214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Casper, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.26 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Werner Wildlife Museum
0.33 miles SE
Casper Area Convention &
0.48 miles NW
Cafe La Casita
0.55 miles NW
Anthony'S Italian Restau
0.57 miles NW
The Crazy Crab
0.66 miles NW
Bosco's
0.88 miles NE
Casper Municipal Golf Cou
0.93 miles SE
South Seas Chinese
1.39 miles NE
Rec Vee Service & Supply
1.40 miles NE
Dorn'S Fireside
1.41 miles SW
Chef'S Coop
1.41 miles N
Fort Caspar
1.66 miles NW
Adam'S Ribs
2.14 miles SW
Sams Club?I-25:185 4600 E 2Nd St (Located To Street)
2.29 miles W
Cedars Colonial Restauran
2.50 miles SW
Flying J
I-25 X185
2.69 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-25 Exit 185
4400 E 2Nd St
2.83 miles NE
Casper Truck Center/Peterbuilt 3072379388
2.92 miles NW
Armor'S Silver Fox
3.27 miles SW
Hat Six Travel Plaza
I-25 X182
5.42 miles E
Hogadon Ski Area
11.29 miles S
Natrona County Internatio
11.77 miles NW
Wyoming
Casper
Most Recently Reviewed
Casper KOAFort Caspar Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 15:53:152014-07-15 17:51:22
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Casper, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
2000
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$20
We were treated very well by the owners. It was a quiet place. We would stay there again, although it is not a place to go stay a length of time. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$20
There was a change in owership and office paperwork was a mess. We didn't get the site we reserved. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   1   3   2   3   3   2   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  no  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  question  no  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We had a pull thru site, 50A, gravel & gravel roads with some grass. Sites could use to be a bit longer we just fit RV & car. Office staff was friendly, park is clean, there is an exercise room, Cable & WiFi,. That was a little week at times, GS pk. We broke down by the Flying J a mile away & with it being the weekend we were towed here & stayed a few days before we could get fixed. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We used this park as a stop over for the night. Glad we didn't stay any longer. Manager was not around when we got there at 5:00 p.m. We had no idea of the availability or price. Had to talk to one of the permanent residence. A lot of junky trailers - not a nice, clean park would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This park is filthy! When we got to the narrow piece of ground that was our site, there was a coffee can full of cigarette butts & packs sitting on our 'patio'. There was a waist high tree growing out from under the concrete. The sewer connection didn't fit tightly, so when lightning knocked out the power at 9 pm, we smelled sewer after that. The power never came back on before we left. And, yes, the trains were very noisy for most of the night. We won't stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Casper East RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   2   9   6   8   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Crowded gravel pads, gravel roads, gravel everywhere. Poor choice for WY winds. Long walks to the bathhouse. No scenery, not much here but the bar next door which fixes a mean breakfast green chili burrito. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We rolled into this park late in the afternoon, planning to stay just overnight, but discovered a blown tire on the fifth wheel and some damage. The staff was fabulous! They recommended a mobile RV repairman who arrived in 30 minutes or less, repaired the damage enough to travel on and recommended a good tire store(Plains Tire) for replacement tires. We had a pull thru that was level, with all utilities placed properly and everything worked fine. This is not a resort, but a good stopover in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
At first glance, this park wasn't much to look at, but it had all the amenities and great showers. We just stayed one night on the way to Yellowstone Park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Casper KOA
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   7   5   3   8   9   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Industrial campground on gravel parking lot. Caters to long-term workers in area, only tolerates travelers. Extremely utilitarian. Wi-Fi terrible, cable TV good, and showers clean. Office informative, but not friendly. Way, way, way overpriced even with 2 night Passport America discount. I would not describe this as camping, just stopping to empty and fill. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
If you are looking for a flat, overnight, quiet place to sleep, this is your park. If you are looking for trees, grass, amenities for children, this is not your park. This RV Park is a gravel parking lot with hookups. No joking! Also appears a lot of folks live here more permanently than passing through. The laundry facility is very nice and clean. Bathrooms/showers were not as up to par as I would expect from a Good Sam Club Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park is pretty much a graveled parking lot, but well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Caspar Campground
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com