220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rawlins, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.36 miles SE
30.50 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rip Griffin
I-80 X214
1.53 miles SW
Rv World Cg
(307)328-1091
3.71 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X209
5.80 miles SW
Wyoming
Rawlins
Most Recently Reviewed
RV World Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-09 22:20:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rawlins, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   6   5   6   4   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
This campground is basically an overnight campground. Our site was level, but we saw some that were not. It is close to the interstate, but noise was not a problem. Facilities were clean and adequate. When we arrived at about 2:00pm, the office was closed, but our reservation was in a box next to the door. We would camp here again if we were passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Pretty standard KOA. Gravel sites and grounds, More expensive than I wanted for just 30 amp and a place to spend the night. Nothing particularly wrong with the place. I'm just stingy when looking for basic campground. WalMart at $0 is a good deal, so I balance the fee I pay against the electric, water, Wi-Fi available at the facilities. I have paid half as much for more features. Would stay here again if I needed a place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Nice park and very friendly staff. Level sites and can walk to restaurant. Good water pressure and good elec. Nice pet park for dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rawlins KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   8   8   8   9   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Convenient to everything, neat and orderly, well stocked store, very friendly staff. Noise from trains and I-80 but didn't bother us a bit. Park was about half full with what looked to be some extended stay folks, but it was very quiet. We have always had bad luck with TengoInternet service provided by other parks, but this one was very speedy and I give it a 10, and it was free. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Clean RV park and friendly staff. A very easy spot to stop while driving I-80, but probably not many reasons to linger. No shade and the interstate noise was constant. Spacious and clean bathrooms. They have a fenced area to let the dog run around. Guests have to pay an extra $2 to use the dump site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
As others have said, the staff is excellent. The park is a gravel parking lot, but clean and maintained. Sites too close together for any private space but pull-throughs are wide and long enough. Restrooms kept clean. Office well stocked. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for RV World Campground
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   9   8   7   8   8   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Easy access to Interstate with wide, gravel interior roads. Noise from the Interstate and trains is not disruptive inside the motorhome. Pull-through sites are flat gravel and roomy enough for slides and for keeping tow car hitched. Each site has a picnic table, free wifi and cable, both worked well. The campground is clean. There are a few trees along the perimeter and a few arbors with struggling vines growing on them separating every 4th or 5th campsite. Some long term campers have accumulated belongings stowed neatly along side the campers . There are three dog parks. Two have grass that is watered. However, too many people do not pick up after their pets. The park provides a waste can and baggies outside the pens. They have poop scoops, but no receptacle inside the fenced areas. This is perfect for an overnight stop. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
The first pull-through wouldn't allow our slide-out so we asked for another site. The row we were on was far away from the pet playpen areas even though they knew we had two small dogs. No grass or trees at RV sites. Very stark and unwelcoming. All gravel. Laundry room was clean but cost $17 for 4 loads of laundry (wash/dry)! $2.50 per machine. A few of the washers ate money or short-changed the time of wash. Several of the dryers cost 50 cents for 8 minutes but you don't know until you deposit coins (that don't have returns)! I suggest you NOT use this laundry room. The game room was locked. Pets are not welcome in any area of park except designated playpens which were at the far end of the park in the tent areas. Staff too busy with their business to be helpful with visitors. Slow Wi-Fi. I gave up trying to use the Internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Just off interstate, gravel, level sites. No shade but nice clean park. Big laundry room, great Wi-Fi. Clean showers and baths. Friendly staff. Would stay here again on our way through Wyoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Western Hills Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com