223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Stevens Point, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.84 miles S
13.08 miles E
13.71 miles SE
15.19 miles S
19.37 miles NW
25.31 miles SW
27.82 miles SW
29.88 miles SE
33.01 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
University Of Wisconsin -
0.67 miles SW
The Restaurant And Paglia
1.49 miles NW
County Pk ($1)
Stevens Pt
4.71 miles NE
Wal-Mart
5601 Hwy 10 E
7.29 miles NE
Standing Rocks Ski Area
11.72 miles SE
Wisconsin
Stevens Point
Most Recently Reviewed
Rivers Edge Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-11 13:44:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
For us, this was the perfect campground. The sites are large, level, and secluded. Lots of mature trees surround each site (you can see the other sites near you, but you have 75' of woods between most sites). There are several "double" sites (like sites 2&3 and 14&15) which are great for two units wanting to be together. There is one pull-through (site 11). Nice walking trails (down past the dam, up past the boat launch to the 3 walk-in site area). Exceptionally friendly campground host, gave us great tips and sold us excellent firewood ($5/ 1/2 wagon load). Picnic tables & fire rings for each campsite. (Site 12 has the ring on the wrong side though). Park manager walks the loop frequently. No excessive noise or inappropriate behavior during our 3-day stay here. Good electricity (no water). Single dump station. Decent cell phone coverage (Verizon and AT&T and TrackPhone). For us, this was a very nice place to relax while doing activities in Stevens Point. We'll stay here again without a doubt! (PS- we're the kind of campers that like state parks, ACOE campgrounds, etc - we tend to avoid KOA and private parks) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
The previous reviewer said it all. This is a very nice park with shaded sites and clean facilities. We were pleased to have a large, level site so that we did not have to unhitch for the night. The $20 fee included electricity. It will go on our list of good places to overnight when traveling I-39. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This is a fine little county campground, located about 3 miles NE of Stevens Point, just off Hwy 66. Beautiful location on a 271-acre county park, just across the road from 85-acre Jordan Pond and the Plover River. Excellent fishing. It has 22 sites with electric, but no water or sewer hookups. Also has 3 tent sites on co-located island. Cost is $15.00/night, but electric costs $5.00/night. Park is open from May 1st to October 31st. Paved roads in one large circle. All sites are back-in except for one pull-through. Heavily wooded. Big rig accessible with care. Shower house is moderately clean. Our only complaint was the excessive highway noise from close-by Hwy 66. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   9   7   7   5   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$27
We got the winter rate for our stay. There are a lot of "permanent" campers/residents in the park. One small permanent camper was being relocated to the spot right next to us that is a long pull through spot! Since there is no sewer hook-ups at the sites, the permanent residents have tanks under their campers for sewage collection. This wasn't especially appealing! Overall the campground was good, a nice restaurant within walking distance too so we didn't have to disconnect. We would stay again but request a site down from the permanent camper! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Overall, good campground. The spots that were open were in open field with little to no shade. Water pressure was good, power consistent. Easy in out with pull thru sites. Don't expect to get a riverside site. Filled with seasonal campers. Lots for kids to do with peddle bikes and carts, jump pillow and swim pool. Bath house was clean but a little worn with paint peeling off. Didn't use the shower. Staff was friendly but not real knowledgable. No sewer hookups but they will send a honey Wagon by for $6 to pump you out. Their is a bar and grill on the north end of the campground but we did not stop at but we heard the food was good. A little road noise from the nearby freeway, and the campground is a bit of a challenge to get to via frontage roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This camp is way off road. No exits from highway anywhere near and have to drive farm road with weight warnings for a long while. Sites are very close together. We sat on our porch with neighbors across glaring at us. Lots of permanent trailers with blocks underneath, but no dog pen rule. Charge extra for pets, cars, people, etc. Be sure of all the charges before you go here. They also have lots of kid toys to rent out and run up and down the roads constantly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rivers Edge Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com