206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kemmerer, Wyoming (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Wyoming
Kemmerer
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverside RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-31 19:15:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kemmerer, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
There is evidence that this park has had better days. Everything they claim is there is as long as you include dandelions in their description of grassy sites. Some evidence of gravel is visible on most sites. Did I mention none of them appears to be particularly level. The rate ($30) is high for the condition of the place. On the flip side they have a very short season to break even. Of the three options available, this place is the least offensive. One is very close to a very busy rail yard and the other is in a bar parking lot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Roads are poor gravel and the sites are dirt. You can't make reservations and there is no office that I could tell. Just put your money in an envelope at the entrance and look for a open site. I didn't find a site that looked open even though it looks like there are many incomplete sites under construction. I ended up calling their phone and got ahold of what appeared to be the handyman who put me into a site that he said was reserved but they were not here yet??? I stayed here two nights. This could be a great place if they set it up like a "real" RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
WE DID NOT CAMP HERE, but found it while driving by. Much better site than the RV park down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Past reviews made me think this might be the lesser of the evils but we wanted a site near Fossil Butte. This was a very nice little park. There do seem to be some long term campers here but everything looked neat and clean. Sites well kept. Some sites were well maintained gravel, some were paved. Some back ins and some pull throughs. We parked on a paved site. It is near the rail line but far enough away that it was not a bother, just rather a pleasant reminder of life moving around us. Not near a crossing so no whistles. Small river runs by. Took a walk and saw a beaver dam, two beaver, and four buck deer in full velvet. Spent one night. Would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed in this park recently, and did not find the shabbiness reported by others. To the contrary the rigs now in the park are for the most part in good condition. The sites are paved, and the general upkeep of the place is Good. However the WiFi is still $5.00 per day, a bit much, and now there is no cable TV. The owner claims that the cable company went out of business. We would stay here again but only on a one night basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We stayed here because it was the only RV park in this town. Had a pull-through site for one night and had to pay $5 extra for one night of internet access. This park has no restroom, showers or pool. No trees, no shade and the place looks very shabby. The neighbor next to us said he stayed here in the early 80's and the place hasn't changed. Fortunately, we were between two nice looking motorhomes so we felt safe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Riverside RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com