-19 are back-in RV hookup sites (both 3 prong & standard outlets), and sites 20-38 are no-service camp sites. Water was available despite the signs to the contrary. A new pump-out station was just opened. The Camp Host is at site 39. Plenty of open grass, a playground, and beach access make this a wonderfully entertaining park. Showers are private, cost 50 cents for 3 minutes and are use tokens from a vending machine which takes both $1 and $5 bills. There is a Chevron 1 mile away with a well stocked mini-mart. Privacy is the only draw back. The RV sites are extremely narrow, kind of like camping at a tailgate party. Only tent site 31 offers any seclusion via foliage barrier. Overall, children and pet owners will appreciate the large park like setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kitsap State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com