215025 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rawlins, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.36 miles SE
30.50 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rip Griffin
I-80 X214
1.53 miles SW
Rv World Cg
(307)328-1091
3.71 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X209
5.80 miles SW
Wyoming
Rawlins
Most Recently Reviewed
Western Hills Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 20:30:30
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rawlins, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   4   8   6   8   8   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Good for a night if traveling somewhere. Very nice management and they have a fenced in dog run. Playground looks nice. It is next to highway and railroad. If you don't mind for one night it is good. They space you apart from others if room permits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Staff was friendly. Glad we only spent one night. Pool was filled in and play equipment was for under 5 year olds. Not what we expected from a KOA. Very overpriced for the facilities available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Beware of the "premium" pull through sites if you have a motorhome or anything large. Our site was terribly unlevel and the turn angles for the road made it difficult to get out. We had to un-hook our car to leave which was very inconvenient. It looked like the regular pull-thru section was easier. There is severe highway noise and the rule of only one bag of trash in the dumpster is ridiculous. We rolled in with a full garbage can and had to clean up a spill in the refrigerator which caused another bag of trash. At this high rate per night we expect to have a large enough dumpster for two bags of trash if needed! The cost to stay at this campground with all it's inconviences is not worth stopping here next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rawlins KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   7   8   8   7   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The staff makes this place! They are kind and helpful, and they really work to provide a great experience. The sites are gravel but they have a nice laundry room and a great camp store. The women's bathroom was immaculate. The dog park needs bags, but it was a great space. We couldn't get on their Wi-Fi but our Verizon data service worked fine. The mini golf looked fun but we ran out of time. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Although this is a basic gravel parking lot, they have gone out of their way to make guests comfortable. There is a playground and a very nice pet park with tennis balls for the dogs. You can see the highway (80) but can't hear it. The staff went out of their way to find me a fuse that I needed. They couldn't have been nicer. The connections all worked and were in the right places, including the cable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
A dusty campground with fairly leveled camp sites. Additional charge is assessed for cable hookup. We were initially assigned a space too short for our 5th wheel which was remedied very quickly. Easy get in and out of the campground off the freeway. We camped here overnight and will come here again next time we travel this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for RV World Campground
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   6   3   8   8   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Nice staff and large, flat and level sites. All gravel, good water pressure, etc. Stayed 2 nights on a trip to Colorado. Decent restaurant across the street. Would return to this park next time we need to spend night in Rawlins. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
A unique campground in that it offers different levels of service. Rate is for electric only with GS discount. Ideal for a quite overnight stop. Easy access but still far enough away from the Interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We had heard some bad reviews on this CG. I disagree. When we arrived there were many sites available. We found ours and later, as more RVs arrived, we thought they would stack them on each other! Not true; everyone was spaced very well. Laundry room was extremely nice and WiFi was excellent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Western Hills Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com