214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Stanwood, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.00 miles E
13.44 miles W
13.45 miles N
13.99 miles SW
15.53 miles NW
16.50 miles NW
17.78 miles SE
18.85 miles N
18.85 miles N
20.40 miles SW
22.34 miles NE
23.19 miles SE
23.83 miles NW
24.65 miles NW
25.03 miles S
25.94 miles NE
27.01 miles SW
27.68 miles S
29.96 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rv & Marine Supply By Cas
1.94 miles N
Stanwood
3.47 miles NW
Cedar Grove Shores Rv
(866)342-4981
4.61 miles S
Mukilteo State Park
5.43 miles SE
Rest Area On Wa I-5 At Mile Marker 207 Verified On 07/04
6.26 miles SE
Arlington
8.51 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-5 Exit 200
8924 Quilceda Blvd
8.92 miles SE
Tulalip 10200 Quil Ceda Blvd. Tulalip Wa 98271 360-651-1111 (Located To Zip)
10.10 miles SE
Roy Robinson Chevrolet,
12.16 miles SE
Valley Freightliner 15 2 0
12.40 miles N
Cafe Langley
12.71 miles SW
Seawall Park
12.84 miles SW
Public Works Bldg
Marysville
12.97 miles SE
Rpi- Wa Potlatch Rv Resort (Ara) 420 Pearle Jensen Rd La Conner
15.35 miles NW
Washington
Stanwood
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar Grove Shores RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-17 23:37:56
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Stanwood, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Gate locked when we arrived at 8 and was met by an obnoxious host. He was very grumpy and abrasive demanded cash only and charged us extra for not having a reservation even though there were at least ten empty spots even upon us leaving the next day. The park setting was great, could use some maintenance but the manager left a bad taste so we were unable to enjoy the place and left asap. Other RV Guests were friendly however and made comments about the managers attitude. Nice place but I would wait until he is replaced before making the effort to visit here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Sadly neglected little park on a nice little lake. Sites are tight. 18" tall weeds surrounding the sewer/water and electrical made it difficult to access. No picnic tables at sites. No parking of tow vehicle at site. No cable although they are expecting to get cable in the near future. Good Wi-Fi access. Gravel with very small concrete 'patios'. Tiny little area for wading in lake. Not kid friendly at all. Lots of permanents. The one next to us was about 30 yrs old! Nice laundry area. Not our first choice by any stretch of the imagination but limited choices in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
First impression was this campground needed some work. The site was a little difficult to get into - we had a back-in spot but prefer a pull-through. The pull-throughs were being updated for a reason that become obvious - an Airstream convention was held over the weekend. The lake was awesome. Moved the motorhome a couple of feet after a couple of days just to get a better view! The lake was great for swimming. Staff was very friendly. The dog run was taken down. Don't know if they are rebuilding, but there is plenty of places to take pets. There was some other construction going on as well. Lake Goodwin is beautiful - we'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Small park on Puget Sound Waterfront site. No waterfront campsites. One restroom for the park. Water at spigots in 3-4 locations around park. Electric connections are located such that at back-in sites electric is on the left, while pull through sites electric is on the right. This is the reverse of all campgrounds we have ever been to. If you select this park, bring very long extra extension cords. Excellent park for tents. Some Yurts are available. Park ranger service is inattentive due to budget cuts. Camp host was not visibly present. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Very nice county park. The rangers patrol regularly and make sure everything is as it should be. The sites are very spacious and there are a lot of trees to provide shade. The water is a short but rigorous hike downhill where there is a very nice park for walking the dog or sitting by the shore. The beach is rocky. Overall we enjoyed this campground very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$17
A very nice County park. This is a publicly owned park and campground. No alcohol is allowed in the campground or the park at all and is clearly posted but having a beer in a unmarked cup won't get you thrown out. Getting loud might get you thrown out because that's when they come to see if you have been drinking. I've camped here more then a few times and the sites are well spaced and secluded. More then half the sites are pull thru. All have electricity hookups but no water or sewer. Water is available out common use spigots so you can fill your fresh water tank easily. The nearest dump station is about 5 miles away at Lake Goodwin State park. The campground is VERY clean and quiet. Well maintained and a trail down to the bay is located within the campground. Some campsites have a view of the water but most don't due to the dense foliage and trees.This year they added a new restroom with a shower. Very nice. All campsites have a firepit. Firewood is available at the campground and it's cheap! When you register you can pay for firewood by the dollar amount. 5 dollars will give you a nice pile. the beauty of the system they have is they bring the firewood to your site and stack it neatly near your firepit. This is a first-come, First-served campground but they have yurts that are available on a reserve basis. The only minus about this campground is the distance to the beach. It's a long walk downhill but if you like walking, you'll find plenty of trails or just take a long beach walk. The beach is very well maintained and has numerous picnic shelters and firepits as well. The beach has a fee to enter if you are not camping but all campers get free access. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$55
This is a very family oriented park. We come here with our son and his family of 5 kids. There is something for all of them to keep busy, lake swimming and fishing on one of two docks and playing in the sand for the little ones as well as lake wading. We sail our small boat and there is a dock to tie it up that's provided free. We always get lakefront and side by side sites so we can be door to door with them. There are some weekends when the crowd can be rowdy, but that's the case in many places. The folks that run the resort are very friendly and willing to accommodate you anyway they can. There is a well stocked store/gas station at the entrance. The playground has been updated from the rusty swing set mentioned in the '07 review and now they have true playground equipment as well as volleyball and tether ball. The sites are tight, especially lakefront but we have 3 slides and are 42' long and it always works for us. There is also lots of grassy area in front of the lakefront sites for chairs, picnic tables, etc. We think it's a great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
This campground looks much better on the website than it is in real life! The sites were crammed so close together that we couldn't even put out our awning and an RV with slides would have a hard time opening them. The people in the site beside us had to move their vehicle so that we could back in because the site was so narrow (and we do this often and know how to back into tight spots!). It was dirty and the sites were poorly laid out- water and electrical hook ups were on opposite ends of the site. There are many permenant residents who don't keep their sites clean. The "playground" advertised on the website consists of one rutsy old swing set. Overall, it felt dirty and grungy and far, far overpriced. The worst campground I've ever stayed in. We couldn't wait to get out of there and we won't be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Seasonals held most of the lakefront spaces. Lakefront spaces are really narrow. Don't plan on putting out an awning unless the person next to you is already there. Otherwise you'll stick out too far. The inside lots away from the lake were a little larger and cheaper. Cable TV in my space didn't work, but I used a neighbors hookup that had a satellite. Park was a little rowdy at night. As seems to be the norm, the seasonals had a little more leeway in the rules. The space I was in was level. Mangement was nice. Not sure if I'll go back though. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
We are in site 3 which has full hookups. Most sites don't' have 50 amps but this one does. Only gave it a 7 because the sites 1-5 are short. Our 35 ft motorhome fit with our car, but no spare room as the sites are 45 feet long. Really had to use blocks to raise rear of motorhome as these sites are not level. Only our site 3 was able to get our Direct TV. Not a lot of room to maneuver. I understand park fills up in summer but I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We camped in late August just before school started. This campground was completely full with a ton of loud, rowdy kids that needed to scream and yell late into the night. Overall, the campground was nice, but we had to take a pull-through space that was too close to our neighbors. We would stay here again but only if we could get a different site. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Nice park for boaters, as it is located on beautiful Lake Goodwin. Sites would have been really close if park was full, but we were 1 of only 2 campers in our loop. Paid $25 and $7 reservation fee. This is similar fee to a private park, yet must buy tokens to take shower and there is also a fee to dump tanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wenberg County Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com