206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Casper, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.26 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Werner Wildlife Museum
0.33 miles SE
Casper Area Convention &
0.48 miles NW
Cafe La Casita
0.55 miles NW
Anthony'S Italian Restau
0.57 miles NW
The Crazy Crab
0.66 miles NW
Bosco's
0.88 miles NE
Casper Municipal Golf Cou
0.93 miles SE
South Seas Chinese
1.39 miles NE
Rec Vee Service & Supply
1.40 miles NE
Dorn'S Fireside
1.41 miles SW
Chef'S Coop
1.41 miles N
Fort Caspar
1.66 miles NW
Adam'S Ribs
2.14 miles SW
Sams Club?I-25:185 4600 E 2Nd St (Located To Street)
2.29 miles W
Cedars Colonial Restauran
2.50 miles SW
Flying J
I-25 X185
2.69 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-25 Exit 185
4400 E 2Nd St
2.83 miles NE
Casper Truck Center/Peterbuilt 3072379388
2.92 miles NW
Armor'S Silver Fox
3.27 miles SW
Hat Six Travel Plaza
I-25 X182
5.42 miles E
Hogadon Ski Area
11.29 miles S
Natrona County Internatio
11.77 miles NW
Wyoming
Casper
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Caspar Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 13:35:08
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Casper, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
2000
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$20
We were treated very well by the owners. It was a quiet place. We would stay there again, although it is not a place to go stay a length of time. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$20
There was a change in owership and office paperwork was a mess. We didn't get the site we reserved. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   3   2   3   3   2   7   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  no  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  no  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We used this park as a stop over for the night. Glad we didn't stay any longer. Manager was not around when we got there at 5:00 p.m. We had no idea of the availability or price. Had to talk to one of the permanent residence. A lot of junky trailers - not a nice, clean park would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This park is filthy! When we got to the narrow piece of ground that was our site, there was a coffee can full of cigarette butts & packs sitting on our 'patio'. There was a waist high tree growing out from under the concrete. The sewer connection didn't fit tightly, so when lightning knocked out the power at 9 pm, we smelled sewer after that. The power never came back on before we left. And, yes, the trains were very noisy for most of the night. We won't stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This park had a good rating with the big national club, but they must have purchased a lot of advertising to get that rating. I know that the high, dry country can't give you a lot of green grass, but they can give you a clean restroom if they try. The laundry and restrooms at this campground were plain, old, dirty,worn out, unkempt, and nasty. All stone drives and sites. Site was somewhat level. The dog run was a drainage ditch, but it was dry at the time. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Casper East RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   9   5   7   6   9   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
We don't typically stay in KOAs because we have no need for the amenities they usually have. However, this got the best reviews in the area and were Open in mid-November! Good size PT site. Not the biggest width-wise, but certainly fine at this time of year. Owner is super-friendly, even to the point of taking our LP tanks up to fill & returning them so we didn't have to unhook our toad. Not right next to the highway, so a little trickier to get there than the usual right-off-the-highway KOAs, but not bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This KOA is a gravel parking lot with some weeds and a few scrub trees with low hanging branches. The restrooms are clean and the utilities function correctly. Their Wi-Fi is very slow and drops frequently (non-functional). There is a nice dog run. OK for overnight but we will look for a different facility when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Good overnight stop. Easy on/off from I25. Staff was helpful and and the park was neat. The showers and restrooms were great. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Casper KOA
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   5   6   6   6   10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
One of the few parks in Casper that I could contact by phone and was actually open at this time of year. Pleasant owners/operators. Helpful in finding the park (it's tucked behind the Fort Caspar Museum and you have to take the museum entrance to get there. We spent a VERY quite night here. Lots of long term workers in the back-in sites around the edges, but many large pull-thrus in the center. Roads and traffic forced careful driving with a 40 foot fifth wheel. Would stay again. Trees around the edges of park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Not a bad park. Lots of permanent campers there but they do not bother you at all. Place was quiet at night. I did hear propane heaters at night because sites are so close together. The gravel roads could stand some work. Internet was good. Bath rooms were OK, could have had more room in the toilet area. All in all I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Okay place for an overnight stay, but not too much more to recommend it. Sites are large and flat, but very open and exposed. It is quiet, even with many long term residents. Getting in and out is tricky with a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Caspar Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com