220521 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Milton, West Virginia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.26 miles SW
12.35 miles W
17.75 miles SE
26.61 miles N
29.18 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Blenko Glass Visitor Cen
1.66 miles S
Rest Area On Wv I-64 At Mile Marker 35 Unverified.
7.90 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-64 Exit 15
5170 Us 60 E
11.04 miles SW
West Virginia
Milton
Most Recently Reviewed
Huntington / Fox Fire KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-06 02:12:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Milton, West Virginia
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   10   4   5   5   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
A family oriented campground, which becomes apparent the moment you approach the main gate with the pond, the pool, and kids everywhere. Lots of congestion and lack of privacy with sites close together, limited space for vehicle parking and tight roadways. For a multi-family or group gathering with young families, this place may be great. But it certainly did not meet our desire for space, privacy, and peacefulness. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
This is a nice KOA campground right outside of Huntington. Small catch and release pond and swimming beach with a lot of water toys for the family, including a large inner-tube trampoline. Sites are gravel and grass and fairly uneven, used half the levelers and remained hooked up since it was an overnight stop. Hook-ups are in good condition but the sewer was a bit of a stretch and in an odd spot in our pull-through. The store was extremely well stocked and the staff was just as friendly. Escorted to our site and offered assistance if needed. Tight turn getting in but would stay here again if passing through. Wi-Fi was about as fast as I have seen in an RV park, pushing 10 Mbps. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Fantastic little place! Yes it is close to the road and you can hear the road noise; but that's the price you pay for convenience. At night, the "night sounds" drown it out. I sat outside under a huge tree and watched deer nibble about in the field amidst the fire flies...magical. Loads of lovely trees and grass. Yes, it's been there awhile, but it is nicely kept. The cabins are all along a very pretty little pond (not for swimming), and there is a swimming hole for the kiddos with loads of floaties. No more murky than most ponds I've seen. Staff is friendly and helpful. They could use a folding table in the laundry room. That's about all I could fault them for. The difficulty of the turn in is highly over-rated. I'm a middle aged woman hauling a 23' travel trailer with no particular skill and it was easy. Go slow. If you're going fast you deserve to have problems with the turn. It is easy to miss the first time, but go just .1 miles on down the road and there are loads of easy places to turn around. I have made something of a ritual of missing the campground driveways the first time. I'm sure I'm not alone there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Huntington / Fox Fire KOA
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   7   9   7   6   1   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$14
This is a nice work in progress campground, appears the friendly owner is continually upgrading the sites. The upper level has excellent 50/30 amp power, fantastic water pressure, sewer, new concrete patios with tie-down loops for awnings, all back in sites. The upper level is built with fill dirt and rock and is below road grade so road noise is minimal. Dump trucks still empty fill dirt so every now and then you will here one but only during daylight hours. Picnic tables at each site. Laundry has 4 washer and 4 dryers in a new building. One locked unisex bathroom (may have been occupied) so don't know condition but it was in the same new building. The lower level is grass with pull-thru and back in sites, not sure of power, water or sewer at sites. We stayed for a week at a rate of $100 and will definitely stay here again when in the area. This is NOT a resort. Pull out of the campground turning right for a great fresh fruit and vegetable store a few miles down. Fuel and groceries close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
This is not a destination site. All sites are easy-access. Park is very laid-back and the owner/operators are very nice. Gravel sites are level and not too crowded. The grassy area is without sewer, but cheaper and shadier. Located 1/2 hour from Charleston or Huntington. Local to small town shopping. It's very quiet (except when car wash is operating). If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay at "Jim's Campground and Car Wash". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
Previous review is right on. The owners are working on the car wash and upper RV level. The train does run but doesn't use it's horn. Was a good place for us to tour the area. We did miss the entrance to the campground even though there are two signs. Our qualifications were met: full hookups with 50 amp, level site and satellite reception. A very good overnight campground. Yes, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jim's Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com