223311 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.66 miles NE
14.47 miles SW
16.84 miles SW
18.98 miles NE
19.48 miles NE
22.54 miles NW
23.79 miles NW
28.14 miles SW
32.92 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dal Santo'S Restaurant
0.66 miles SW
Inn At Cedar Crossing
0.76 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1536 Egg Harbor Rd
0.77 miles NE
Mill Supper Club
2.43 miles NE
Quietwoods Rv Sales & S
3.92 miles SW
Potawatomie Park Ski Hil
3.94 miles W
Door County Cherryland A
6.84 miles SW
Rpi- Wi Harbour Village 5840 Hwy 42 N Sturgeon Bay
7.64 miles NE
Harbour Village Resort-5840 Hwy 42 N
7.71 miles NE
Whitefish Dunes State P
9.92 miles NE
Grant'S Olde Stage Sta
14.79 miles NE
Birch Creek Music Perf
15.29 miles NE
Village Cafe - Egg Harbor
15.37 miles NE
Wisconsin
Sturgeon Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-01 02:08:33
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
Rate is RPI discount except not good on weekends, when it is $57. Worst thing is no sewer but did have pump out service (although it was broken when I needed it) and 3 dump stations. Although it is possible to get in with a big rig they should have some one way roads as people had to pull over so that I could get through. Roads are gravel and not well maintained, i.e., pot holes. Satellite from the roof came in as I was in open field area otherwise most sites and in the woods. Table and fire pits. Utilities worked. Appears to be no policing of activities at night and fires burned well in to night filling motorhome with smoke and with lots of noise on weekends. Great place for kids with water slide, pond and many activities. Verizon cell came in OK but MiFi for Internet had no reception. Ingress and egress by the office is very congested with children renting bikes - very dangerous with a big rig. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
The young man who checked us in knew nothing about the park: directions, features. Shower water was off some times. There was no Wi-Fi except at the laundry. Some sites are heavily wooded, claustrophobic. The meadow sites were spacious and level. We stayed for four nights. We will look for another park if we return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
This is a very nice clean RV park. The camp store was well stocked, and our site was level. We had requested and were placed in the north end of the campground which is in the open area (for satellite reception). Interior roads are gravel and well maintained but a bit dusty. The sewer dump was remote and easy to use as they provided the sewer hose which facilitated dumping. This is a busy park summer and fall and we were there in October, the weekend before closing and it was packed. Nice long trails and large area to walk the dog. The waterpark was not open in October, but it looked very nice and is part of the campground fee. Our $22.50 fee reflects Passport America membership. We will certainly camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Harbour Village Resort
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
The park setup gave a fair amount of privacy, especially if the campground is half full. We had little difficulty maneuvering although others may. In season probably requires reservations. We were disappointed that the tower was closed already. A good park to bike in and not far from the shops and museums in Sturgeon Bay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
This was a perfect place for a family. It was quiet at night as the park doesn't allow rowdy people. We slept listening to nature, not noise!!! It was beautiful. We had a blast exploring the park. The kids got to learn about nature and how to respect it too. A really nice place to visit. The rangers were great and didn't tolerate trouble makers or loud disrespectful guests. We loved the serenity of our weekend in August. I don't remember the exact date, but it was hot and so nice in the shade of the trees! We had a thick grove of trees around us and it was a lot cooler. Also, you have privacy when you are surrounded by vegetation!!! We didn't feel like we were in a parking lot of crowded people, like some private campgrounds are like. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Not suitable for big rigs. Narrow, winding roads in campground, some sites very small. Quieter cousin to Peninsula State Park, more off the beaten path. Beautiful view from observation tower 225 feet above Sturgeon Bay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Potawatomi State Park
Camp Information
Sites
264
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   6   8   8   7   6   9   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$21
Office closed when we arrived, just some poor instructions in a mailbox. No warm water for the showers in our area, had to use some further away. Did not help to inform them, still no warm water next day. Shop closed from Sunday early afternoon to reopen next Friday. $3 Resort fee for what? No activities, no shop, no warm water. Would not stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
We gave it a 4 because if you are a Passport America member, they stick you out in a large field with the worst set up for utilities. We needed two hoses to reach the water, which is set up for three or four sites. It is completely opposite where the electric is located. If I ever returned, which is doubtful, I sure wouldn't use Passport America. This is an Encore property and you would expect more. They have two washers and dryers for the entire property and they don't work correctly! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Large wooded lots that are level. Our reservation was botched so we had to move twice in two weeks. Be sure to talk directly to the office. Central reservations does not identify themselves so you need to ask. Wi-Fi is extremely poor and unreliable. TV antenna reception is very poor and with the trees forget satellite TV reception. Cable TV should be available to those campers who cannot run a sat dish cable hundreds of feet to get reception. Too many seasonal residents to make transients such as ourselves feel welcome. Septic system at site backs up when dumping. UGH! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort
Camp Information
Sites
275
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Very kid friendly. There was a beach and water within walking distance and the rest of the Dells was convenient to get to from here. We were camped in an open field that was easier to get into than the areas with trees. We did not have sewer and their dump is hard to get to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The site is kid friendly with nice pools and play areas. The campground is too far south for most of the stuff to see in Door County. We should have stayed near Fish Creek because it was an hour drive each way to get somewhere because the site is in the country. For adults, the sites can be too small for backing a popup. I had to find the 3rd site to be able to get into the site. The trees are close, which made parking an issue. The bathrooms near the pool were not clean and the shower drain backed up in both the men and women bathrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Great location! Pet and family friendly. Most spaces are located among tall pines. We found the owners to be very accommodating. If you want to explore Door County, this is a perfect location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com