214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cody, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.87 miles NE
27.77 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Shoshone Hot Springs 95
0.35 miles NE
Needle Hot Springs 75
0.99 miles W
Cassie's
1.00 miles E
De Maris Springs 97
1.04 miles E
Old Trail Town
1.10 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
321 Yellowstone Ave
2.78 miles E
Buffalo Bill Reservoir Springs (Warm)
2.97 miles SW
Buffalo Bill Historical
3.27 miles NE
Maxwell'S - Cody
3.49 miles NE
The Irma
3.73 miles NE
Proud Cut Saloon
3.76 miles NE
Stefan's
3.84 miles NE
La Comida
3.90 miles NE
Franca'S Italian Dining
3.94 miles NE
Cody Yellowstone Regiona
8.28 miles NE
Wyoming
Cody
Most Recently Reviewed
Ponderosa Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 16:29:02
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cody, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   8   9   9   6   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
I would have given the campground a higher rating but the spaces are too small. We drive a small 31 ft Class A and tow a compact car. However, long fifth wheel units towed by crew cab trucks blocked the lanes as there was not enough room for them to park in their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This park is nothing special but it works. Utilities worked fine. WiFi worked fine. Mostly pull thru sites but most are very short and just wide enough. Conveniently located on the edge of Cody. We would probably stay here again because there isn't anything cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We have stayed here a few times. For a no-frills park, you can't beat this one. Clean, friendly, and full-hookups. We really like the owner. Cody is a very expensive area. Considering that, this park is a real bargain. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Absaroka Bay RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   7   9   7   9   10   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$22
Park was open with pull thrus available. We had electric but the water was not on until May 16. Restrooms are pit toilets. Water in lake was extremely low. Unlimited supply of firewood available! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Beautiful views. Not a lot of amenities, no showers (too bad) Very dark at night. Its like generic camping..electric and H2O only in our loop. Some loops don't have anything. Ranger Pat was wonderful, he guided us to some great activities in the area including a spectacular drive through the Big Horn basin! Don't miss the Buffalo Bill Museum. Theres an RV park in Cody but Buffalo Bill SP gives you more room. We would stay again if we could get another lake view site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This park is gorgeous. We stayed on the reservoir, the view of canyons, the dam and lake are beautiful. Clean grounds and friendly staff. Good spacing between sites. The staff went out of their way to give us maps and suggestions for our entire adventure, not just In Cody. This is the best place we stayed in, the entire 16 day trip. You can swim in the lake, very refreshing and grab the driftwood for a perfect campfire. Cody's nightly rodeo is fun and family friendly, great first time rodeo show. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Buffalo Bill State Park
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   7   8   6   7   10   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$65
Rating was based on "resort pricing" when it is not a resort. It is a campground in a great area. We were coming from Grand Canyon. It's an OK KOA on highway into Cody from the east. Our site was near the highway, the road noise was not too bad. Most sites are not shaded. Great place if you have kids, a lot of things for them to do, good playground and nice pool and hot tub. Our fire pit, however, was filled with dirt and large rocks. I think KOAs are overpriced for what you get and are so much more expensive than other campgrounds, it's only worth the price if you're going to use all the amenities. Only would come back if nothing else available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
I really liked this park, we stopped over for the night on the way to Yellowstone. It's quite expensive for what you get, but oh well. Park is located just east of town, roads are gravel but each site has a grass patch. Check in was good, office folks friendly. Our spot was a large pull through with concrete patio with metal furniture under a huge cotton wood tree, very nice. Utilities worked good, Wi-Fi was good, cable was good. They have a very nice pool and hot tub area with life size chess board and pieces, jump pillow and a huge play ground. Free pancakes every morning and free bus ride to Cody rodeo every night. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
Friendly and helpful office staff. Dirt and gravel sites but big, no trees or grass. Good for one night stay. Lots to see and do in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cody KOA
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Older park. Poor sewer hookups, gravel sites. Laundry but dryers had only one out of four working, and it had only low heat so the $1.50 to dry a load turned into $4.50. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   10   7   7   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
I was leery in staying here after reading the previous reviews. The laundry room, restrooms, and showers were very clean, My congrats to the staff. A concession stand by the office had good eats at reasonable prices. Wi-Fi was great, but there are no cable or air TV channels. The RV park is nine sites in a line on the west side of the property. Tow vehicle parking can be difficult, but not impossible. The pet area are on the west and south sides and is limited. I walked across the highway to Road 6Cu, a gravel road that proceeded north for a mile and ends at a WY Anglers Access to the Shoshone River. Mentioned in a previous review was a structure that 'looms' over the RV park. The Smith Mansion didn't bother us at all. As far as all the banter about the owner, we used this as a base camp to Yellowstone. Out early, in late and never experienced any problems with the owner. One warning. The office is closed from 12 pm - 2pm. Show up in between and prepare to sit in the driveway and wait. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Campground is spotless! Laundry room was well maintained. The "meals on wheels" hot dog cart was a nice addition to being able to get a bite to eat without having to go into Cody. The only drawback was the lack of a "dog park/dog run". We opted to walk our dogs on the country roads across from the park. This worked out well for us. Also, getting reasonably priced diesel fuel at the gas station located nearby...was a "plus"! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is a beautiful location for lodging but the management of the park is handled by owners that are strict and short with customers. I would not recommend this park for this reason. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Green Creek Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   4   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Reasonable place to stay. Close to WalMart for stocking up before going into Yellowstone National Park. Not fancy, but adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Park open in October, but showers and bathrooms closed. Friendly staff. Only campground open in town at this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
For the money, this park is great. Long pull through sites, pretty level gravel, nice tables with growing trees, some big enough to give shade. Grass well maintained. Not fancy, but very clean restrooms and showers and nice laundry facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Some long term campers here but neat mobiles and very friendly. Came for 3 days and stayed for 11! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Parkway Trailer & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   10   10   9   8   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
The campground location cannot be beat if you are looking for a place close to town to visit Cody and the surrounding area. Sites are a little tightly spaced, but reasonable for the location and similar to the other commercial parks in town. We were in a pull through in the section closest to the Buffalo Bill Center. This appears to be a newer section and is gravel. Overall a nice spot. However, there are a couple of issues that we had that need to be mentioned. First, as others have stated, WiFi is pretty poor from the spots away from the office/store. This was an issue for me as I had to run payroll for my company back home. If fast WiFi is important to you, be aware that it is a bit slow. The second item is more important. Voltages for the shore power were very high while I was there. Our meter never read below 128V and our surge guard cuts us off at 130V to protect the coach. We had numerous over voltage power cuts during our week and finally reverted to using shore power during the day, and running off of batteries at night. Park management was informed of the issue and their response was that they purposely had the voltage up so folks can run AC units and they refused my request to dial back the voltage a bit. I cannot prove a relationship, but we had several electrical / electronics failures while we were at the park, including our DirecTV DVR. Be warned that voltages may be an issue if you stay here and come prepared. This is the reason for my low rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We stayed here 2 nights on way to Glacier National Park. When we first called a few days before they were sold out. But a follow up call the morning of arrival in Cody surprised us with availability. Very friendly and helpful desk staff. When they assigned us a spot and we went to it, it was nice but not conducive to our dogs. So I went back to the office where they rearranged and found us a nice site along the back road overlooking the river. Spots weren't too crowded. We appreciated the dog area, although it would have been nice to be bigger, not much room for the pups to run around after being cooped up in the RV so much. And their dog walk area was relatively small. Otherwise pretty happy with this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
I can't say enough about this exceptionally clean campground! The grounds and facilities were immaculate. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!!! The roads are paved, as are the campsites. The location is right in the middle of town, which could have proved noisy, but it wasn't! It was actually convenient to get to the various tourist sites about town. My husband and I would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ponderosa Campground
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$11
This park is a gem if you are looking for something close to Yellowstone (the address is Cody, WY, but the park is actually 3 miles from the east entrance), but there are no hookups. The park can accommodate large rigs, and there are some pull through sites, and a couple of sites right on the river. Our site was fairly level. The scenery is awesome. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   2   9   8   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Easy access, level sites, friendly and helpful staff. Good clean and working amenities. My only real issue was no soap in the rest rooms. A bit on the expensive side but we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
The park has all pull through gravel sites, no trees, no cable, 2 stations on antenna. This is a nice park for overnight stay on the way to Yellowstone. Verizon and Wi-Fi were good. This is a very quiet park. Sites are all gravel, but wider than most parks and each site has a picnic table. Decent laundry at $1.50 each wash/dry. We stayed on Passport rate of $25.00/night for water/electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Price reflects Passport America. All gravel park and dusty. Did not get sewer hook up with the P.A. membership. They have an on site dump station. Park was only 25% full. Staff was friendly and accommodating. No trees for shade and the wind blew all the time. The laundry room was ok. The Wi-Fi isn't the best in town (very weak). It's quite a drive to both Yellowstone and Cody. We use this park to refresh and stock up while dry camping in the area and for that reason we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yellowstone Valley Inn & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com