214501 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fish Creek, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.49 miles SE
6.86 miles SW
13.72 miles NE
19.43 miles W
19.48 miles SW
23.88 miles NE
28.82 miles NW
31.97 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Door County Auditorium
1.10 miles N
Summertime
2.10 miles NW
Pelletier'S
2.14 miles NW
White Gull Inn
2.18 miles NW
Peninsula Players Theatre
2.26 miles SW
Peninsula State Park
2.56 miles NW
Paulson'S Old Orchard I
3.38 miles NE
Old Post Office Restauran
4.08 miles NE
Baileys Bluff Cg
(920)839-2109
4.30 miles SE
Birch Creek Music Perf
4.35 miles S
Village Cafe - Egg Harbor
4.43 miles SW
Grant'S Olde Stage Sta
4.92 miles SW
Common House
5.46 miles SE
Door County Maritime Mus
5.88 miles SE
Northern Grill And Pizza
7.09 miles NE
Sister Bay Bowl
7.23 miles NE
Al Johnson'S Swedish R
7.42 miles NE
Harbour Village Resort-5840 Hwy 42 N
11.96 miles SW
Rpi- Wi Harbour Village 5840 Hwy 42 N Sturgeon Bay
12.02 miles SW
Whitefish Dunes State P
12.59 miles S
Wisconsin
Fish Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Penninsula State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-06 03:39:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   1   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
This is my third visit to this park since the new owners took over in 2011. They have invested a lot of "sweat equity" in cleaning up the grounds, trimming trees, cutting grass and the overall general appearance. If I owned the campground I would spend some time and money on the bathhouses. Spiders in the corners, water around the sinks, floor dirty. I noticed and pointed out several things, and the manager was appreciative. The problem is this: you must have an eye for noticing things that could be improved and I can tell you that the employees here do not have an eye for that. Examples: they have a fish windsock hanging on the entrance sign. It's in it's third season and faded: spend $25 bucks and present a good first impression. Paint the outside of the office building; repair the bathroom fixtures. The best thing about this campground is the location: close proximity to Fish Creek. The sites are decent and overall it improved greatly, time to take it to the next level. Has amazing potential! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This is our second visit to the formerly Path of Pines Campground. New owners and they seem to be wanting to make improvements. It is flat and easy to get around. Trees need to be trimmed to allow for easier access and open up the campground. They have no sewer sites but a dump station is available. No TV or 50amp. Most sites are pull-through with a few back-ins and tent site. The bath house floors get very wet so they need regular attention. The best thing going for this campground is its proximity to Fish Creek and Peninsula State Park: exactly one mile to the entrance of Peninsula State Park. We used our bikes for transportation and explored the area thoroughly. This is an OK place to stay but with a few updates could be awesome. We will return due to the proximity to Fish Creek. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
From their web site: We will not be taking any reservations for this season. Our business plan has changed and we are honoring our contracts with existing full season campers from 08'. Therefore we will have no daily, weekly or monthly camping for 09'. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fish Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
468
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   10   8   10   10   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Park is located in a great location to see Door County. Sites are large but some had very little rock and all became a swamp when it rained. Mosquitos are a big problem---bring lots of spray. Restrooms/Shower rooms are old and some could use an update. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
What a difference a year makes. This park (along with other WI state parks) had some vintage and not-so-reliable electric posts. However, a recent state initiative has resulted in 50 amp upgrades to several state parks, including Peninsula SP. We camped in Weborg Campground which typically requires reservations a year in advance. Very private campground that is right on the lake. Verizon 4G service is good. Nearby Fish Creek has many shops and good restaurants. In fact, most of Door County itself is a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
We camped in Weborg site #104: one of the best sites in the park as it has a direct view and access to Lake Michigan. There are only a handful of sites in Weborg which makes it very secluded and private for a state park. Plus, you're in walking distance of Fish Creek which has great shops and restaurants. We could not have asked for a better location. However, like many older Wisconsin state parks, the electric hookups can operate poorly, especially in bad weather: like we had during our stay at Weborg. After a rain storm we were unable to get an air conditioner running off our electric pedestal. And in 90 degree humid weather a great location was not enough to keep us here and we left early: after reserving the site a year in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Penninsula State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com