206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Baileys Harbor, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.49 miles NW
7.64 miles SW
14.26 miles NE
18.98 miles SW
24.00 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Baileys Bluff Cg
(920)839-2109
0.35 miles N
Common House
1.00 miles SE
Door County Maritime Mus
1.97 miles NE
Birch Creek Music Perf
4.64 miles SW
Paulson'S Old Orchard I
4.95 miles NW
Door County Auditorium
5.18 miles NW
Peninsula Players Theatre
5.86 miles NW
Old Post Office Restauran
6.11 miles NW
Summertime
6.56 miles NW
Pelletier'S
6.60 miles NW
Village Cafe - Egg Harbor
6.64 miles SW
White Gull Inn
6.65 miles NW
Grant'S Olde Stage Sta
6.79 miles SW
Peninsula State Park
6.85 miles NW
Northern Grill And Pizza
8.19 miles N
Sister Bay Bowl
8.29 miles N
Al Johnson'S Swedish R
8.46 miles N
Whitefish Dunes State P
10.35 miles SW
Harbour Village Resort-5840 Hwy 42 N
12.27 miles SW
Rpi- Wi Harbour Village 5840 Hwy 42 N Sturgeon Bay
12.31 miles SW
Newport State Park
14.40 miles NE
Mill Supper Club
16.60 miles SW
Wisconsin
Baileys Harbor
Most Recently Reviewed
Baileys Grove Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-29 09:27:14
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Baileys Harbor, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   9   9   8   8   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very quiet and peaceful location only a few miles from Door County attractions. Not a lot of amenities beyond a small pool and playground. As previously noted, they put most big rigs in 3 pull-through rows. These rows are perhaps 50 feet long and 25 feet apart; a little too tightly packed. The campground has some nicely shaded back-in sites with full hook ups and an area for smaller rigs with 30 amp and no sewer. ATT phones beware -- no service. Verizon worked great. No cable TV, but some pull-thru sites could get satellite TV. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Good location in relation to Door County tourist attractions. Quiet park and friendly staff. The campground brochure says it is within walking distance of Baileys Harbor but that isn't the case unless you're willing to walk 3/4 mile down a main road with traffic! The campground is used by a lot of big rigs but be prepared for tight squeezes with the road curves, trees and vehicles parked along the roads. Confirm with the staff before you arrive to ensure your assigned site will fit your rig. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Really enjoyed this campground! Owners are super nice and have free coffee in the morning and popcorn at night. We stayed in a pull through with 50 amp and sewer. Nice level lot with good space between other campers. We also had good reception on the Dish network. The campground offers free WiFi is little slow, but good enough to check Facebook and email. The campground is very quite,even in the sold out time of July 4. Bailey's Harbor is centrally located in Door County. Other hot-spots are only 10-20 minutes away. Hopefully we will be back to stay again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Baileys Grove Campground
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
The park is abundantly treed maybe too much. Very little sunlight gets through the canopy consequently there is also an abundance of Mosquitos. The pluses to the park, very friendly and helpful staff and the park is located on the quiet site of the peninsula. The park also looks and feels like a campground not a parking lot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   6   8   8   2   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We needed a place to get satellite access, and this campground seemed like the only choice. Our first site (#13) was nice in that we didn't share utilities with another unit, so we had a grassy space on the driver's side. And the shared grassy patio area on the passenger side was large enough for two RVs, with nice considerate people in the next site. We had to move for our last 3 nights because of a rally coming in. This site (#7) was a whole different situation. The patio-sharer had taken over the entire grassy area and did not share! And the utility sharer parked very close to us, so we felt squeezed! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Not a bad campground but nothing to make it outstanding. It was a convenient place to stay while exploring Door County. Wi-Fi was very good and cable TV was OK. Lack of trees made satellite reception great. Small laundry (3 w/d) open all the time. Sites were either fine gravel or grass. Looks like some work was done to level up the most sloped sites. Not many activities at the campground as we were there early in the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
No idea about price as it was included in rally fee. Good stuff is nice pool and minimal trees to block satellite dish. A big rig will be able to move around easily. The entrance looks bad but I and others did not scrape bottom as we came in. But the sites can be very, very off level. It is an old park trying to get fixed up but it has a ways to go. Depending on what site I got I might come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beantown Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com