220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Bend, Wisconsin (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.25 miles NE
12.33 miles NW
14.13 miles SW
15.93 miles NE
16.06 miles NE
22.91 miles NE
24.12 miles NE
26.00 miles NW
27.35 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sunburst Ski Area
3.62 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1515 W Paradise Dr
3.78 miles SW
Little Switzerland Ski A
9.21 miles SW
Moose Located To Street 16 2 0
13.79 miles S
Cedar Creek Settlement
14.87 miles SE
Fox And Hounds
15.92 miles SW
Holy Hill
16.20 miles SW
Wisconsin
West Bend
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Lenwood Beach & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-29 00:26:42
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Bend, Wisconsin
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   8   8   8   5   10   1   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Lake is nice, but sites leave much to be desired. Management is a stickler about the " rules" and become almost psychotic if a rule is inadvertently broken! If your are staying in your camper, have no visitors and go to bed about 9:30 you just may be able to stay in the campground. Wi FI is intermittent, camp sites are irregular shaped. Ours had a dirt patio that became mud in the rain. but never fear, the rule is you may have a large mat for 3 days, then you need to switch to a small mat. Lots of threatening small signs posted through out the campground. The natural beauty is wonderful, but the man made rules will keep me away!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This campground is quite popular among local families who visit the beach on weekends. Perhaps it is because of the mixed group (i.e., bathers and campers) that the owners impose such strict rules on visitors. We were in the area to see old friends. Despite our friends' advanced age, the owners made them park their vehicle by the office and walk a few hundred yards to our campsite. The same thing happened to the RVers next to us. In addition, any visitor must leave the campground by 7:30 PM. We were told that there was Wi-Fi, but none could be detected at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Very nice campground with large sites and plenty of trees. Nice lake with beach and fishing. It's on the outskirts of town but yet away from traffic noise. Well maintained and friendly folks in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Lenwood Beach & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   3   1   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This may have been a nice place a very long time ago but no longer. It is a mosquito infested jungle now. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
We stayed here 6 weeks while visiting friends in this area where we used to live in a stick house prior to full-timing. So the rate was monthly. They include ALL your electric usage plus water and 2 honey wagon pump outs per week, Monday and Friday. They do have seven pull-through sites with sewer hook-ups, however that area is in the busier area close to the restroom/showers. They also have a nice laundry room. The place is on Green lake, it's very pretty and the fishing is good, However none of the sites are directly on the lake. The park staff is very nice and friendly. The restrooms and showers are clean however we never used them as we prefer to use the ones in our own place. The roads are narrow and gravel, however I had no problem negotiating them with the 1 ton truck and 37' trailer. There are quit a few seasonal trailers parked in various places through the park and they do allow older units to stay so when you first come in you may think it looks junky. we parked all the way towards the west of the park away from the lake and it was very nice , and very very quiet. Lots of nice shade trees but I was still able to set up my dish and get a strong signal the whole time we were here. The sites are very big 40' x 60'. They only open from mid April to late October, as many parks do in this area. Overall we did really enjoy our stay here and will be back next year when we return to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
The land was nice. We spent 6 weeks there and got to know things pretty well. Lots of shade trees. Roads are small for getting your rig in certain sites. Lots are not level at all. Hookups are practically dangerous! You can feel the power surges inside your unit from outdated hookups. No dumping, only a honey wagon twice a week. Sites are not marked well and very confusing to find an available site because of this. The lake is a nice feature. They have miniature golf for smaller children. Play equipment doesn't seem to be much. People are friendly and helpful. You will pay for everything there though. If you opt to shower, you pay .25 cent for 3 minutes or something like that. Overall, it "could" be nice, but needs some serious upgrades. I would not stay there again, unfortunately. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lazy Days Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This campground was nice for the most part. We camped here with our 2 kids. The park has 40 year old equipment and some of the toys were fixed with duct tape. The site we had was nicely shaded, but not very level. Our septic did not work we wanted a site with w/e/s but we did not get that we got w/e. The owner gave us the rate for w/e due to the problem. It was supposed to be fixed on the Monday. But our pipe was still having problems. So when we got back to the site at 9pm we tried to dump and it did not work. My husband went to the owners home and asked him kindly what he was going to do about it because ours was full. He got the BIGGEST attitude and then came to empty us. So the owner was not very kind. He also came on Monday to open the septic tank cover to get pumped and left it opened. Mind you the tank was right in front of our site and the neighbor and us all have kids. He did not tell anyone that he did that. My husband said that the bathrooms were old and smelly. Our site was not mowed. We were also not told about the rules and garbage pick-up. It's an OK place to stay over all the pool was really nice and heated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Very quiet, rustic campground where most of the campers are seasonal. Friendly, courteous staff. Campground is a bit hilly and the narrow gravel roads have some tight curves. Sites are mostly dirt; lots of tall trees, felt like camping in the woods. I had to use 3 boards to level my camper. Electricity was 113-117 volts without a load, but dropped to 105 with the water heater and microwave on together. Wi-Fi is an additional $2 per day. Pool looked sparkling clean. Restrooms at the office are reasonably clean, but it was difficult to get in and out of stalls due to limited space between door and toilet (I weigh 150). The shower stalls are outside next to the pool in the open air, not practical for inclement weather. The dump station is on a slight hill and tight curve. I do not recommend this CG for a big rig or anything longer than a 24-foot travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Wow!! Where to start. This is one of the nicest places we have ever camped. The campground itself is large and spacious with areas of luxurious green grass and secluded wooded areas. Set in the midst of the Kettle Moraine it has so much to offer. Even the group sight areas are well groomed and pleasantly spaced. The rec center is large and full of activities - planned events or just game tables and arcades for both adult and children. There is a "bar" area fully stocked with beer, wine coolers, sodas, candies and all kinds of other treats to satisfy everyone! The swimming pool is huge, heated and perfectly maintained. To go with it - there is a relaxing hot tub to sooth those aching bones. So much for the actual campgrounds - The people are tremendous! The owners are pleasant and informative - you can tell the pride that they have for their "home". The staff in the rec center are all quick to jump up and serve you and always willing to listen to those "campground stories" and share their own. Bathroom, showers and all facilities are immaculate - including the portalots set up in certain areas. This campgrounds rates OFF the scale!!! We will return MANY times and hope that others will check it out too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Timber Trail Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com