206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winthrop, Washington (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.44 miles SE
17.97 miles S
23.78 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Winthrop
0.25 miles NW
Twisp
8.25 miles SE
Washington
Winthrop
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Near RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-09 02:00:55
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winthrop, Washington
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
First about the rate. We had to pay a $5 non-resident fee (how's that to promote tourism?) and a $6.50 fee for on line reservations (which had a problem so we had to call them to complete the reservation). But the east campground is quite nice. Lots of trees, paved sites, quiet, lake views. We got several TV channels and our VZ broadband worked great! We would come back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$6
This is a National Forest Service campground situated near Early Winters Creek at an elevation of 3,000 ft. That extra elevation is certainly welcome during the summer when the Methow Valley can be an oven. This is a pretty but primitive campground with spacious sites amid some nice firs and Ponderosa pines. The creek is fast flowing and clear, but since the campground is situated up on a bluff above it, access is somewhat limited. There is a maintained trail to the creek however and you can hear the relaxing sounds of the rushing water from many of the sites. This is a great campground for just kicking back and relaxing. Don't expect anything fancy, just peace and quiet. We would definitely stay here again. The rate reflects the fact that we have a Federal Senior Pass giving us a 50% discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$8
Very nice forest service campground. Sites are well spaced. No site is directly on the river back but a few sites you can see the river from the back of the campsite. Lots of wildlife seen here including Mule-Deer and Wild Rabbit. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   7   9   3   10   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
We did not have a reservation, but early in the season there were a few vacant spaces. This park's (RV) camping is arranged in two separate campgrounds. The "west" campground appeared rather dusty, with loose sand spread over most of the sites which were all close together. We found it rather unappealing. The "east" campground is about a mile further along the access road and was an amazing contrast, as it was beautiful, nicely landscaped with plenty of shade trees (but not so many to make satellite reception difficult). The restroom/shower building appeared to be no more than a couple of years old. This was the cleanest (and newest) of all Washington state park restrooms we've encountered. Showers were 50 cents for 3 minutes (instead of the tokens required at other state parks, this one used quarters). Sites were all paved and relatively level. Site length varied, so longer rigs might have trouble finding a usable spot. Reservations are recommended after mid-May. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
A very nice campground but way overpriced for us. The rate quoted includes a $6.50 reservation fee and a $5 non-resident fee. Not a great way to promote tourism! The campground was clean, quiet, spacious and paved sites. We got all major TV stations via antenna and our Verizon phone and broadband worked great. Close to Winthrop and golf course. Most sites have a limited view of the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Beautiful State Park but as in a lot of parks getting a bit pricey for dry camping like we did. I think it should be about 18 dollars a night. This park is close to Winthrop which is neat to look at and browse through the shops and museums. It also has a neat nine hole golf course not too far away that is very challenging. As far as fishing a lot of people are going but have not fished here myself. The hook up part of the campground is 36 a night . We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pearrygin Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   7   9   8   10   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
We came for the hot air balloon festival. It's open all year and even though they have been pounded by recent storms, they carved out a space in the snow for us. New owners and many upgrades have been made in the restroom: showers, laundromat, electrical, plumbing, and more. I would give it a 10 except it looks like it can get a little tight if the park was full. Can't say much about the grounds since it's under 2-3 feet of snow, but the area they cleared for us is grass and is solid even with the melting snow. Fastest internet I have ever experienced in any park from Homer, Alaska to New Orleans. Staff is great and very friendly. So easy to walk to the historic, rustic small downtown. Cell phone (Verizon) signal was stronger than I get in some metropolitan areas. Deer consider this a safe nursery area and they walk right next to our RV like we not even here. Also, eagles are a common site. It's hard to find winter camping with full hookups in "real" winter. This place is a gem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
We just loved this park. Of course, we were the only people camping here, and we can't attest to how close together the campsites are. But the hosts were very friendly, helpful, and responsive to our need. The restrooms, laundry, and showers were spotless, though we didn't use them. This is such a short walk from town. There were deer everywhere on the property, and our dog was on very high alert the whole time. The cabins are on a hill with great little lights all the way to guide someone up there. We hear in the summer this campground is a nursery for baby deer. We just might be back in June. We had a terrific time here attending the Balloon Festival. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a very nice, well run park. It was a pleasure to park on grass although I was worried we would leave ruts - We didn't. The check in staff was friendly and efficient and we were escorted to our site. Wi-Fi was strong and fast. All amenities worked well, but we were a little disappointed that there was no Cable TV. We were able to pick up news and weather on the antenna so it wasn't a big deal. We did not see a playground and noticed there were no children there. The park was not that busy during our stay so guests were spaced nicely. If there was a full house, I would be concerned as sites are close together. Main Street Winthrop is a short, pleasant walk through a museum and along a board walk. Both the museum and the shops are worth a visit. Thirty dollars includes taxes. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Near RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   9   7   9   8   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This is an excellent RV park. It's well kept, clean and well laid out. The owners helped me get my 40ft 5th wheel parked in a great spot. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Family friendly park on a lake. Lots of stuff to do here with the kids. Landscaped and maintained very nicely. The night we were here the whole area had power outage; which did not come back on until 2 in the morning. The park had some port-a-potties brought in for the tenters. The restrooms were clean and the showers were private $$. Good WiFi, when it came back on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
We love this rv park! It is a true resort being next to Perrigrine Lake. When we called for reservations, they only had an overflow site, but assured us they would upgrade us if possible. Upon our arrival we discovered we had been placed in a full hookup site, one of the nicest in the park. In the evening, you can stroll down to the lake and at dusk you can watch tiny bats darting through the fading light, gobbling up mosquitoes. At one point there was a barking dog tied up to a trailer. We registered a complaint after an hour. Management responded immediately and the problem was resolved. Most occupants are here for extended vacations, but brief stays are also welcome. Great hookups, wifi, no tv, very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Silverline Resort
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   8   10   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very large sites with picnic tables and shade trees. Dog walk had poop bags which is always appreciated. Right along the river, and although there's no cable, the OTA stations were more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Clean and organized campsite. Sites with shadow and grass. Good WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This is a very nice park. It is not fancy but has everything and it all is clean, neat, and works well. This is the second time this year that we have stayed here and will be back again the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Winthrop / N. Cascades National Park KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com