220557 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cheyenne, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.15 miles NW
29.97 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Poor Richard'S - Cheyenn
0.36 miles SE
Wyoming State Capitol
0.43 miles N
Hickory House
0.52 miles S
Best Western Hitching P
0.78 miles E
Historic Governor'S Man
1.16 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2032 Dell Range Blvd
1.19 miles N
Lexie'S Cafe
1.20 miles SW
Sams Club 1948 Dell Range Blvd (Located To Block)
1.20 miles N
Cheyenne Municipal Airpor
1.59 miles NW
Dynasty Cafe
1.60 miles SW
Prairie View Golf Course
1.66 miles NE
Cheyenne Peterbuilt 3076359388
2.24 miles SE
Cheyenne Frontier Days
2.35 miles NW
Moose Located To Block 16 2 0
2.43 miles S
Wildlife Visitor'S Cent
3.04 miles NW
Warren Air Force Base
3.73 miles NW
Wyoming State Museum
4.03 miles NW
Welcome Center
I-25 Mm7
4.20 miles SW
Warren Afb Famcamp
4.20 miles NW
Flying J
I-25 X7
4.21 miles SW
Airport Golf Course
5.22 miles NW
Sapp Brothers Texaco
I-80 X370
7.55 miles E
Wyoming
Cheyenne
Most Recently Reviewed
AB Camping & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-10 07:26:53
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   8   6   9   7   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
At least this website prepared us for this overpriced park. But we were surprised on check-in to learn that they no longer have "60 channel cable TV", just 24 with the networks out of California, instead of Denver. At least our site wasn't too unlevel and only had one neighbor. Bathrooms were dirty and had standing water late at night. The RV office is inside the BBQ restaurant. The WiFi was weak, but Verizon MiFi was fine. We will try to avoid Cheyenne in the future but this park could be tolerable for one night . Maybe. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Tight spaces, so you are looking right into your neighbor's window and picnicking right next to their sewer connections. Otherwise good Wi-Fi, clean restrooms. The campground has a restaurant that makes pork every night, if you eat that sort of thing. Located not far off the interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Called earlier in the day to check availability. Got a message "am busy right now but leave your number and I'll call back." I did leave my number but no return call. Went to park anyhow. Got there was told that, "my inbox is full so probably didn't get your call". Why not clean out your inbox for a starter. Only sites available were 30 amp - no water, no sewer. O.K., we took it. Were told, "we have been having Wi-Fi problems." See where that has been an ongoing problem for a long time - why not fix it? Comment was correct - Wi-Fi was basically not existent. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for AB Camping & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   7   7   8   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$52
This campground is all gravel, but well maintained. No grass or paving anywhere. My pull-thru was too short for my 39' motor home and tow. I had to unhook and park next to the motor home, an inconvience when just spending one night. The worse thing was the cost-$52 for one night. I mentioned at check-in that this was the most we had paid in four months of travel, but got no response. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
This is a very nice, clean RV park. Nothing fancy, but very well kept. The road and camp are gravel, but not dusty. The clean showers are private and have their own dressing area with a locked door. And a great shower! Located in an industrial part of town, but not noisy or creepy. Felt safe here. I would say it is good for either an overnighter or a longer stay if you are taking in this area. The spots are plenty wide and are OK in length. Had to park the truck next to the trailer, but still had plenty of room. Saw many big rigs here so they can accommodate any size. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Overnight stop. Nice clean park. Gravel roads and level gravel sites. Friendly staff. Close to I-80 but very little road noise. Power was good and Wi-Fi worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cheyenne KOA
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   9   10   9   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$17
Great park. The parks folks are helpful. Most sites are first come and they will let you go find a spot before you pay. Since I work from the road I needed Verizon service. The only area that had coverage was on the northwest side as you come into the park and the water/electric sites. 2 bars Verizon LTE but I needed my Wilson booster to get that level of coverage. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is a beautiful park with a great visitors center with Curt Gowdy memorabilia. Sites are very well spaced, the only problem being that the site we were assigned was very unlevel. Only hydraulic jacks would have worked. After a couple of phone calls (extremely nice people) we took a different site and really enjoyed the stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The park is in a very scenic setting, but the sites are not level and there are not many that have h2o and electric. Only 1 dump station, and not easily accessible for big rigs. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Curt Gowdy State Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We were desperate and it was late so we ended up staying at this trailer park, not a campground. This needs to be spruced up and husband needed the shower located in a basement. I passed on that. Only a spot with a hook up and Wi-Fi. They should charge 25 dollars at most for this place. The rodeo was in town and that was fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
This campground is easily accessible and conveniently located near all shopping and restaurants. Staff is friendly, Wi-Fi is great. The park is part of a larger trailer park with lots of permanent somewhat rundown campers/trailers. Not exactly kid friendly. Road noise, airplanes, and emergency vehicles noticeable especially at night. We stayed here several weeks, while hubby worked. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
This is a run down, slightly seedy trailer park with approximately 12 hookups for RVs. We camped here due to a weather emergency. Many old rusted out campers and fifth wheels being used as full time residence. Traffic by the residents was constant and noisy. No security whatsoever; anyone could drive in off the street. Ugly and depressing, it looked like where RVs go to die. We would not camp here again for love or money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   5   7   6   7   4   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
The staff are friendly and it is quiet when the planes aren't flying over. I would not consider this place to be an RV park. It is simply a crowded business parking lot and someone added water and electric hookups. No wifi or cable TV. It was cheap and a place to park for a night but we will not stay here again. We stayed one night in a 44' coach and the site was not long enough. Several permanent trailer residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Price includes $2.00 tax per night. This is a no frills parking area located behind an RV sales/service facility. Sites are easy to get to and flat. We chose it to have a place to be off the road over the Memorial Day weekend. Hookups are 30 amp with water and sewer. Good voltage, no Wi-Fi (neighbor said adjoining park Wi-Fi is available if you take your computer near the green building). OK antenna TV. The dealer was closed all weekend, so it was quiet and peaceful. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
They do not answer their phone on Sunday. Just find a spot on Sunday and put payment in a provided envelope. Somewhat confusing parking. Just drive past the propane tank and it will suddenly make sense. All previous reviews here were correct so nothing more I can add. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jolley Rogers' RV
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   5   4   10   1   2   10   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
The staff is very friendly but the park is very long of tooth. We lived in Cheyenne 25 years ago and the park seems to have had little maintenance or remodeling since that time. Streets are gravel and have potholes in places. Sites were once gravel but most have little gravel left and many have potholes in them. There are nice trees. Most have picnic tables, but some tables are in poor condition. Restrooms and showers are in desperate need of remodeling. Paint appears to be all that has been done in many years and cleaning is only fair. The mini-golf is unusable. Pool is small but in good condition. The park is mostly occupied by oil & gas workers with many semi-permanent, older RVs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Sites are too closely packed in for any kind of enjoyment. Appears to be mainly a trailer park for transient workers. Restrooms need updated a bit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
This park is owned and operated by a family. No pride of ownership shows here. Fences falling down, large potholes in the roads, just poorly maintained. The price is a rip off, but we were there during Frontier Days. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The shuttle now costs $5 a person round trip. We probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Restway Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   4   1   3   7   2   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
Fee reflects passport discount. At first I thought we were in the wrong place, resort has definitely seen better days. Seedy. In need of cleanup. First site assigned was so full of potholes we couldn't get level. Laundry cheap enough, but has bulbs missing and therefore difficult to see at night. It was only $20, but I would avoid next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
After reading the earlier reviews, we almost decided not to stay here. Glad we did, anyway. All sites are pull-throughs, a little narrow, but adequate. Most have a semblance of grass between sites. Rate I posted is the Passport America rate. All sites have full hook-ups. Check-in staff very friendly, we had no interaction with other staff. Lots of things for kids to see and do. Two restaurants on site. The park was dead quiet after dark, no rowdy parties. A perfectly adequate over night stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This is a very old RV park filled with ranch workers and who knows what other kind of workers. It seems that all the perimeter sites and many others (at least half of the sites) are occupied old dilapidated RVs some with old furniture (household chairs and tables) outside their RV for partying. It really looks like an old trailer park rather than an RV park. They claim the sites are 24 ft wide but I think that's a real stretch. They also claim to have deluxe sites (listed in their brochure) that are $10.00 more. Our neighbors were close enough we could pass sugar without getting out of the coach. The site was not level. We had to use blocks to jack up the front wheel on one side of the coach. I think the prices for the amenities and attractions was too high. The restaurant had decent food but the prices were outrageous. We opted for the cheapest things we could find (a hamburger for $11.99 and a bison meatball sub for $13.99). The only reason we even ate there was we were exhausted and too tired to cook or drive. They did give us 10% off which made the prices "slightly outrageous". The best deal they offered here was the $12 per person train ride to see the bison, which was a lot of fun. We thought about going horseback riding but for $40/hr per person we decided we didn't need to do it that bad! They had Wi-Fi but it was so slow you might as well say it was nonexistent. I would have given this a lower rating but I think it is a "novelty" working ranch that the kids would enjoy. Worth the price....NO! We were supposed to stay here for 3 nights but after we arrived and saw what it was like we opted to just stay for 2 nights, which gave us one full day here to check it out. We didn't need more than that because there wasn't much else to do. They do accept Passport America for one night and a 10% discount for Good Sam. The nightly rate I listed is without discounts. They gave us one night at PA rate and one at GS rate. Which brought it down to almost reasonable! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Terry Bison Ranch Resort
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   3   8   9   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
We called and were told that all they had available was a site with electric and water however we were never told that the site is actually a field that is not even in the park. It's next to a truck stop. The trucks are left running and the rumbling caused a constant vibration in the ground. The noise from the trucks and I-80 is loud enough that we had to leave the AC running to try and block it out. On the bright side the camp hosts are very friendly and nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
I try not to be negative, but this campground is terrible. If you have a small RV without a slide out, you might be fine. There was no one in the office, so we called the number and found the owners were gone to the mountains. A nice lady the owners called came by and directed us to our site. We set up and then she came back and told us we had to move. This is not a campground, but where people live in their RVs and mobile homes. We won't ever go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Water, Electric and Sewer was good, Site dirt/gravel, level with room for awnings, The price for this campground is good, however this is not a place for children. They have a bar in the back and it can get a bit rowdy if there are a lot of contract people. There are not a lot of choices for campgrounds. I would stay here again, good for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for WYO Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com