223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kemmerer, Wyoming (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Wyoming
Kemmerer
Most Recently Reviewed
Hams Fork Grill & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-17 00:26:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kemmerer, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
There is evidence that this park has had better days. Everything they claim is there is as long as you include dandelions in their description of grassy sites. Some evidence of gravel is visible on most sites. Did I mention none of them appears to be particularly level. The rate ($30) is high for the condition of the place. On the flip side they have a very short season to break even. Of the three options available, this place is the least offensive. One is very close to a very busy rail yard and the other is in a bar parking lot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Roads are poor gravel and the sites are dirt. You can't make reservations and there is no office that I could tell. Just put your money in an envelope at the entrance and look for a open site. I didn't find a site that looked open even though it looks like there are many incomplete sites under construction. I ended up calling their phone and got ahold of what appeared to be the handyman who put me into a site that he said was reserved but they were not here yet??? I stayed here two nights. This could be a great place if they set it up like a "real" RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
WE DID NOT CAMP HERE, but found it while driving by. Much better site than the RV park down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$01



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$01
The sites are dirt, weed, gravel blend in a U shape on sides and back of the Grill.The back row is hard on the local golf course. WIFI is slow. Note that there are a number of semi-permanent trailers with oil field workers who leave at about 5 AM. Also note that the normal rate of $25/night is waived if you dine in the restaurant.The restaurant is casual but very fresh foods and high quality....really only reason to overnight here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   5   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
A very nice clean camp. We had called ahead for a reservation and was told to pick a site when we got here. Sites are very level, had no problem setting up. Daughter of the owner stopped in to make sure everything was okay and gave us brochures for the area. Only negative was that they charge $1 per day for pets. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
CG is on the Hams Fork River across from Union Pacific switching yard. Seldom are whistles heard but there is a lot of freight traffic through Kemmerer. Owner is not on site, but someone does come around once a day to check on arrivals and departures. There are several long term residents in the CG, well kept sites. There are 10 paved pull-through sites with full hook-ups. There are young shade trees. The cable TV draws 4 channels and Wi-Fi is not great. We used our own devices and had a 5 bar, 4G signal. Cell phones worked well. One RVer apparently came here without reservation and had to leave, in spite of the fact there are always 7 or 8 open sites available. There is no laundry and no restrooms and/or showers. The building is locked up and long unused. No one ever mans the reception station. As long as you have a reservation you may pick your site and deposit your money in the drop box. Close to Fossil Butte National Monument but a long way from everything else. Abundant wildlife along the river and a park across the highway with walking trails and a golf course. An okay place to rest and relax before moving on. We probably won't be back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Past reviews made me think this might be the lesser of the evils but we wanted a site near Fossil Butte. This was a very nice little park. There do seem to be some long term campers here but everything looked neat and clean. Sites well kept. Some sites were well maintained gravel, some were paved. Some back ins and some pull throughs. We parked on a paved site. It is near the rail line but far enough away that it was not a bother, just rather a pleasant reminder of life moving around us. Not near a crossing so no whistles. Small river runs by. Took a walk and saw a beaver dam, two beaver, and four buck deer in full velvet. Spent one night. Would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com