218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Silver Creek, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.94 miles SE
13.25 miles SW
16.01 miles SW
18.01 miles SW
19.56 miles NW
22.32 miles NW
23.09 miles SW
23.24 miles NE
25.62 miles NW
28.41 miles NE
30.63 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rpi- Wa Paradise Resort (Lt) 173 Salem Plant Rd Silver Creek
0.63 miles NW
Tt Wa Paradise Resort (Lt) 173 Salem Plant Rd Silver Creek (L 11/1-4/14) 360-985-2756,Ttnlt
0.63 miles NW
Mossyrock
4.35 miles E
Tt Wa Chehalis 2228 Centralia-Alpha Rd Chehalis (C 10/3-3/31) 360-262-9489,Ttnlt
11.55 miles NW
Washington
Silver Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Harmony Lakeside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 02:41:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Silver Creek, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   10   9   10   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Nice clean park. However each site has a fire pit and the smoke will come into your rig. Only draw back is that the quiet time is 11pm and not everyone adhears to it. If you are more used to people shutting down early this might not be the park for you. Nice place for familys with children and camp fires. Nobody monitors the quiet time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$52
Located about an hour from Mt. Rainier Park. Access highway to park is narrow/winding with low trees and had more than my fair share of branches hitting top of coach. First site (lakeside) approached by circling camp narrow dirt road, trees. Backed into all dirt site. Slight view of lake when in coach but at camp level lake was barely visible. 50 amp service was defective. My rig surge protector turned off twice. Owner stated previous guest had problems but stated thought it was their coach. Not the case! Had to move to another site (which was unlevel). Gravel on site, small patch of weedy grass. Generally grounds are well kept; should spend more time landscaping sites than public grounds. Exiting sites was impossible in 45' rig. Had to sideswipe a bush to exit and scratch clear coat. Complained to front desk was told there is another exit but no signs no map directed me there. Daughter of owner was very nice but the owners took little interest nor resolved any issues. Walked around and complained a lot is all I saw. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We spent 3 nights here with our travel club. The park is well kept, clean, and the personnel were friendly and courteous. The interior roads are narrow, which can make it difficult to get into some of the sites. We were in a back-in space and with our long wheelbase truck, it made it a little difficult maneuvering the trailer into the space. That is probably more my problem than the parks. We look forward to going back in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Harmony Lakeside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
255
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   3   2   6   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Very dated park as are most Thousand Trails. WiFi did not work. Very low water pressure. No air TV. Very poor Verizon data. Extended network Verizon phone. Contain two lakes with fish and paddle boats. Price quoted is for TTN members. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$5
Typical TT park that has been let go over the years. We have a member ship to TT and have had it for over ten years and this year we are letting it go based on what we have seen all the parks are not worth the yearly dues. This park could serve as a over night stop but it is no longer a destination stop for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
We were quite disappointed with this TT campground. It is one we had not been too yet. First off: they really need to remove at least 100 trees; and not just because you cannot get satellite. The campground has very little sun opportunities. It is extremely shaded and very dark. Sites are relatively small and narrow. In our section, there was ample space between sites (i.e. you aren't in your neighbor's face) but the sites were tiered which meant there was not much room around the RV on the level spots. The fishing lakes were a little swampy, but seemed to be a delight for the kids. There are very few hook up sites, which meant we had to use the public showers. I don't generally mind this, but here there is only a "one temperature" control knob. It was push button and you could not select the water temperature. At best, it was barely warm. I would have rather had to put in quarters to access real hot water as desired. The shower aspect of this park is unforgivable and unacceptable. It appears to be a great family park. Staff was accommodating. Internet connection was dial-up. (Yabba Dabba Do) Could not believe the store was barely open during high season. This park is a prime example of an outdated TT park that needs to make drastic improvements in order to accommodate the new wave of campers. It is no longer the 50's! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails - Paradise Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com