206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Puyallup, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.17 miles NW
9.01 miles SE
9.63 miles NE
10.48 miles SE
10.78 miles S
11.15 miles SE
14.48 miles NE
15.27 miles NE
16.72 miles N
16.74 miles NE
17.85 miles NW
19.31 miles NE
19.84 miles S
22.63 miles NE
25.96 miles NW
29.65 miles NE
30.31 miles NE
31.95 miles NE
32.83 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Western Washington Fairgr
0.71 miles SE
Ezra Meeker Mansion
0.81 miles NE
Wal-Mart
310 31St Ave Se
2.03 miles SE
Costco 2534457543
2.40 miles S
Valley Freightliner 8005238014
4.88 miles NE
Rest Area On Wa I-5 At Mile Marker 140 Verified On 07/04
5.36 miles N
Wal-Mart
19205 Sr 410 E
6.37 miles SE
Stanley And Seafort'S
6.48 miles NW
Emerald Queen 2102 Alexander Ave. Tacoma Wa 98421 206-594-7777 (Located To Block)
6.77 miles NW
Costco 2538740878
6.89 miles N
Pacific Lutheran Univers
6.89 miles SW
Copperfield'S
7.36 miles SW
Altezzo Ristorante
7.54 miles NW
Tacoma
7.55 miles NW
Mandarin On Broadway
7.63 miles NW
Tacoma Bar & Grill
7.84 miles NW
Sams Club 1101 Supermall Way (Located To Block)
7.96 miles NE
Costco 2534755595
8.22 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1425 Supermall Way
8.26 miles NE
Baydo'S Trailer Sales
8.36 miles W
The Bavarian
8.46 miles NW
Washington State Histori
8.58 miles NW
"Elks - E,W,D (Tacoma, Exact)"
8.96 miles NW
Mcchord Air Force Base
9.10 miles SW
Wal-Marti-5:143 1900 S 314Th St (Located To Block)
9.11 miles N
Cliff House - Tacoma
9.48 miles NW
Wal-Mart
20307 Mountain Hwy E
9.67 miles SW
University Of Puget Soun
9.68 miles NW
Holiday Park Famcamp
9.81 miles SW
Harbor Lights
9.87 miles NW
The Lakewood Cafe
10.02 miles SW
Ram Family Restaurant And
10.04 miles NW
Ci Shennanigan'S
10.05 miles NW
The Old House Cafe
10.27 miles NW
Muckleshoot 2402 Auburn Way So. Auburn Wa 98002 253-804-4444 (Located To Block)
10.41 miles NE
A-1 Rv Center
10.92 miles NW
Lobster Shop South
11.01 miles NW
Camp Six Logging Museum
11.27 miles NW
Seattle International Rac
13.37 miles NE
Poulsbo Rv Center
14.16 miles N
Dominion College
14.62 miles N
Watts Rv Center
15.04 miles NE
Washington
Puyallup
Most Recently Reviewed
Puyallup Fair Grounds
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-02 12:32:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Puyallup, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   2   6   6   6   2   3   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Unless you've got business in Puyallup, I can't think of any reason why you would want to stay at this terrible RV park, especially at the prices they are charging. At $38, this park is way overpriced, it's about a $20 value. They don't take credit cards, our site was a patch of dirt about 12x30, barely big enough for our camper, and the bathrooms are badly in need of renovation. The showers have a common changing area and no place to put your clothes other than a single small hook (and a 2' bench for 5 showers). Most of the park is filled with long-term residents complete with AstroTurf, cinder blocks, ladders and other detritus. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere, there are hundreds of wonderful campgrounds and rv parks within an hour's drive of this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Clean camp. Good showers and laundry. This a mobile home, long term with overnight spots available. Big spots, no trees or shade though. Parked on top of each other. Good for short term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
OK, this place lost it's majesty 50 years ago. It is basically a gravel parking lot with hookups. Sites are very narrow and not designed for coaches with slides. My wife's friend who was traveling with us checked out the bathrooms and said she would rather "go" in the woods. We did not use the bathrooms. This place is NOT PET FRIENDLY. There are signs everywhere saying NO PETS IN THIS AREA. There is no area for pets to go. The only reason I gave it a 2 is because it does have 50 amp service and the office staff are friendly and helpful. If in the area again, I would go to a hotel or check the local casinos to see if they have RV parking. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Majestic Mobile Manor and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   9   5   8   9   8   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
We stayed here just before the Good Guys car show was set to start. We were given a couple of sites so we had plenty of room. No frills, basic campsite but worked well for us as we were just trying to take care of a few business things before moving on from the Seattle area. Normal rate is $23 when they don't have an event going on, cheapest place to stay in the Seattle area. Campground host was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Great power and water pressure. No restrooms or shower house. Very friendly and helpful campground host. Very strict with speed limit within the park to ensure no dust is stirred up on the gravel roads since the weather is conducive to open windows. Located right in town just behind the fairgrounds. We came for a three-day event, but stayed 16 days because it is perfect for where we are located. We will gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
No frills campground but well priced for Seattle area. Sites were grassy but level. All services were at the back of the sites. Campground was not full so we had plenty of space. If it had been full the sites would have been very tight. Convenient to mass transit. We went to Tacoma and took express bus to Seattle--45 minutes and didn't have to fight the traffic. If you are looking for a base for sightseeing this is a good place. Only issue was TV reception--seemed to be dependent on location in park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Puyallup Fair Grounds
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2007
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
A nice park. Has gone through a lot since the flood in 2006. Still seems to be picking up the pieces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com