219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shawano, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.36 miles NE
19.98 miles NW
28.37 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Anello'S Torchlight
0.14 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1244 E Green Bay
0.17 miles NW
Menominee Bingo Crystal
5.12 miles NW
Rpi- Wi Captains Cove Resort 9099 Big Lake Rd Gresham
13.02 miles NW
Captain'S Cove Resort & Country Club-N 9099 Big Lake Rd
13.02 miles NW
Menominee Casino Hwy. 47/55 Keshena Wi 54135 715-799-3600 (Located To Zip)
15.02 miles N
Wisconsin
Shawano
Most Recently Reviewed
Shawano County Lake Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-20 04:36:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shawano, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Upon pulling into the campground the owner immediately came up to our camper and stated that our son couldn't ride the rechargeable scooter that was strapped to the back of our camper. He never met us before so there is no way that he would have known our sons age. He's 17 and 1/2. Seems like age discrimination-making a judgment based on appearance. We were then told that there was no fishing because Otters ate all the fish. Per their website there was supposed to be great fishing on both lakes there. The main reason we went to this campground was to fish. We wanted to have 4 visitors for 2 hours and asked if there was a way to not have them have to pay the $32 charge for 4 visitors. We said our visitors would check in and out. They were unwilling to negotiate on the charge. The owner was very rude and lacked tact or any customer service skills and was very loud. Due to the lack of good fishing and the other factors, we decided to leave and not camp there. Later i emailed them and requested a refund. Our reasoning was false advertising about the fishing. They would not refund our fees. Due the rudeness of the owner, a complete unwillingness to negotiate on visitor fees, false advertising about fishing and the high charges for everything (firewood cost $6 per bundle for instance, they charge for wagon rides, charge $15 for a daily wristband for kids activities, charge for wifi, amongst other factors), I would not camp at this campground ever. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This campground is primarily seasonals. It has a nice pool, playground and store. However, it’s pricey for what you get especially with no cable. Showers are $.25 for every 5 minutes. We had a back-in site with 50 amp, water and sewer. We got good satellite reception and locals with our antenna. Verizon wireless and cell phone reception was adequate. While here, we visited Lambeau Field – home of the Green Bay Packers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
Price reflects Passport America and just water and electric. We were put in a very wooded area which was a bit tough to maneuver to back in with a 40 ft. rig. Luckily, the park wasn't crowded. Dump site was easy to get to on the way out. Site was level but couldn't use satellite. Verizon cell and air card worked well. Park was close to the highway but far enough away to be quiet. The pool looked very inviting and there were lots of things available for kids. We only did an overnight here but would stay longer if we were in an open area with sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pine Grove Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Park was well-maintained. About half the sites are paved and half are not. The electric/water connections are strangely very far from the sites, so be sure to have plenty of hose and an extension cord (50 ft). The road through the sites is a little narrow and winding, especially in the back section by the dump station, which makes it a little challenging for big rigs. There are lots of trees which also can make it a challenge to back into a site. The playground is excellent. We stayed for an overnight, and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Very nice park on the shores of Shawano Lake. Lots for everyone to do. Paddle boats, canoes, swim beach (no lifeguard), boat ramp, two bathhouses with showers, (50 cents) very clean. They pick up your trash in front of your site several times a day. Large play area for the younger kids and basketball, tennis court and kickball for the older ones. On site security. Would have given it a 10 except the utilities are strangely located away from the sites. We are in a back in, 50amp site and had to use a 25' extension cord as well as a 25' extension on our water hose. Many sites are big rig friendly, we are 45'. Verizon was OK, AT&T off and on. Only one handicapped site which was occupied by non handicapped campers. (Error by office staff, promised to be corrected.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
I tried to stay here but they had only 2 sites remaining and the electric pedestals were so incredibly far from the sites that I couldn't reach. Since it was over 100 degrees, I didn't want to use an extension cord while running my a/c. If you plan to camp here, have extra power cord and water hose with you. This is the only reason I didn't give it a 10. It seemed to be a marvelous place to camp, if only I could reach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
July 2004
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2004
$20
We stayed here for the July 4th weekend in 2004. The restrooms stunk, were not clean. They had an old water heater/large pipe thing as the urinal in the men's room...the showers were nasty. We would have left right away since they were a WACO CG and had the WACO guarantee, but WACO won't do refunds for holiday weekends...something to keep in mind if you camp in Wisconsin at a private CG associated with WACO. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com